$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 21, 2015

Sun Suites of Gulfport

3 stars
View map of 9145 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sun Suites of Gulfport

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Casino Fan
Business
Ellisville MS
Jun 20, 2011

Unhappy Customer

First, I will admit the room was clean and smelled fresh but...there was very little room between one side of the bed and the wall. not even enough room for a night stand. There was no coffee for the coffee pot provided and no shampoo. I can understand they couldn't provide these things for folks who stay a week at a time but for a one night guest it doesn't seem unreasonable to expect these simple things. Having to get dressed, go get coffee and shampoo at the curb store next door did not set well with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pass Christian, Ms.
May 21, 2011

Hell yeah

Everything was perfect. Couldn't ask for a nicer room for 60 bucks. No shampoo, but not a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
walker,la
May 9, 2011

very nice place

went to the beach. needed a pool. first time going

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr crabs
Business
La
May 1, 2011

Great deal

We've stayed here about six times and have enjoyed staying for nearly half of what other chains charge. This particular trip we rented two rooms. One was great. The other smelled terrible. Had a putrid moldy smell. If I had never been before I would have thought different about going back. I guess nowhere is perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adelyn's Momma
Business
Prairieville, La
Apr 19, 2011

Great rooms, very friendly staff!

This was a very nice room. Also the staff was friendly and ready to help. Although the kitchen shoul of had pots and pan. It had a stove but not pots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shreveport, La
Apr 10, 2011

The good and bad

We went to the beach and did a little shopping. Also riding around and just looking at all the beautiful areas around Biloxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Primer Outlet

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BLESSED MAN
Business
PENSACOLA, FL
Mar 26, 2011

SUN SUITES GULFPORT

I requested Handicaped rooms,I was not given them. The rooms were good, The service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Motel is centrally located near gas,dinning.

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hattiesburg,ms
Dec 8, 2010

unbeatable place for the price

very nice rooms,clean,an had lots of room. the staff was very helpful an nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jacksonville fl
Nov 26, 2010

handy for airport travel

very basic,could use a little updating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

handy for airport

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Benton, AR
Sep 2, 2010

i've been in alot better

It was very noisy! I'm guessing there is a lot of extended stay customers that make it there home. The rooms were older and needed new toilet seat, tub, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top