$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Ramada Gulfport

3 stars
9415 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
26 reviews
Great stay

The hotel was not bad for the price. Room was clean and had a tv, microwave, and fridge. See full review

  • Lemin
  • Jun 16, 2014
Just what I was lookiing for.

Nice cleam room. Great staff. It was cold and the heater worked great. See full review

  • Richard 9727
  • Dec 14, 2012
Free breakfast, cable television and an outdoor pool near the airport

The Ramada Gulfport Airport Conference Center is a great budget option with all-day dining and 5,400 square feet of conference space. Start the day with free continental breakfast. For lunch or dinner, try Koi Sushi Japanese Steak House and Hibachi Grill, and then unwind with a nightcap at the hotel lounge. Business travelers take advantage of free Wi-Fi Internet access, a business center and convenient access to Interstate 10 and the airport. A fitness center and outdoor pool are also available at the Ramada Gulfport Airport Conference Center.

Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Microwave and refrigerator in each room
  • Meeting and banquet facilities
  • Outdoor pool and fitness center
  • On-site Koi Sushi Japanese Steak House and Hibachi Grill
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Ramada Gulfport Airport Conference Center feature one king or two double beds, an easy chair and work space. Free Wi-Fi Internet access, coffee-makers, microwaves, refrigerators, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards are provided. Cable television includes premium channels like HBO, HBO Zone and HBO Latino. Pets are welcome (fees apply).

Features

A landscaped courtyard features an outdoor pool with lounge and patio seating. Swim a few laps or just relax in the sun. An elliptical trainer, treadmill and universal weight machine are available for guest use in the fitness center at the Ramada Gulfport Airport Conference Center.

Dining

Continental breakfast is always complimentary at the Ramada Gulfport Airport Conference Center. After breakfast, take some time to relax in the hotel lobby, where Arts and Crafts-inspired stained glass windows and overstuffed club chairs have a rustic feel.


Koi Sushi Japanese Steak House and Hibachi Grill provides an unforgettable dining experience for lunch and dinner. Choose from an extensive selection of high-quality sushi and popular hibachi dinner specials.

Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
Attractions
  • Gulfport Premium Outlets (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Crossroads Shopping Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Gulf Islands Waterpark (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Gulfport Dragway (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Lynn Meadows Discovery Center (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Harrison County Fairgrounds (7.4 mi/12 km)
  • Mississippi Coast Coliseum and Convention Center (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Beauvoir (7.7 mi/12.3 km)
  • Mississippi Sandhill Crane National Wildlife Refuge (18.4 mi/29.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting and event space available

Hotel Map

30.4198 -89.0956
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Gulfport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Gulfport

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.9

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
OBoone
Ms
Jul 6, 2014

Close to Sportsplex

Decent place to stay close to restaurants, stores, not to far from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across from walmart!

Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nikka fun couple
louisiana
May 3, 2014

Great getaway

I had a great time on my weekend getaway. Too bad it had to end so fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

They had so many restaurants in a walking distance .The food was great.

Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carl90
McComb, MS, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Ok I guess

Overall good stay, great location... Word of warning though, if you buy food and leave it in your fridge the maids will eat it. I was disappointed by that and management did nothing about it. And it would have been nice if the swimming pool was ready.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gulfport bound
AL
Sep 30, 2012

Mostly good

Had been updated some, need alittle more. The air conditioner would never get the room as cool as we would have liked even after they worked on it. Was very clean with a nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nana Donna
Wetumka, Oklahoma
Oct 24, 2012

Our Stay

Great until the last night when we were loading the car to leave early in the am. We were approached at our open door by a well dressed man who claimed he had been driving for 10 hrs from Indiana to attend a funeral. He said he was waiting for his wife who was across the street at Walmart waiting for a transfer of cash so they could check in. He said he & his 2 sons were very tired & all they needed was $14 to check in & they would be there for 3 days. He also said he was in the Naval Reserve. My son-in-law gave him $20 to help his family because that was the smallest bill he had. He said he'd pay us back when his wife got back. He was a very good actor because he seemed reluctant & embarrassed for asking. I went to the desk in the am & asked what room he was in....The desk clerk checked her records & told me no one from Indiana checked in paying cash the night before. She said he was probably part of the group who had rented out the convention area for a birthday party. No good deed goes unpunished!!!. She said she would report the incident to the manager & shealso apologized for being an hour late on our wake-up call. These events somewhat put a damper on our drive home to Oklahoma. Other than that everything was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
doc b 22
gulfport ms
Apr 21, 2013

conveniet location

the front desk person was extremely courteous and friendly. lots of l\places to eat, shop and of course with the casinos entertain. i only had a problem with the planes flying over head. it was kind of noisy and kind of scary,Most important is the free wi fi and cable t.v. stations.For a quick get away i was satisfied and i would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

casino

Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yellow camero
Gulfport ms
Jun 9, 2013

Ok for the price

Room was very clean . polite staff. Safe area , near the beach and shopping .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Meridian, MS
Nov 13, 2010

good

Shopped, Casino, Ate at restaurants - good experience Hotel lobby was bland; room was ok. Liked coffee pot, fridge, and microwave in room, good parking lot. A plus would have been the fluffy bed, but I chose the lower price over the fluffy bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I like to patronize local restaurants, but the best value and variety is still at the casinos.

Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darren C
Opelousas, LA 70570, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Christmas shopping trip!

Great weekend for Christmas shopping trip! Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrs10
Houma, LA, USA
Jan 4, 2012

get away

its was nice and clean..location ok close to beach about 5 miles..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search