$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Sun Suites of Gulfport

2 stars
9145 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
143 reviews
Getaway

I had a excellent stay nice and clean and friendly staff See full review

  • Michelle 37
  • Mar 17, 2014
9/8-9/10

I enjoyed it all!! Great customer service, cleanliness, & it was an overall good stay!!! See full review

  • Ms.Richmond
  • Sep 11, 2012
Gulf Coast hotel with apartment-style living

Sun Suites, a leading economy lodging chain, features clean, convenient rooms specially designed for the extended-stay guest. Sun Suites Gulfport features 128 guestrooms, complete with apartment-size kitchens and comfortable living areas. Guests enjoy easy access to the interstate, airport, and nearby restaurants and shops.

Highlights
  • Rooms with kitchens and living areas
  • Convenient access to airport and interstate
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Pet friendly
Rooms

All 128 rooms, equipped with either a queen bed or two double beds, feature a full kitchen with refrigerator and stovetop, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, and utensils. Other amenities include free high-speed Internet access (wireless and dataport), cable television with free HBO, an alarm clock/radio, and personal voicemail.

Features

Coin-operated laundry adds to the extended-stay appeal of in-room kitchens. Pets up to 20 pounds are allowed (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Mobile Regional Airport (66.5 mi/109 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Beauvoir House (7.5 mi/12.3 km)
  • Gulfport Premium Outlets (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Gulfport Sportsplex (4 mi/6.6 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (17.6 mi/28.9 km)

Sun Suites of Gulfport Rooms

Two Double Beds Suite
2 Doubles-Kitchen w Fridge-Stovetop-Microwave Dishes-Utensils-Free WIFI-Work Area-Coffee
Queen Suite
1 Queen-Kitchen Full Fridge-Stovetop-Microwave Dishes-Utensils-Free WIFI-Work Area-Coffee
Run of House
Run of House
King Suite
1 King-Kitchen Full Fridge-Stovetop-Microwave Dishes-Utensils-Free WIFI-Work Area-Coffee

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sun Suites of Gulfport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.4168 -89.0949
Nearby airports
(GPT), 2.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (143)

Ratings and reviews for Sun Suites of Gulfport

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hard Working American
Kansas City Metro, MO
Aug 15, 2012

Comfortable stay during long week-end break.

Staff was polite and attentive. Room was very nice and comfortable. Slept well. Not too noisy, which is a good thing! Location was great. Beach not a far cruse away. Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mlvn
Birmingham,al
Jun 1, 2010

low star oldish environment

The staff was very accommodating. However, the smoke smell mentioned in other reviews is totally true. Our non-smoking room reeked. Smoke? or cleaning products? Will not stay there with the smell the way it was. Room was clean but showed signs of age.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mlvn
Birmingham,al
Jun 1, 2010

low star oldish environment

The staff was very accommodating. However, the smoke smell mentioned in other reviews is totally true. Our non-smoking room reeked. Smoke? or cleaning products? Will not stay there with the smell the way it was. Room was clean but showed signs of age.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Monroe, MI
May 15, 2010

decent rooms

good location. Right near anything travelers may want to do. Not a far drive to New Orleans or Biloxi. Decent sized rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlet mall by the interstate is a must-visit!!

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Monroe, MI
May 15, 2010

decent rooms

good location. Right near anything travelers may want to do. Not a far drive to New Orleans or Biloxi. Decent sized rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlet mall by the interstate is a must-visit!!

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethlehem, PA
May 10, 2010

noway

Wifi was the only plus for the hotel. Had to have the refrige repaired and ask them to clean the room. Had to get cooking pans from office. If you are early riser, you might have to run water for 15 minute until it gets warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethlehem, PA
May 10, 2010

noway

Wifi was the only plus for the hotel. Had to have the refrige repaired and ask them to clean the room. Had to get cooking pans from office. If you are early riser, you might have to run water for 15 minute until it gets warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Prissy Missy
Who Cares ?
Apr 29, 2010

Blegh

I was just visiting my husband at the base nearby. When I got to my room I found hairs all over the sink, soap & toothpaste scum. The room smelled like smoke in the nonsmoking room & also of aged mold. The shower didn't have good pressure. When you wanted cold water all you got was hot & vice versa. While I was checking in, they didn't even have my reservation ready, I had to wait 15minutes for them to redo it for me. It was and okay stay I guess but the maids do a horrible job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Prissy Missy
Who Cares ?
Apr 29, 2010

Blegh

I was just visiting my husband at the base nearby. When I got to my room I found hairs all over the sink, soap & toothpaste scum. The room smelled like smoke in the nonsmoking room & also of aged mold. The shower didn't have good pressure. When you wanted cold water all you got was hot & vice versa. While I was checking in, they didn't even have my reservation ready, I had to wait 15minutes for them to redo it for me. It was and okay stay I guess but the maids do a horrible job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New orleans, LA
Apr 20, 2010

The bad and really bad

Requested non-smoking room, when arrived room smelled of smoke spoke with desk. Attendant came in and sprayed with air freshener did not help so left for a period of time. Also bathroom and kitchen area not very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Along Beach Boulevard

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New orleans, LA
Apr 20, 2010

The bad and really bad

Requested non-smoking room, when arrived room smelled of smoke spoke with desk. Attendant came in and sprayed with air freshener did not help so left for a period of time. Also bathroom and kitchen area not very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Along Beach Boulevard

Back to menu Return to top