$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Sun Suites of Gulfport

2 stars
9145 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
143 reviews
Getaway

I had a excellent stay nice and clean and friendly staff See full review

  • Michelle 37
  • Mar 17, 2014
9/8-9/10

I enjoyed it all!! Great customer service, cleanliness, & it was an overall good stay!!! See full review

  • Ms.Richmond
  • Sep 11, 2012
Sun Suites is a leading economy, extended stay lodging chain, featuring clean, convenient, quality accommodations, specially designed for the extended stay guest. The Sun Suites of Gulfport is a 3-story building, complete with apartment size kitchens and comfortable living areas. The Hotel is conveniently located with easy access from the interstate. Great restaurants and shopping nearby. Free parking.

Sun Suites of Gulfport Rooms

Two Double Beds Suite
2 Doubles-Kitchen w Fridge-Stovetop-Microwave Dishes-Utensils-Free WIFI-Work Area-Coffee
Queen Suite
1 Queen-Kitchen Full Fridge-Stovetop-Microwave Dishes-Utensils-Free WIFI-Work Area-Coffee
Run of House
Run of House
King Suite
1 King-Kitchen Full Fridge-Stovetop-Microwave Dishes-Utensils-Free WIFI-Work Area-Coffee

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sun Suites of Gulfport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.4168 -89.0949
Nearby airports
(GPT), 2.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (143)

Ratings and reviews for Sun Suites of Gulfport

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms.Richmond
Chicago,IL
Sep 11, 2012

9/8-9/10

I enjoyed it all!! Great customer service, cleanliness, & it was an overall good stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Deltaboy2
Madison,MS
Nov 6, 2013

Hotel in progress

There are some unsavory people living in this hotel. The hotel is under renovation. I would not stay at this hotel until I see better ratings on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The buffet at the Beau Rivage is very good.

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cmprgrrl
Columbus
Oct 1, 2013

Sneak away weekend

The staff is so nice and helpful! Made my stay very comfortable!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sushi was great

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Always on the load
Business
Reno, NV
Sep 9, 2013

Stay at somewhere else

I chose this place for only one reason - cost. I kept the lowest expectation when I checked in. The room didn't even meet my lowest expectation. The carpet looks like someone just returned from beach with sands and all strange looking stuffs. Bed must be over twenty year old. And the room doesn't have shampoo and basic amenities. The ice-maker is broken, and the in-room refrigerator couldn't make ice quick enough, so I had to walk to the service station next door to get a cup of cold water. If I knew this place place is so bad, I'd pay another extra 15 bucks to stay at motel 6. The staff were very friendly. This is probably the only thing positive about this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BayouBadger
New Orleans, LA
Aug 16, 2013

Dirty bathtub with water running

I got to my room, a non smoking room, only it smelled like cigarette smoke. The bathtub water was running, fortunately not hard and it did not flood. Not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CrazyCajun
Gueydan, Louisiana
Jun 25, 2013

Couple's Getaway

Wifi did not work. Staff was not too pleasant. They do not clean the rooms unless you request them to, and when we did, they did not do it. Silverware was untrusting to use. The toilet did not flush on our last day there. You must go to the office each day for toilet paper and fresh towels. The price of the rooms was very convenient, and the place was close to Biloxi. It was a good place for us to stay because we spent most of our time on the beach or in Biloxi. I would not have stayed here with kids. If you plan on spending more time at the hotel, I would not recommend it to anyone, especially if you want full service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HaDizzle
New Orleans
Apr 8, 2013

Royal Rumble

I always enjoy staying at Sun Suites' extended stays, but this was the worse experience ever. My check-in was great, the front desk agent was attentive and polite. Once I was in my room around 9pm massive noise above my head began, I allowed it to continue until 10:30 and called the operator, who said she'd call the room. They began to get louder as if they were being spiteful, called again no answer, called a third time and got the worse attitude from the person who was polite at one point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Prime Outlets, awesome shopping experience. As well as across the highway at Hudson's Treasure Hunt.

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Degree
Marrero, LA
Mar 25, 2013

Weekend getaway

Fairly good, fairly good, fairly good, fairly good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
w2wage
Frederick, Maryland
Feb 5, 2013

Big Disappointment

We arrived at the hotel about 10 p.m. and were assigned a room. When we got to the room, the door was ajar. We opened the door and looked inside. The room had not been cleaned, the beds had not been made and dirty dishes were in the kitchenette sink. We went back to the front desk to arrange for another room, but were told that no other rooms were available. We were given clean sheets and towels and we returned to the room and made our own beds. When we returned to the room the next evening, there were still dirty dishes in the sink. Although the beds had been made, the room was not as clean as we would have expected it would be. I would not recommend this hotel unless you are really desperate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Strawberri
New Orleans, Louisiana
Dec 27, 2012

family getaway

Located right across from walmart. There are three different waffle houses a taco bell mcdonalds amd burger king... It was perfect for me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tbellknight
boyce,louisiana
Nov 5, 2012

night layover

workingman hotel- complete kitchen bed not very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top