$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Ramada Gulfport

3 stars
View map of 9415 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Gulfport

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TigerDan
Couples
Ferriday, LA
Sep 10, 2013

Conveniet and cheap

The continental breakfast left much to be desired. Only waffles and cold pastries, no meat, eggs or biscuits. The bath tub drained slowly and toilet was hard to flush. TV package did not include ESPNU. On the other hand it was the least expensive place in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hooter's is close and good to watch the games the hotel cable doesn't have.

Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
OBoone
Family
Ms
Jul 6, 2014

Close to Sportsplex

Decent place to stay close to restaurants, stores, not to far from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across from walmart!

Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sir JPC
Couples
Memphis, TN, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Anniversary Getaway

We check in and received a room at the rear of the hotel, the toilet was dirty and the chair at the desk was broken. Went back to office and got another room (still in the back), the sink had a broken spicket and water would go everywhere, the hot water had a leak, and the ironing board was badly bent. Let them know about it the next day and they brought another ironing board and did not repair but simply removed the spicket from the sink. This caused water to run back down the spout which puddled onto the floor, the new ironing board handle broke and I could not let it down. They eventually repaired these issues to the best of their abilites, but to top this off the door handle broke off when my wife tried to go out the room we thought we would have to call the office to come let us out but the door opened. All we could do was laugh! Needless to say, we will not be staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Snapper's Seafood Restaurant was a great dining experience, a little pricey but worth it.

Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
612billy
Family
Pearl, Ms
Apr 30, 2013

family

I have sent an e-mail already and our stay was not very pleasent at all and didnt enjoy the hotel at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Will Think AGAIN
Family
Baton Rouge, LA
Aug 10, 2009

Not at all what we wanted

The hotel wasn't clean. I left the room in the morning thinking that the maid would clean b/c she was next door when we left. We stayed there three nights and EVERDAY we had to request the maid to clean. Also, if you want towels you better call every morning b/c otherwise you won't get any. The remote didn't work and the coffee pot worked when it wanted to. DON'T STAY HERE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cridda91
Couples
Fallon, NV
Jul 6, 2010

Filthy

The only thing this hotel had going for it was the super soft/comfy bed. The room itself smelled, the upholstery on the furniture was ripped/torn, the walls had what appeared to be mold, and if you shut the bathroom door you had to pry yourself out. Since it was near the airport you could hear the planes taking off and landing, so it was very noisy. The pool had a green algea growing in it and looked slimy. I caught up on some much needed sleep and then promptly checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
debbieeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Couples
pearl , ms
Jul 21, 2011

motel sucks it stinks and not worth it

1st answer is....i was wishing i was not at that motel staying it sucks.2nd answer is they could had toil me at the beginning the truth and i would have not sucker me to stay there...3rd answer is suckkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkked!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wenhen
Family
Mobile, United States
Sep 26, 2011

good location for accessing the airport

The room appeared to be clean. While getting settled I saw small bugs on the floor. I picked up my shoe to put it on and a full grown cockroach came out. Went out for a while and upon my return there were more ockroaches spotted. Needless to say it was a restless night. Did not move because I was only going to be there for a few hours. I will seek out other hotels in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top