$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Sun Suites of Gulfport

2 stars
View map of 9145 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sun Suites of Gulfport

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hard Working American
Kansas City Metro, MO
Aug 15, 2012

Comfortable stay during long week-end break.

Staff was polite and attentive. Room was very nice and comfortable. Slept well. Not too noisy, which is a good thing! Location was great. Beach not a far cruse away. Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
annoyed and unimpressed
Business
Gulfport, mississippi
Mar 10, 2014

needs improvement

When we arrived we were told that we could have a queen or double, not the king that we had booked. We chose the queen, but I believe we were given a double. The lights did not work on the three lamps. When I informed office I was told maintenance would fix it next day.....after we checked out. The bed and pillows were like rocks and the room had a stale smell to it. While it was cheap, it was not worth what I spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Patricia on the Road
Business
Alaska
Mar 7, 2014

Pretty nice room, with bugs!

The room was actually pretty nice. Smelled ok, appeared clean, bed was comfortable. No insulation between floors, so you can hear every footstep. But I can live with that too. But I woke in the morning covered in bug bites! Not just one or 2, dozens! The front desk thought perhaps the previous guest had a dog with fleas. But these were definitely not fleas. They got in my clothes and continued to bite me that day on my road trip! I don't know what kind of bug it was. By the time I felt a bite, it would be gone. Never did see the little boogers. Just the large welts that appeared with itching. The next night, I had to spend hours de-bugging my suitcase and clothes. I've stayed at over 3 dozen budget motels on this road trip. This is the first one with bugs. And THAT is unacceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tacomaker
Business
Kenner, La
Mar 1, 2014

disorganized

This location seemed very disorganized. The room was missing a reflector under the large burner on the stove.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Toddrick
Business
gulfport
Feb 27, 2014

excellent

Very effective staff. .clean rooms. Great value. Had great time. Slept well. Quiet atmosphere. Nice overall appearance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waffle house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dandan3
Business
pearl ms
Feb 17, 2014

Total Nightmare

Awful dirty gave our room away couldn't get in the other

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Deltaboy2
Business
Madison,MS
Nov 6, 2013

Hotel in progress

There are some unsavory people living in this hotel. The hotel is under renovation. I would not stay at this hotel until I see better ratings on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The buffet at the Beau Rivage is very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cmprgrrl
Business
Columbus
Oct 1, 2013

Sneak away weekend

The staff is so nice and helpful! Made my stay very comfortable!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sushi was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Always on the load
Business
Reno, NV
Sep 9, 2013

Stay at somewhere else

I chose this place for only one reason - cost. I kept the lowest expectation when I checked in. The room didn't even meet my lowest expectation. The carpet looks like someone just returned from beach with sands and all strange looking stuffs. Bed must be over twenty year old. And the room doesn't have shampoo and basic amenities. The ice-maker is broken, and the in-room refrigerator couldn't make ice quick enough, so I had to walk to the service station next door to get a cup of cold water. If I knew this place place is so bad, I'd pay another extra 15 bucks to stay at motel 6. The staff were very friendly. This is probably the only thing positive about this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BayouBadger
Business
New Orleans, LA
Aug 16, 2013

Dirty bathtub with water running

I got to my room, a non smoking room, only it smelled like cigarette smoke. The bathtub water was running, fortunately not hard and it did not flood. Not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CrazyCajun
Business
Gueydan, Louisiana
Jun 25, 2013

Couple's Getaway

Wifi did not work. Staff was not too pleasant. They do not clean the rooms unless you request them to, and when we did, they did not do it. Silverware was untrusting to use. The toilet did not flush on our last day there. You must go to the office each day for toilet paper and fresh towels. The price of the rooms was very convenient, and the place was close to Biloxi. It was a good place for us to stay because we spent most of our time on the beach or in Biloxi. I would not have stayed here with kids. If you plan on spending more time at the hotel, I would not recommend it to anyone, especially if you want full service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top