$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Sun Suites of Gulfport

2 stars
View map of 9145 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sun Suites of Gulfport

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms.Richmond
Chicago,IL
Sep 11, 2012

9/8-9/10

I enjoyed it all!! Great customer service, cleanliness, & it was an overall good stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson MS
Aug 10, 2010

good for price

room clean and nice for the price, staff alittle cold but they where very busy, had security at night that is a plus, quick store right beside hotel that was really nice. On take about 10 min to get back to 90

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, MS
Jul 23, 2010

It was so...basic.

It is very "low budget" (moreso than I expected), the bed creaked but the linens were at least clean. Towels were very thin poor quality, one very thin bar of soap on vanity, none in shower. Bathroom floor need a mop! Had burners to cook with, but no cooking utensils. Coffee maker but no coffee. (But did get some from office.) VERY loud group of men outside door were talking at 4 in the morning!! But...it was convenient to the airport and restaurants. Thank God.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jul 6, 2010

great location

while staying at the hotel, we watched tv most of the time. the rooms were not so clean found roaches on one and the AC leaked. overall it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP was in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mlvn
Business
Birmingham,al
Jun 1, 2010

low star oldish environment

The staff was very accommodating. However, the smoke smell mentioned in other reviews is totally true. Our non-smoking room reeked. Smoke? or cleaning products? Will not stay there with the smell the way it was. Room was clean but showed signs of age.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, MI
May 15, 2010

decent rooms

good location. Right near anything travelers may want to do. Not a far drive to New Orleans or Biloxi. Decent sized rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlet mall by the interstate is a must-visit!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethlehem, PA
May 10, 2010

noway

Wifi was the only plus for the hotel. Had to have the refrige repaired and ask them to clean the room. Had to get cooking pans from office. If you are early riser, you might have to run water for 15 minute until it gets warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Prissy Missy
Business
Who Cares ?
Apr 29, 2010

Blegh

I was just visiting my husband at the base nearby. When I got to my room I found hairs all over the sink, soap & toothpaste scum. The room smelled like smoke in the nonsmoking room & also of aged mold. The shower didn't have good pressure. When you wanted cold water all you got was hot & vice versa. While I was checking in, they didn't even have my reservation ready, I had to wait 15minutes for them to redo it for me. It was and okay stay I guess but the maids do a horrible job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New orleans, LA
Apr 20, 2010

The bad and really bad

Requested non-smoking room, when arrived room smelled of smoke spoke with desk. Attendant came in and sprayed with air freshener did not help so left for a period of time. Also bathroom and kitchen area not very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Along Beach Boulevard

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katalina03801
Business
Portsmouth, NH
Apr 19, 2010

My Trip to Gulfport, Mississippi

I enjoyed my stay at the Sun Suite Inn, The staff are all very friendly and eager to make sure my stay was nice. [...], is a worker in the office and was very pleasant and helpful with everything I needed. I am looking forward to staying there again. And you can't beat the price. I enjoyed having a full size fridge and stove top. I was able to save money by cooking for my family instead of eating out all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Worthwhile

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Bridesmaid
Business
Birmingham, AL
Apr 4, 2010

Weekend Wedding

The hotel is Great! I was visiting for a weekend wedding, and the price fit my buget. The location is wonderful. It was quiet and the staff was extremely helpful and professional. The full kitchen was another amenity that helped save some money during my trip. The one negative thing was that the hotel is an extended stay, so they do not have daily cleaning services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top