$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Ramada Gulfport

3 stars
9415 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
32 reviews
Great stay

The hotel was not bad for the price. Room was clean and had a tv, microwave, and fridge. See full review

  • Lemin
  • Jun 16, 2014
Just what I was lookiing for.

Nice cleam room. Great staff. It was cold and the heater worked great. See full review

  • Richard 9727
  • Dec 14, 2012
Free breakfast, cable television and an outdoor pool near the airport

The Ramada Gulfport Airport Conference Center is a great budget option with all-day dining and 5,400 square feet of conference space. Start the day with free continental breakfast. For lunch or dinner, try Koi Sushi Japanese Steak House and Hibachi Grill, and then unwind with a nightcap at the hotel lounge. Business travelers take advantage of free Wi-Fi Internet access, a business center and convenient access to Interstate 10 and the airport. A fitness center and outdoor pool are also available at the Ramada Gulfport Airport Conference Center.

Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Microwave and refrigerator in each room
  • Meeting and banquet facilities
  • Outdoor pool and fitness center
  • On-site Koi Sushi Japanese Steak House and Hibachi Grill
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Ramada Gulfport Airport Conference Center feature one king or two double beds, an easy chair and work space. Free Wi-Fi Internet access, coffee-makers, microwaves, refrigerators, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards are provided. Cable television includes premium channels like HBO, HBO Zone and HBO Latino. Pets are welcome (fees apply).

Features

A landscaped courtyard features an outdoor pool with lounge and patio seating. Swim a few laps or just relax in the sun. An elliptical trainer, treadmill and universal weight machine are available for guest use in the fitness center at the Ramada Gulfport Airport Conference Center.

Dining

Continental breakfast is always complimentary at the Ramada Gulfport Airport Conference Center. After breakfast, take some time to relax in the hotel lobby, where Arts and Crafts-inspired stained glass windows and overstuffed club chairs have a rustic feel.


Koi Sushi Japanese Steak House and Hibachi Grill provides an unforgettable dining experience for lunch and dinner. Choose from an extensive selection of high-quality sushi and popular hibachi dinner specials.

Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
Attractions
  • Gulfport Premium Outlets (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Crossroads Shopping Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Gulf Islands Waterpark (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Gulfport Dragway (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Lynn Meadows Discovery Center (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Harrison County Fairgrounds (7.4 mi/12 km)
  • Mississippi Coast Coliseum and Convention Center (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Beauvoir (7.7 mi/12.3 km)
  • Mississippi Sandhill Crane National Wildlife Refuge (18.4 mi/29.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting and event space available

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Gulfport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.4198 -89.0956
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Gulfport

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 32
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.9

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sir JPC
Memphis, TN, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Anniversary Getaway

We check in and received a room at the rear of the hotel, the toilet was dirty and the chair at the desk was broken. Went back to office and got another room (still in the back), the sink had a broken spicket and water would go everywhere, the hot water had a leak, and the ironing board was badly bent. Let them know about it the next day and they brought another ironing board and did not repair but simply removed the spicket from the sink. This caused water to run back down the spout which puddled onto the floor, the new ironing board handle broke and I could not let it down. They eventually repaired these issues to the best of their abilites, but to top this off the door handle broke off when my wife tried to go out the room we thought we would have to call the office to come let us out but the door opened. All we could do was laugh! Needless to say, we will not be staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Snapper's Seafood Restaurant was a great dining experience, a little pricey but worth it.

Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
debbieeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
pearl , ms
Jul 21, 2011

motel sucks it stinks and not worth it

1st answer is....i was wishing i was not at that motel staying it sucks.2nd answer is they could had toil me at the beginning the truth and i would have not sucker me to stay there...3rd answer is suckkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkked!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
debbieeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
pearl , ms
Jul 21, 2011

motel sucks it stinks and not worth it

1st answer is....i was wishing i was not at that motel staying it sucks.2nd answer is they could had toil me at the beginning the truth and i would have not sucker me to stay there...3rd answer is suckkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkked!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cridda91
Fallon, NV
Jul 6, 2010

Filthy

The only thing this hotel had going for it was the super soft/comfy bed. The room itself smelled, the upholstery on the furniture was ripped/torn, the walls had what appeared to be mold, and if you shut the bathroom door you had to pry yourself out. Since it was near the airport you could hear the planes taking off and landing, so it was very noisy. The pool had a green algea growing in it and looked slimy. I caught up on some much needed sleep and then promptly checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cridda91
Fallon, NV
Jul 6, 2010

Filthy

The only thing this hotel had going for it was the super soft/comfy bed. The room itself smelled, the upholstery on the furniture was ripped/torn, the walls had what appeared to be mold, and if you shut the bathroom door you had to pry yourself out. Since it was near the airport you could hear the planes taking off and landing, so it was very noisy. The pool had a green algea growing in it and looked slimy. I caught up on some much needed sleep and then promptly checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TigerDan
Ferriday, LA
Sep 10, 2013

Conveniet and cheap

The continental breakfast left much to be desired. Only waffles and cold pastries, no meat, eggs or biscuits. The bath tub drained slowly and toilet was hard to flush. TV package did not include ESPNU. On the other hand it was the least expensive place in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hooter's is close and good to watch the games the hotel cable doesn't have.

Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nikka fun couple
louisiana
May 3, 2014

Great getaway

I had a great time on my weekend getaway. Too bad it had to end so fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

They had so many restaurants in a walking distance .The food was great.

Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Meridian, MS
Nov 13, 2010

good

Shopped, Casino, Ate at restaurants - good experience Hotel lobby was bland; room was ok. Liked coffee pot, fridge, and microwave in room, good parking lot. A plus would have been the fluffy bed, but I chose the lower price over the fluffy bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I like to patronize local restaurants, but the best value and variety is still at the casinos.

Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carl90
McComb, MS, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Ok I guess

Overall good stay, great location... Word of warning though, if you buy food and leave it in your fridge the maids will eat it. I was disappointed by that and management did nothing about it. And it would have been nice if the swimming pool was ready.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Meridian, MS
Nov 13, 2010

good

Shopped, Casino, Ate at restaurants - good experience Hotel lobby was bland; room was ok. Liked coffee pot, fridge, and microwave in room, good parking lot. A plus would have been the fluffy bed, but I chose the lower price over the fluffy bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I like to patronize local restaurants, but the best value and variety is still at the casinos.

Back to menu Return to top