Sun Suites of Gulfport

3 stars
View map of 9145 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sun Suites of Gulfport

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms.Richmond
Chicago,IL
Sep 11, 2012

9/8-9/10

I enjoyed it all!! Great customer service, cleanliness, & it was an overall good stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tricia super aunt
Business
Stockton, Kansas
Jul 5, 2012

Why are you staying there?

Sun Suites is not where the average traveler wants to stay. I went through 3 rooms before landing in the 4th in a room that was just subpar. While driving through a mandatory police stop, the policeman asked me for my car rental papers. When I told him I was staying at Sun Suites he asked me, "Why are you staying there?" I didn't have an answer to give him... No, don't stay at Sun Suites ever!!! Pay the extra and stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaMa Bear Dianne
Business
Laurel MS
Mar 8, 2012

A Very Nice Motel

Good place to stay...just needs a few more amenities...like coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Walk on the beautiful beach & more.

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shrumper
Business
tupelo
Oct 23, 2011

get a vacum that works

glad it was just for a brief night. room needed cleaning bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hit man
Business
Fort Bragg, NC, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Had a blast!

Stayed there for a weekend,it was great for the price nothing to complain about. The staff was nice and helpful I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Not even a mile from the airport.

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MomMom 2
Business
Pensacola, FL, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Inexpensive and close to casino.

My husband and I came over from Pensacola Florida to spend some time at the Island View Casino. This hotel was only about 10 minutes away and much more affordable than any of the surrounding hotels. I would advise you to bring your own pillows (theirs are rather flat) and shampoo (they don't provide this). Though it's not as luxurious as the casino rooms, it was clean and neat and I would happily stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Check in to this hotel and drive about 10 minutes to the Island View Casino. The money you save on the hotel will allow you to play longer.

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boxb
Business
ms
Sep 18, 2011

Gulfport MS experiance

Fast check in and out. Room adequete for business purposes. Refridgerator needed to be colder.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Blue Runner
Business
Gulfport, MS, USA
Sep 12, 2011

If cheap is what you want, cheap is what you get.

Pretty nasty, guys. Even though I asked for a non-smoking room it smelled like smoke and urine. The freezer didn't get cold enough to freeze anything and was louder than the AC. The hotel ice machine was broken. I was afraid to walk without shoes and worried that I might bring home creatures from the bed and bedding. Getting home felt like the real vacation and I had to wash my clean clothes to get the smell out. On the plus side, the internet access was good and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blue Knight Rider
Business
Philadelphia Ms
Aug 2, 2011

weekend getaway

Hotel was clean and staff was very nice. The only complaint i have is that this is a suite with a kitchen but no plates, or coffee cups or coffee!!! But there was a coffee pot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

seafood buffet at Beau Rivage Casino in Biloxi

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sugerdaddy
Business
alabama
Jul 25, 2011

no housekeep sevice

nothing it rained, yes if they would have cleaned my room when i was out, the nosies was out of this world kids run around and did have clean liens or towels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gulfport, ms
Jun 27, 2011

Perfect space

Perfect for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top