$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 28, 2015

Ramada Gulfport

3 stars
9415 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
28 reviews
Getaway

Affordable and convenient. Only issue was not enough clean towels had to wait for more. See full review

  • Spontaneous girlfriend
  • Sep 16, 2014
Great stay

The hotel was not bad for the price. Room was clean and had a tv, microwave, and fridge. See full review

  • Lemin
  • Jun 16, 2014
Free breakfast, cable television and an outdoor pool near the airport

The Ramada Gulfport Airport Conference Center is a great budget option with all-day dining and 5,400 square feet of conference space. Start the day with free continental breakfast. For lunch or dinner, try Koi Sushi Japanese Steak House and Hibachi Grill, and then unwind with a nightcap at the hotel lounge. Business travelers take advantage of free Wi-Fi Internet access, a business center and convenient access to Interstate 10 and the airport. A fitness center and outdoor pool are also available at the Ramada Gulfport Airport Conference Center.

Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Microwave and refrigerator in each room
  • Meeting and banquet facilities
  • Outdoor pool and fitness center
  • On-site Koi Sushi Japanese Steak House and Hibachi Grill
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Ramada Gulfport Airport Conference Center feature one king or two double beds, an easy chair and work space. Free Wi-Fi Internet access, coffee-makers, microwaves, refrigerators, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards are provided. Cable television includes premium channels like HBO, HBO Zone and HBO Latino. Pets are welcome (fees apply).

Features

A landscaped courtyard features an outdoor pool with lounge and patio seating. Swim a few laps or just relax in the sun. An elliptical trainer, treadmill and universal weight machine are available for guest use in the fitness center at the Ramada Gulfport Airport Conference Center.

Dining

Continental breakfast is always complimentary at the Ramada Gulfport Airport Conference Center. After breakfast, take some time to relax in the hotel lobby, where Arts and Crafts-inspired stained glass windows and overstuffed club chairs have a rustic feel.


Koi Sushi Japanese Steak House and Hibachi Grill provides an unforgettable dining experience for lunch and dinner. Choose from an extensive selection of high-quality sushi and popular hibachi dinner specials.

Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
Attractions
  • Gulfport Premium Outlets (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Crossroads Shopping Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Gulf Islands Waterpark (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Gulfport Dragway (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Lynn Meadows Discovery Center (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Harrison County Fairgrounds (7.4 mi/12 km)
  • Mississippi Coast Coliseum and Convention Center (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Beauvoir (7.7 mi/12.3 km)
  • Mississippi Sandhill Crane National Wildlife Refuge (18.4 mi/29.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting and event space available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Gulfport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Gulfport

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.9

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pictureman
Business
Gulfport,ms
Apr 23, 2012

Business stay

Oustanding after meeting very comfortable. Check in staff was outstanding at front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
debbieeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Business
pearl , ms
Jul 21, 2011

motel sucks it stinks and not worth it

1st answer is....i was wishing i was not at that motel staying it sucks.2nd answer is they could had toil me at the beginning the truth and i would have not sucker me to stay there...3rd answer is suckkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkked!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bend, OR
Jan 29, 2011

Awful!

This motel does not deserve a 3 star rating! Stayed over 4th of July 2010. It was so bad, room smelled like mold and stinky feet, water dripping, general disrepair and the interior had not been updated in years. We actually left and went to a different hotel even though the room was already paid for. It was worth throwing away the money not to sleep there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Meridian, MS
Nov 13, 2010

good

Shopped, Casino, Ate at restaurants - good experience Hotel lobby was bland; room was ok. Liked coffee pot, fridge, and microwave in room, good parking lot. A plus would have been the fluffy bed, but I chose the lower price over the fluffy bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I like to patronize local restaurants, but the best value and variety is still at the casinos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gulfport MS.
Sep 6, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

Attended a graduation at Kessler AFB

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
baltimore
Aug 24, 2010

ramada inn

One of the worst hotels I have ever been to. Ramada Inn Kimberly Kiersarsky Wed August 18th 2010-August 22, 2010 You name it, it went wrong. The keys didn't work (I went over 10 times to get them replaced) I had to call the maintenance man in order to fix the batteries on the door. I noticed it. They should have checked it before they gave me the key. Toilet didn't flush. They sent me to another room. That toilet didn't work either. Third room-sink was broke and water wouldn't drain. I have multiple bites from bugs in all 3 rooms. I actually had to sleep with sheet over my head. I asked for 3 wake-up calls. Only 1 wake-up call worked. Light didn't work in one of the rooms No trashcan near bathroom in one of the rooms. -

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cridda91
Business
Fallon, NV
Jul 6, 2010

Filthy

The only thing this hotel had going for it was the super soft/comfy bed. The room itself smelled, the upholstery on the furniture was ripped/torn, the walls had what appeared to be mold, and if you shut the bathroom door you had to pry yourself out. Since it was near the airport you could hear the planes taking off and landing, so it was very noisy. The pool had a green algea growing in it and looked slimy. I caught up on some much needed sleep and then promptly checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Will Think AGAIN
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Aug 10, 2009

Not at all what we wanted

The hotel wasn't clean. I left the room in the morning thinking that the maid would clean b/c she was next door when we left. We stayed there three nights and EVERDAY we had to request the maid to clean. Also, if you want towels you better call every morning b/c otherwise you won't get any. The remote didn't work and the coffee pot worked when it wanted to. DON'T STAY HERE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dubuque Iowa
Aug 7, 2009

Not Happy

I was not please with the smell of the Hotel. The hotel was not updated and the smell of smoke was unbearable. my son has Asthma and I informed the hotel guy of this. We requested for a non smoking room and was told non was available and the room was nonrefunable. We thought that the room would not be so bad but the room was very smokey so my Family and I check in at another hotel because we did not want to aggravate my son asthma. When we return to the hotel to cancel they then told us they had non-smoking room but we could not stay because the hotel smell of smoke was unbearable. I later try to contact someone concern this I thought I did this thur orbitz and called 1800-893-8079 the lady took my complaint and told me to call her back because she wanted to speak to the Hotel manager she gave me 1-888-922-8849 and I was unable to get any one to response. The person I spoke to said their name was Daryll. This was a terrible experience for my family and I will no longer use Cheap tickets for hotel accommodation. I do not feel my family should have to pay to stay at two hotel because one refuse to give us our money back. We stay at Residential Inn and was please that they were able to accommodate us at the last minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Find out how old the hotel is and make sure you know if it has been updated lately.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top