$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Ramada Gulfport

3 stars
View map of 9415 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Gulfport

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.1

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pictureman
Business
Gulfport,ms
Apr 23, 2012

Business stay

Oustanding after meeting very comfortable. Check in staff was outstanding at front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joeg53
Business
Ponchatoula, La
Dec 29, 2011

Great stay

The staff was great, the room was very clean with good ammenities. Bed was a little too soft but maybe that's just my preference to firm mattresses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Large variety of shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darren C
Business
Opelousas, LA 70570, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Christmas shopping trip!

Great weekend for Christmas shopping trip! Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wenhen
Business
Mobile, United States
Sep 26, 2011

good location for accessing the airport

The room appeared to be clean. While getting settled I saw small bugs on the floor. I picked up my shoe to put it on and a full grown cockroach came out. Went out for a while and upon my return there were more ockroaches spotted. Needless to say it was a restless night. Did not move because I was only going to be there for a few hours. I will seek out other hotels in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
debbieeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Business
pearl , ms
Jul 21, 2011

motel sucks it stinks and not worth it

1st answer is....i was wishing i was not at that motel staying it sucks.2nd answer is they could had toil me at the beginning the truth and i would have not sucker me to stay there...3rd answer is suckkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkked!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bend, OR
Jan 29, 2011

Awful!

This motel does not deserve a 3 star rating! Stayed over 4th of July 2010. It was so bad, room smelled like mold and stinky feet, water dripping, general disrepair and the interior had not been updated in years. We actually left and went to a different hotel even though the room was already paid for. It was worth throwing away the money not to sleep there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Meridian, MS
Nov 13, 2010

good

Shopped, Casino, Ate at restaurants - good experience Hotel lobby was bland; room was ok. Liked coffee pot, fridge, and microwave in room, good parking lot. A plus would have been the fluffy bed, but I chose the lower price over the fluffy bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I like to patronize local restaurants, but the best value and variety is still at the casinos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gulfport MS.
Sep 6, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

Attended a graduation at Kessler AFB

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
baltimore
Aug 24, 2010

ramada inn

One of the worst hotels I have ever been to. Ramada Inn Kimberly Kiersarsky Wed August 18th 2010-August 22, 2010 You name it, it went wrong. The keys didn't work (I went over 10 times to get them replaced) I had to call the maintenance man in order to fix the batteries on the door. I noticed it. They should have checked it before they gave me the key. Toilet didn't flush. They sent me to another room. That toilet didn't work either. Third room-sink was broke and water wouldn't drain. I have multiple bites from bugs in all 3 rooms. I actually had to sleep with sheet over my head. I asked for 3 wake-up calls. Only 1 wake-up call worked. Light didn't work in one of the rooms No trashcan near bathroom in one of the rooms. -

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cridda91
Business
Fallon, NV
Jul 6, 2010

Filthy

The only thing this hotel had going for it was the super soft/comfy bed. The room itself smelled, the upholstery on the furniture was ripped/torn, the walls had what appeared to be mold, and if you shut the bathroom door you had to pry yourself out. Since it was near the airport you could hear the planes taking off and landing, so it was very noisy. The pool had a green algea growing in it and looked slimy. I caught up on some much needed sleep and then promptly checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Will Think AGAIN
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Aug 10, 2009

Not at all what we wanted

The hotel wasn't clean. I left the room in the morning thinking that the maid would clean b/c she was next door when we left. We stayed there three nights and EVERDAY we had to request the maid to clean. Also, if you want towels you better call every morning b/c otherwise you won't get any. The remote didn't work and the coffee pot worked when it wanted to. DON'T STAY HERE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top