$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 28, 2015

Ramada Gulfport

3 stars
9415 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
28 reviews
Getaway

Affordable and convenient. Only issue was not enough clean towels had to wait for more. See full review

  • Spontaneous girlfriend
  • Sep 16, 2014
Great stay

The hotel was not bad for the price. Room was clean and had a tv, microwave, and fridge. See full review

  • Lemin
  • Jun 16, 2014
Free breakfast, cable television and an outdoor pool near the airport

The Ramada Gulfport Airport Conference Center is a great budget option with all-day dining and 5,400 square feet of conference space. Start the day with free continental breakfast. For lunch or dinner, try Koi Sushi Japanese Steak House and Hibachi Grill, and then unwind with a nightcap at the hotel lounge. Business travelers take advantage of free Wi-Fi Internet access, a business center and convenient access to Interstate 10 and the airport. A fitness center and outdoor pool are also available at the Ramada Gulfport Airport Conference Center.

Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Microwave and refrigerator in each room
  • Meeting and banquet facilities
  • Outdoor pool and fitness center
  • On-site Koi Sushi Japanese Steak House and Hibachi Grill
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Ramada Gulfport Airport Conference Center feature one king or two double beds, an easy chair and work space. Free Wi-Fi Internet access, coffee-makers, microwaves, refrigerators, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards are provided. Cable television includes premium channels like HBO, HBO Zone and HBO Latino. Pets are welcome (fees apply).

Features

A landscaped courtyard features an outdoor pool with lounge and patio seating. Swim a few laps or just relax in the sun. An elliptical trainer, treadmill and universal weight machine are available for guest use in the fitness center at the Ramada Gulfport Airport Conference Center.

Dining

Continental breakfast is always complimentary at the Ramada Gulfport Airport Conference Center. After breakfast, take some time to relax in the hotel lobby, where Arts and Crafts-inspired stained glass windows and overstuffed club chairs have a rustic feel.


Koi Sushi Japanese Steak House and Hibachi Grill provides an unforgettable dining experience for lunch and dinner. Choose from an extensive selection of high-quality sushi and popular hibachi dinner specials.

Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
Attractions
  • Gulfport Premium Outlets (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Crossroads Shopping Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Gulf Islands Waterpark (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Gulfport Dragway (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Lynn Meadows Discovery Center (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Harrison County Fairgrounds (7.4 mi/12 km)
  • Mississippi Coast Coliseum and Convention Center (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Beauvoir (7.7 mi/12.3 km)
  • Mississippi Sandhill Crane National Wildlife Refuge (18.4 mi/29.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting and event space available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Gulfport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Gulfport

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.9

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard 9727
Business
S.A. Texas
Dec 14, 2012

Just what I was lookiing for.

Nice cleam room. Great staff. It was cold and the heater worked great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nana Donna
Business
Wetumka, Oklahoma
Oct 24, 2012

Our Stay

Great until the last night when we were loading the car to leave early in the am. We were approached at our open door by a well dressed man who claimed he had been driving for 10 hrs from Indiana to attend a funeral. He said he was waiting for his wife who was across the street at Walmart waiting for a transfer of cash so they could check in. He said he & his 2 sons were very tired & all they needed was $14 to check in & they would be there for 3 days. He also said he was in the Naval Reserve. My son-in-law gave him $20 to help his family because that was the smallest bill he had. He said he'd pay us back when his wife got back. He was a very good actor because he seemed reluctant & embarrassed for asking. I went to the desk in the am & asked what room he was in....The desk clerk checked her records & told me no one from Indiana checked in paying cash the night before. She said he was probably part of the group who had rented out the convention area for a birthday party. No good deed goes unpunished!!!. She said she would report the incident to the manager & shealso apologized for being an hour late on our wake-up call. These events somewhat put a damper on our drive home to Oklahoma. Other than that everything was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gulfport bound
Business
AL
Sep 30, 2012

Mostly good

Had been updated some, need alittle more. The air conditioner would never get the room as cool as we would have liked even after they worked on it. Was very clean with a nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Lew Time
Business
Gulf Port, Mississippi
Sep 13, 2012

Good Hotel

The check in was a nightmare, the clerk was no help at all. I had to pull out my computer to to get a room. The rooms are big and clean. There are resturants and shoping with in walking distance. I felt safe walking around. The beach is an easy 5 mile drive. I would stay here again. Just use a travel agent next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Michael's a couple of doors down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pictureman
Business
Gulfport,ms
Apr 23, 2012

Business stay

Oustanding after meeting very comfortable. Check in staff was outstanding at front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carl90
Business
McComb, MS, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Ok I guess

Overall good stay, great location... Word of warning though, if you buy food and leave it in your fridge the maids will eat it. I was disappointed by that and management did nothing about it. And it would have been nice if the swimming pool was ready.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sir JPC
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Anniversary Getaway

We check in and received a room at the rear of the hotel, the toilet was dirty and the chair at the desk was broken. Went back to office and got another room (still in the back), the sink had a broken spicket and water would go everywhere, the hot water had a leak, and the ironing board was badly bent. Let them know about it the next day and they brought another ironing board and did not repair but simply removed the spicket from the sink. This caused water to run back down the spout which puddled onto the floor, the new ironing board handle broke and I could not let it down. They eventually repaired these issues to the best of their abilites, but to top this off the door handle broke off when my wife tried to go out the room we thought we would have to call the office to come let us out but the door opened. All we could do was laugh! Needless to say, we will not be staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Snapper's Seafood Restaurant was a great dining experience, a little pricey but worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrs10
Business
Houma, LA, USA
Jan 4, 2012

get away

its was nice and clean..location ok close to beach about 5 miles..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joeg53
Business
Ponchatoula, La
Dec 29, 2011

Great stay

The staff was great, the room was very clean with good ammenities. Bed was a little too soft but maybe that's just my preference to firm mattresses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Large variety of shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darren C
Business
Opelousas, LA 70570, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Christmas shopping trip!

Great weekend for Christmas shopping trip! Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wenhen
Business
Mobile, United States
Sep 26, 2011

good location for accessing the airport

The room appeared to be clean. While getting settled I saw small bugs on the floor. I picked up my shoe to put it on and a full grown cockroach came out. Went out for a while and upon my return there were more ockroaches spotted. Needless to say it was a restless night. Did not move because I was only going to be there for a few hours. I will seek out other hotels in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top