$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Sun Suites of Gulfport

2 stars
9145 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
90 reviews
Getaway

I had a excellent stay nice and clean and friendly staff See full review

  • Michelle 37
  • Mar 17, 2014
9/8-9/10

I enjoyed it all!! Great customer service, cleanliness, & it was an overall good stay!!! See full review

  • Ms.Richmond
  • Sep 11, 2012
Gulf Coast hotel with apartment-style living

Sun Suites, a leading economy lodging chain, features clean, convenient rooms specially designed for the extended-stay guest. Sun Suites Gulfport features 128 guestrooms, complete with apartment-size kitchens and comfortable living areas. Guests enjoy easy access to the interstate, airport, and nearby restaurants and shops.

Highlights
  • Rooms with kitchens and living areas
  • Convenient access to airport and interstate
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Pet friendly
Rooms

All 128 rooms, equipped with either a queen bed or two double beds, feature a full kitchen with refrigerator and stovetop, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, and utensils. Other amenities include free high-speed Internet access (wireless and dataport), cable television with free HBO, an alarm clock/radio, and personal voicemail.

Features

Coin-operated laundry adds to the extended-stay appeal of in-room kitchens. Pets up to 20 pounds are allowed (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Mobile Regional Airport (66.5 mi/109 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Beauvoir House (7.5 mi/12.3 km)
  • Gulfport Premium Outlets (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Gulfport Sportsplex (4 mi/6.6 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (17.6 mi/28.9 km)

Hotel Map

30.4168 -89.0949
Nearby airports
(GPT), 2.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sun Suites of Gulfport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5

Sun Suites of Gulfport Rooms

Two Double Beds Suite
2 Doubles-Kitchen w Fridge-Stovetop-Microwave Dishes-Utensils-Free WIFI-Work Area-Coffee
Queen Suite
1 Queen-Kitchen Full Fridge-Stovetop-Microwave Dishes-Utensils-Free WIFI-Work Area-Coffee
Run of House
Run of House
King Suite
1 King-Kitchen Full Fridge-Stovetop-Microwave Dishes-Utensils-Free WIFI-Work Area-Coffee

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Sun Suites of Gulfport

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hard Working American
Kansas City Metro, MO
Aug 15, 2012

Comfortable stay during long week-end break.

Staff was polite and attentive. Room was very nice and comfortable. Slept well. Not too noisy, which is a good thing! Location was great. Beach not a far cruse away. Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
east liverpool,ohio
Jul 2, 2009

just ok

my room was outside off the employee lounge, so there was always employees hanging around ,even at two in the morning,making plenty of noise.Guest would hang around my room all hours of the day and night to smoke and just gather because my room was under shelter from the sun and rain..No one freshened up the room the entire time of my stay had to go find garbage bags and fresh towels, the staff wouldn,t give them to me, had to go to the office to get what I needed, even though it stated that the staff would clean and freshen up the room once during the week while i was there.Had a wonderful vacation, didnt let the hoel ruin my time spent in gulfport....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to the beaches,restraunts and other attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrs. Creighton
Business
Baker, LA
Jun 28, 2009

OK Overall

Wasn't crazy about te location behind the gas station. The room was nice. Loved the ful kitchen yet there is no housekeeping during your stay. Bring your own towels because they won't bring them and make your own bed and don't mess up your sheets because they will not change them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hard Rock Casino is the best. It has fine dinnng, entertainment, shopping and night life all in one. If you could afford it there is an hotel also but if not (like me)the Sun Suites is only about 20 minutes away. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new orleans
Jun 22, 2009

worst place i have been to yet

did not compare worst place i'v seen in a long time.i hope this is not the way all the hotles you offer are like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nykole
Business
Hattiesburg, MS
Jun 22, 2009

scrapin

Good location. Nice room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Jun 15, 2009

Horrible Roach Motel

This was a horrible hotel. There appeared to be poepling living there instead of renting for vacation purposes. There were roaches everywhere, the room smelled of old musk and I felt unsafe in general.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marion, Ohio
Jun 15, 2009

Very relaxing time

I went to this hotel to see my soldier off to Iraq. As far as hotels go this one was nice, its near a very busy highway, but it isnt noisy because its off of the street. It would make a great improvement if they would install a pool, but its only about 5 mins away from the beach. Also, we had to walk and take cabs pretty much everywhere which got expensive, however this hotel is within walking distance of a walmart, applebees, and several other ammenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vacationer/graduation goer
Business
Chillicothe Mo.
Jun 14, 2009

Great Location for the price.

We went to see my son graduate from Keesler afb so we combined it with a vatation.The hotel is 5 min. from the airport 15 from the beach and 30 from the afb. With all kinds of places to eat all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 12, 2008

poor housekeeping

I came in late at night to my room and when i turned on the light roaches where on the wall so i did sleep and woke up to more roaches and i went to the front desk to complain. she was cooperative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 24, 2008

My review of Sun Suites Gulfport

Friendly folks> My wife & I have stayed several times at this hotel. It is near the airport, and on a major highway. What we enjoy is total privacy after get situated and check in. We have stayed at several SunSuites and have always been pleased with the services for this price hotel. We are big coffee drinkers and would like to see just a little more service, such as flavored creamers added. But overall, this chain offers good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Near this location are many good restaurants, including the famous Shed's Bab-B-Que. Outlet malls are nearby as well as other good shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 9, 2008

Worse Stay Ever

Very unsafe area!! I was scared for my safety. Police were in and out of the parking lot. I checked in at 7. Left the hotel on my own. I would NEVER stay in this place again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Close to I-10

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top