$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Gulfport-Biloxi Airport

3 stars
14100 Airport Road, 14100 Airport Road, Gulfport, MS 39503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
10 reviews
Good hotel, nice people

I stayed for two nights and found the room to be mostlycomfortable. I'd have preferred a sofa which... See full review

  • luminent
  • Jun 17, 2014
great loication for weary travelers

The hotel was so clean and quiet. Arriving late at night from a long flight, the staff was prompt... See full review

  • Shirley65
  • Feb 14, 2014
All-suite hotel offers comfortable, modern style and free Internet

The popular all-suite Residence Inn by Marriott Gulfport-Biloxi Airport hotel earns high marks for upmarket style, friendly service and spacious home-away-from-home suites. Expect modern decor in bold reds complemented by clean lines, nature-inspired art and sleek flat-panel televisions. Studio, one- and two-bedroom suites offer equipped kitchens and free Internet access. Shoppers staying at the Residence Inn by Marriott Gulfport-Biloxi Airport enjoy being near Gulfport Premium Outlets and Crossroads Shopping Center.

Highlights
  • All-suite hotel with equipped kitchens
  • Free Internet access
  • Daily housekeeping service
  • Twice-weekly manager's reception
Rooms

Studio, one- and two-bedroom suites at the Residence Inn by Marriott Gulfport-Biloxi Airport are well-suited for corporate travelers, families or individuals seeking extra comfort and independence. Fully equipped kitchens and separate living, working and eating areas provide room to spread out. Kitchens include a refrigerator, a microwave, a stove top and a coffee-maker. Keep up with work and email using complimentary wired or wireless Internet access. All suites are nonsmoking. Pets are welcome (fees apply).

Dining

Residence Inn by Marriott Gulfport-Biloxi Airport guests are welcome to a complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily. Mix and mingle at a twice-a-week social hour. For a casual meal any time, grill up some burgers and enjoy a poolside picnic. Caffeine lovers appreciate always-available coffee in the lobby.


No stay in Gulfport is complete without a taste of the fresh seafood this area is famous for. Just a few minutes from the Residence Inn by Marriott Gulfport-Biloxi Airport, Latitude 30 serves Southern specialties like barbecued shrimp and grits, as well as international flavors such as Polynesian pork.

Recreation

The Residence Inn by Marriott Gulfport-Biloxi Airport fitness center features free weights, two treadmills and an elliptical trainer for guest use. Play tennis or basketball on the sports court -- equipment is available from the front desk. Enjoy year-round access to the outdoor pool and Jacuzzi.

Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (Across the street)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Gulfport Premium Outlets (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Crossroads Shopping Center (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Gulfport Dragway (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Gulf Islands Waterpark (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Lynn Meadows Discovery Center (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Mississippi Coast Coliseum and Convention Center (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Beauvoir (6.4 mi/10.4 km)
  • Harrison County Fairgrounds (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
  • Mississippi Sandhill Crane National Wildlife Refuge (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
Business
  • A 24-hour business center and library
  • A 500-square-foot meeting room

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Gulfport-Biloxi Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Gulfport-Biloxi Airport

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Gulfport-Biloxi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harri
Business
Hawaii
Aug 29, 2011

Aloha live in Gulfport Mississippi

Being from Hawaii - we have the aloha spirit here - friendliness is so abundant at Residence Inn by Marriott gulfport. From the instant we checked in - the staff at the front desk was just so pleasant and accomodating. The housekeeping did an excellent job with our room. We had breakfast every morning - our thank you to the pleasant staff in the kitchen. I would like to thank very much a gal who every morning she went about her daily routine - she would hum and sing - she just had a beautiful voice - she brought so much delite to our trip, I would like to point out how much this little lady , little miss(employee)made out stay that more enjoyable. The location was fantastic - so close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel serves a terrific breakfast. Take advantage of it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Gulfport-Biloxi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B Singh
Business
Hattiesburg, MS
May 28, 2012

Anniversary Celebration

Excellent and very comfortable from bed to room temperature control.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All very closely located.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Gulfport-Biloxi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shirley65
Business
Laurel, MS
Feb 14, 2014

great loication for weary travelers

The hotel was so clean and quiet. Arriving late at night from a long flight, the staff was prompt in checking me in. The room was perfect. Living area, kitchen, and bedroom all included in the price you would pay for a small hotel room. Will definitely stay here when a room is needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Gulfport-Biloxi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Strawberryjuice1971
Business
Katy, Texas
Mar 21, 2011

Great Hotel

Nice hotel..friendly staff. great breakfast..I will stay again...Oh and the kids enjoyed the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Gulfport-Biloxi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hammond, LA
Jun 12, 2011

Great hotel!!!

This hotel was immaculate. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, comfortable and modern! Loved it! Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Gulfport-Biloxi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Atlanta guy
Business
Atlanta
Nov 4, 2010

Excellent choice when you need space

Very comfortable suite with a real, hot breakfast included. The only negative for me is addressed at Hilton Hotels in general. ... the $100 pet fee is the highest in the industry and in spite of their claims to do special cleaning, the maids tell me that's not true.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Gulfport-Biloxi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
May 15, 2011

Awesome hotel. 5 star all the way!

I have stayed at residence inn hotels in the past and they are always exceptional. This hotel is pretty new and when I walked in the room I was very pleased. I would not stay in any other hotel when I come to the beach. My kids will love it when we come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Gulfport-Biloxi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bbsevin
Business
Larose, LA
May 23, 2010

Really nice; extremely clean hotel!

The room was really clean and nice and looked brand new. Having the kitchen was an extra benefit! We really loved the extra space that came with staying in a studio, and after reading the hotel pamphlet, we realized our room was one of the smaller ones. My only complaint would be that we did hear when other people were going in and out their rooms down the hallway. This is a great location for the outlet mall and places of interests in Gulfport! I would definitely stay again on next visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Gulfport-Biloxi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luminent
Business
houston
Jun 17, 2014

Good hotel, nice people

I stayed for two nights and found the room to be mostlycomfortable. I'd have preferred a sofa which was a little more comfortable but can't complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Gulfport-Biloxi Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jess007
Business
Jackson, MS
Apr 30, 2012

OK

it was ok. room had good amenities. location was not ideal. right next to an airport and 20 minute drive to the main strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top