$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Sun Suites of Gulfport

2 stars
9145 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
90 reviews
Getaway

I had a excellent stay nice and clean and friendly staff See full review

  • Michelle 37
  • Mar 17, 2014
9/8-9/10

I enjoyed it all!! Great customer service, cleanliness, & it was an overall good stay!!! See full review

  • Ms.Richmond
  • Sep 11, 2012
Gulf Coast hotel with apartment-style living

Sun Suites, a leading economy lodging chain, features clean, convenient rooms specially designed for the extended-stay guest. Sun Suites Gulfport features 128 guestrooms, complete with apartment-size kitchens and comfortable living areas. Guests enjoy easy access to the interstate, airport, and nearby restaurants and shops.

Highlights
  • Rooms with kitchens and living areas
  • Convenient access to airport and interstate
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Pet friendly
Rooms

All 128 rooms, equipped with either a queen bed or two double beds, feature a full kitchen with refrigerator and stovetop, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, and utensils. Other amenities include free high-speed Internet access (wireless and dataport), cable television with free HBO, an alarm clock/radio, and personal voicemail.

Features

Coin-operated laundry adds to the extended-stay appeal of in-room kitchens. Pets up to 20 pounds are allowed (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Mobile Regional Airport (66.5 mi/109 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Beauvoir House (7.5 mi/12.3 km)
  • Gulfport Premium Outlets (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Gulfport Sportsplex (4 mi/6.6 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (17.6 mi/28.9 km)

Hotel Map

30.4168 -89.0949
Nearby airports
(GPT), 2.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sun Suites of Gulfport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5

Sun Suites of Gulfport Rooms

Two Double Beds Suite
2 Doubles-Kitchen w Fridge-Stovetop-Microwave Dishes-Utensils-Free WIFI-Work Area-Coffee
Queen Suite
1 Queen-Kitchen Full Fridge-Stovetop-Microwave Dishes-Utensils-Free WIFI-Work Area-Coffee
Run of House
Run of House
King Suite
1 King-Kitchen Full Fridge-Stovetop-Microwave Dishes-Utensils-Free WIFI-Work Area-Coffee

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Sun Suites of Gulfport

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Toddrick
Business
gulfport
Feb 27, 2014

excellent

Very effective staff. .clean rooms. Great value. Had great time. Slept well. Quiet atmosphere. Nice overall appearance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waffle house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dandan3
Business
pearl ms
Feb 17, 2014

Total Nightmare

Awful dirty gave our room away couldn't get in the other

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Deltaboy2
Business
Madison,MS
Nov 6, 2013

Hotel in progress

There are some unsavory people living in this hotel. The hotel is under renovation. I would not stay at this hotel until I see better ratings on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The buffet at the Beau Rivage is very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cmprgrrl
Business
Columbus
Oct 1, 2013

Sneak away weekend

The staff is so nice and helpful! Made my stay very comfortable!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sushi was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Always on the load
Business
Reno, NV
Sep 9, 2013

Stay at somewhere else

I chose this place for only one reason - cost. I kept the lowest expectation when I checked in. The room didn't even meet my lowest expectation. The carpet looks like someone just returned from beach with sands and all strange looking stuffs. Bed must be over twenty year old. And the room doesn't have shampoo and basic amenities. The ice-maker is broken, and the in-room refrigerator couldn't make ice quick enough, so I had to walk to the service station next door to get a cup of cold water. If I knew this place place is so bad, I'd pay another extra 15 bucks to stay at motel 6. The staff were very friendly. This is probably the only thing positive about this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BayouBadger
Business
New Orleans, LA
Aug 16, 2013

Dirty bathtub with water running

I got to my room, a non smoking room, only it smelled like cigarette smoke. The bathtub water was running, fortunately not hard and it did not flood. Not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CrazyCajun
Business
Gueydan, Louisiana
Jun 25, 2013

Couple's Getaway

Wifi did not work. Staff was not too pleasant. They do not clean the rooms unless you request them to, and when we did, they did not do it. Silverware was untrusting to use. The toilet did not flush on our last day there. You must go to the office each day for toilet paper and fresh towels. The price of the rooms was very convenient, and the place was close to Biloxi. It was a good place for us to stay because we spent most of our time on the beach or in Biloxi. I would not have stayed here with kids. If you plan on spending more time at the hotel, I would not recommend it to anyone, especially if you want full service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HaDizzle
Business
New Orleans
Apr 8, 2013

Royal Rumble

I always enjoy staying at Sun Suites' extended stays, but this was the worse experience ever. My check-in was great, the front desk agent was attentive and polite. Once I was in my room around 9pm massive noise above my head began, I allowed it to continue until 10:30 and called the operator, who said she'd call the room. They began to get louder as if they were being spiteful, called again no answer, called a third time and got the worse attitude from the person who was polite at one point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Prime Outlets, awesome shopping experience. As well as across the highway at Hudson's Treasure Hunt.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Degree
Business
Marrero, LA
Mar 25, 2013

Weekend getaway

Fairly good, fairly good, fairly good, fairly good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
w2wage
Business
Frederick, Maryland
Feb 5, 2013

Big Disappointment

We arrived at the hotel about 10 p.m. and were assigned a room. When we got to the room, the door was ajar. We opened the door and looked inside. The room had not been cleaned, the beds had not been made and dirty dishes were in the kitchenette sink. We went back to the front desk to arrange for another room, but were told that no other rooms were available. We were given clean sheets and towels and we returned to the room and made our own beds. When we returned to the room the next evening, there were still dirty dishes in the sink. Although the beds had been made, the room was not as clean as we would have expected it would be. I would not recommend this hotel unless you are really desperate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top