Sun Suites of Gulfport

3 stars
View map of 9145 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sun Suites of Gulfport

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms.Richmond
Chicago,IL
Sep 11, 2012

9/8-9/10

I enjoyed it all!! Great customer service, cleanliness, & it was an overall good stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yodah
Business
Louisiana
Oct 19, 2009

"Great location, good price"

Perfect location and the staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pine Grove La.
Oct 12, 2009

very hard beds

ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbus, ga
Oct 12, 2009

fine

fine..no ptoblems, staff friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 6, 2009

For the hotel warrior on a budget

Hotel staff was very polite and helpful hotel room was neat but a bit on the dirty side ei mildewy shower curtain dust carpet a roach or two thick smoke smell in a non smoking room and it seemed to be on the noisy side in the day time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

There's ton of great restaurants in the area the most I've ever seen in the span of of a 3 mile radius.

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
casino gambler
Business
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Sep 10, 2009

A Casino Stretch!

Everything was ok for the price we paid. The manager was very friendly and knowledgable. There were two problems. The location is not the best in the Gulfport area. I should have checked how far the casinos were from the hotel being that was my reason for being there. The average taxi fair is almost 50.00$ one way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can make deals with local taxi drivers if you agree to use them exclusively while your there.

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aranator
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Sep 6, 2009

good quality despite the cheap price!

The hotel was a quiet escape when I wanted a break from the action in nearby casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mississippi
Jul 20, 2009

Not to bad...

We stayed for a baseball tournament....the location was great. However; I was concerned about the safety of my family. They were many people hanging out on the balconies and were saying rude comments to my wife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunny Cat
Business
West Tennessee
Jul 15, 2009

really nice

Needed a clean bed and bathing facilities. Got both so hotel served purpose. No hair dryer though. I thought all hotels had hair dryers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrs. Creighton
Business
Baker, LA
Jun 28, 2009

OK Overall

Wasn't crazy about te location behind the gas station. The room was nice. Loved the ful kitchen yet there is no housekeeping during your stay. Bring your own towels because they won't bring them and make your own bed and don't mess up your sheets because they will not change them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hard Rock Casino is the best. It has fine dinnng, entertainment, shopping and night life all in one. If you could afford it there is an hotel also but if not (like me)the Sun Suites is only about 20 minutes away. Enjoy!

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new orleans
Jun 22, 2009

worst place i have been to yet

did not compare worst place i'v seen in a long time.i hope this is not the way all the hotles you offer are like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top