$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Sun Suites of Gulfport

2 stars
9145 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
143 reviews
Getaway

I had a excellent stay nice and clean and friendly staff See full review

  • Michelle 37
  • Mar 17, 2014
9/8-9/10

I enjoyed it all!! Great customer service, cleanliness, & it was an overall good stay!!! See full review

  • Ms.Richmond
  • Sep 11, 2012
Gulf Coast hotel with apartment-style living

Sun Suites, a leading economy lodging chain, features clean, convenient rooms specially designed for the extended-stay guest. Sun Suites Gulfport features 128 guestrooms, complete with apartment-size kitchens and comfortable living areas. Guests enjoy easy access to the interstate, airport, and nearby restaurants and shops.

Highlights
  • Rooms with kitchens and living areas
  • Convenient access to airport and interstate
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Pet friendly
Rooms

All 128 rooms, equipped with either a queen bed or two double beds, feature a full kitchen with refrigerator and stovetop, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, and utensils. Other amenities include free high-speed Internet access (wireless and dataport), cable television with free HBO, an alarm clock/radio, and personal voicemail.

Features

Coin-operated laundry adds to the extended-stay appeal of in-room kitchens. Pets up to 20 pounds are allowed (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Mobile Regional Airport (66.5 mi/109 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Beauvoir House (7.5 mi/12.3 km)
  • Gulfport Premium Outlets (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Gulfport Sportsplex (4 mi/6.6 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (17.6 mi/28.9 km)

Sun Suites of Gulfport Rooms

Two Double Beds Suite
2 Doubles-Kitchen w Fridge-Stovetop-Microwave Dishes-Utensils-Free WIFI-Work Area-Coffee
Queen Suite
1 Queen-Kitchen Full Fridge-Stovetop-Microwave Dishes-Utensils-Free WIFI-Work Area-Coffee
Run of House
Run of House
King Suite
1 King-Kitchen Full Fridge-Stovetop-Microwave Dishes-Utensils-Free WIFI-Work Area-Coffee

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sun Suites of Gulfport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.4168 -89.0949
Nearby airports
(GPT), 2.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (143)

Ratings and reviews for Sun Suites of Gulfport

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle 37
Laurel Mississippi
Mar 17, 2014

Getaway

I had a excellent stay nice and clean and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Golden correal

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gulfport, ms
Jun 27, 2011

Perfect space

Perfect for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gulfport, ms
Jun 27, 2011

Perfect space

Perfect for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Casino Fan
Ellisville MS
Jun 20, 2011

Unhappy Customer

First, I will admit the room was clean and smelled fresh but...there was very little room between one side of the bed and the wall. not even enough room for a night stand. There was no coffee for the coffee pot provided and no shampoo. I can understand they couldn't provide these things for folks who stay a week at a time but for a one night guest it doesn't seem unreasonable to expect these simple things. Having to get dressed, go get coffee and shampoo at the curb store next door did not set well with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Casino Fan
Ellisville MS
Jun 20, 2011

Unhappy Customer

First, I will admit the room was clean and smelled fresh but...there was very little room between one side of the bed and the wall. not even enough room for a night stand. There was no coffee for the coffee pot provided and no shampoo. I can understand they couldn't provide these things for folks who stay a week at a time but for a one night guest it doesn't seem unreasonable to expect these simple things. Having to get dressed, go get coffee and shampoo at the curb store next door did not set well with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pass Christian, Ms.
May 21, 2011

Hell yeah

Everything was perfect. Couldn't ask for a nicer room for 60 bucks. No shampoo, but not a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pass Christian, Ms.
May 21, 2011

Hell yeah

Everything was perfect. Couldn't ask for a nicer room for 60 bucks. No shampoo, but not a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
walker,la
May 9, 2011

very nice place

went to the beach. needed a pool. first time going

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
walker,la
May 9, 2011

very nice place

went to the beach. needed a pool. first time going

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr crabs
La
May 1, 2011

Great deal

We've stayed here about six times and have enjoyed staying for nearly half of what other chains charge. This particular trip we rented two rooms. One was great. The other smelled terrible. Had a putrid moldy smell. If I had never been before I would have thought different about going back. I guess nowhere is perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr crabs
La
May 1, 2011

Great deal

We've stayed here about six times and have enjoyed staying for nearly half of what other chains charge. This particular trip we rented two rooms. One was great. The other smelled terrible. Had a putrid moldy smell. If I had never been before I would have thought different about going back. I guess nowhere is perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top