$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Ramada Gulfport

3 stars
View map of 9415 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
34 reviews
Great rest after a 12 hour day of driving

Room was clean, comfortable. Location is very close to I-10. Lots of stuff around. See full review

  • Marcia
  • Jan 18, 2015
Best Trip Ever

The Ramada in Gulfport was absolutely awesome. The staff was nice, the room was extremely clean,... See full review

  • Jennifer L.
  • Dec 29, 2014
The Ramada Gulfport is located one mile from the Gulfport-Biloxi International airport. The Ramada Gulfport is 3 miles from the Gulfport Sportsplex and 4 miles from Island View Casino. Other attractions near the Ramada Gulfport include Gulf Island Water Park, Port of Gulfport, Gulfport Beach, Prime Outlets and Seabee Base and Museum all within a five mile radius of out hotel. The Ramada Gulfport has the largest conference facility in the area. We provide free continental breakfast, free wireless high speed internet, a full service restaurant and lounge open for lunch and dinner, business center, fitness center with an outdoor pool as standard amenities. This hotel also has 5400 square feet of conference space ideal for weddings, banquets or reunions. We welcome pets, 15.00 USD per stay for every pet. The Ramada Gulfport features KOI SUSHI Japanese Steak House and Hibachi Grill and Lounge open 7 days a week for lunch and dinner.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Gulfport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Gulfport

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 34
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.3

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darren C
Business
Opelousas, LA 70570, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Christmas shopping trip!

Great weekend for Christmas shopping trip! Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gulfport MS.
Sep 6, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

Attended a graduation at Kessler AFB

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gulfport bound
Business
AL
Sep 30, 2012

Mostly good

Had been updated some, need alittle more. The air conditioner would never get the room as cool as we would have liked even after they worked on it. Was very clean with a nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nana Donna
Business
Wetumka, Oklahoma
Oct 24, 2012

Our Stay

Great until the last night when we were loading the car to leave early in the am. We were approached at our open door by a well dressed man who claimed he had been driving for 10 hrs from Indiana to attend a funeral. He said he was waiting for his wife who was across the street at Walmart waiting for a transfer of cash so they could check in. He said he & his 2 sons were very tired & all they needed was $14 to check in & they would be there for 3 days. He also said he was in the Naval Reserve. My son-in-law gave him $20 to help his family because that was the smallest bill he had. He said he'd pay us back when his wife got back. He was a very good actor because he seemed reluctant & embarrassed for asking. I went to the desk in the am & asked what room he was in....The desk clerk checked her records & told me no one from Indiana checked in paying cash the night before. She said he was probably part of the group who had rented out the convention area for a birthday party. No good deed goes unpunished!!!. She said she would report the incident to the manager & shealso apologized for being an hour late on our wake-up call. These events somewhat put a damper on our drive home to Oklahoma. Other than that everything was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
OBoone
Business
Ms
Jul 6, 2014

Close to Sportsplex

Decent place to stay close to restaurants, stores, not to far from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across from walmart!

Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dubuque Iowa
Aug 7, 2009

Not Happy

I was not please with the smell of the Hotel. The hotel was not updated and the smell of smoke was unbearable. my son has Asthma and I informed the hotel guy of this. We requested for a non smoking room and was told non was available and the room was nonrefunable. We thought that the room would not be so bad but the room was very smokey so my Family and I check in at another hotel because we did not want to aggravate my son asthma. When we return to the hotel to cancel they then told us they had non-smoking room but we could not stay because the hotel smell of smoke was unbearable. I later try to contact someone concern this I thought I did this thur orbitz and called 1800-893-8079 the lady took my complaint and told me to call her back because she wanted to speak to the Hotel manager she gave me 1-888-922-8849 and I was unable to get any one to response. The person I spoke to said their name was Daryll. This was a terrible experience for my family and I will no longer use Cheap tickets for hotel accommodation. I do not feel my family should have to pay to stay at two hotel because one refuse to give us our money back. We stay at Residential Inn and was please that they were able to accommodate us at the last minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Find out how old the hotel is and make sure you know if it has been updated lately.

Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bend, OR
Jan 29, 2011

Awful!

This motel does not deserve a 3 star rating! Stayed over 4th of July 2010. It was so bad, room smelled like mold and stinky feet, water dripping, general disrepair and the interior had not been updated in years. We actually left and went to a different hotel even though the room was already paid for. It was worth throwing away the money not to sleep there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
612billy
Business
Pearl, Ms
Apr 30, 2013

family

I have sent an e-mail already and our stay was not very pleasent at all and didnt enjoy the hotel at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Will Think AGAIN
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Aug 10, 2009

Not at all what we wanted

The hotel wasn't clean. I left the room in the morning thinking that the maid would clean b/c she was next door when we left. We stayed there three nights and EVERDAY we had to request the maid to clean. Also, if you want towels you better call every morning b/c otherwise you won't get any. The remote didn't work and the coffee pot worked when it wanted to. DON'T STAY HERE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wenhen
Business
Mobile, United States
Sep 26, 2011

good location for accessing the airport

The room appeared to be clean. While getting settled I saw small bugs on the floor. I picked up my shoe to put it on and a full grown cockroach came out. Went out for a while and upon my return there were more ockroaches spotted. Needless to say it was a restless night. Did not move because I was only going to be there for a few hours. I will seek out other hotels in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top