$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 4, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Sun Suites of Gulfport

3 stars
View map of 9145 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sun Suites of Gulfport

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hard Working American
Kansas City Metro, MO
Aug 15, 2012

Comfortable stay during long week-end break.

Staff was polite and attentive. Room was very nice and comfortable. Slept well. Not too noisy, which is a good thing! Location was great. Beach not a far cruse away. Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cotton Top
Business
Mobile, AL
Aug 4, 2009

Restless In Gulfport

Thank goodness we only stayed ONE night! We thought we'd never get to sleep because the beds sqeeked loudly every time movement was made trying to get comfortable, the refrigerator POPPED every few minutes during the night and there were waterbugs in the bathroom. Hopefully next time we stay in Gulfport we can make a better choice in motels. Also, the accomadations requested were not the same as the accomadations we got! We asked for one queen bed and got two double beds. Since we are use to a queen at home, we slept in two separate beds trying for more comfort(but that didn't happen).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We were here to play at the casinos so the distance to the casinos was very reasonable.

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mississippi
Jul 20, 2009

Not to bad...

We stayed for a baseball tournament....the location was great. However; I was concerned about the safety of my family. They were many people hanging out on the balconies and were saying rude comments to my wife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunny Cat
Business
West Tennessee
Jul 15, 2009

really nice

Needed a clean bed and bathing facilities. Got both so hotel served purpose. No hair dryer though. I thought all hotels had hair dryers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Heather B.
Business
Bay City, MI
Jul 4, 2009

I wouldn't recommend it to any one

Upon arrival room appeared to be clean, open, and pleasant even though it was not the type of room my reservations stated. When locking up the first night the chain lock was broken and unsure if handle lock was operational. I had placed a chair in front of the door for security. Next morning called and reported lock broken to the front desk. Desk clerk stated if maintance was available she would have them repair it. Also when asked about cleaning services, I was told no cleaning services available to guest staying less than a week. Second night in the room came back to find a dead cockroach on the kitchen counter and another live 3 inch cockroach under the kitchen table. Also the lock was still unrepaired. Third and final night came back to room to find a 3 inch spider crawling on the kitchen floor. And the lock was still unrepaired. When checking out relayed on my experience to desk clerk and he stated there was nothing he could do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Heather B.
Business
Bay City, MI
Jul 4, 2009

I wouldn't recommend it to any one

Upon arrival room appeared to be clean, open, and pleasant even though it was not the type of room my reservations stated. When locking up the first night the chain lock was broken and unsure if handle lock was operational. I had placed a chair in front of the door for security. Next morning called and reported lock broken to the front desk. Desk clerk stated if maintance was available she would have them repair it. Also when asked about cleaning services, I was told no cleaning services available to guest staying less than a week. Second night in the room came back to find a dead cockroach on the kitchen counter and another live 3 inch cockroach under the kitchen table. Also the lock was still unrepaired. Third and final night came back to room to find a 3 inch spider crawling on the kitchen floor. And the lock was still unrepaired. When checking out relayed on my experience to desk clerk and he stated there was nothing he could do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
east liverpool,ohio
Jul 2, 2009

just ok

my room was outside off the employee lounge, so there was always employees hanging around ,even at two in the morning,making plenty of noise.Guest would hang around my room all hours of the day and night to smoke and just gather because my room was under shelter from the sun and rain..No one freshened up the room the entire time of my stay had to go find garbage bags and fresh towels, the staff wouldn,t give them to me, had to go to the office to get what I needed, even though it stated that the staff would clean and freshen up the room once during the week while i was there.Had a wonderful vacation, didnt let the hoel ruin my time spent in gulfport....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to the beaches,restraunts and other attractions

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
east liverpool,ohio
Jul 2, 2009

just ok

my room was outside off the employee lounge, so there was always employees hanging around ,even at two in the morning,making plenty of noise.Guest would hang around my room all hours of the day and night to smoke and just gather because my room was under shelter from the sun and rain..No one freshened up the room the entire time of my stay had to go find garbage bags and fresh towels, the staff wouldn,t give them to me, had to go to the office to get what I needed, even though it stated that the staff would clean and freshen up the room once during the week while i was there.Had a wonderful vacation, didnt let the hoel ruin my time spent in gulfport....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to the beaches,restraunts and other attractions

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrs. Creighton
Business
Baker, LA
Jun 28, 2009

OK Overall

Wasn't crazy about te location behind the gas station. The room was nice. Loved the ful kitchen yet there is no housekeeping during your stay. Bring your own towels because they won't bring them and make your own bed and don't mess up your sheets because they will not change them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hard Rock Casino is the best. It has fine dinnng, entertainment, shopping and night life all in one. If you could afford it there is an hotel also but if not (like me)the Sun Suites is only about 20 minutes away. Enjoy!

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new orleans
Jun 22, 2009

worst place i have been to yet

did not compare worst place i'v seen in a long time.i hope this is not the way all the hotles you offer are like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nykole
Business
Hattiesburg, MS
Jun 22, 2009

scrapin

Good location. Nice room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top