$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 11, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

Quality Inn Gulfport

2 stars
9435 Hwy 49, Gulfport, MS 39503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
7 reviews
Family Vacation

The overall experience was great. The location was perfect. We were minutes away from the water... See full review

  • Anastasia Allen
  • Jul 23, 2013
Long Roadtrip

Comfortable, clean, peaceful room. Very friendly staff. Conveniently located to fuel, food, highway. See full review

  • Neisa
  • Mar 28, 2012
Our hotel is centrally located just off of I-10. We are minutes from shopping, airport, dining, beaches, Gulf Islands water park and the sports complex. We offer free WIFI in all rooms, a business center, fitness room and complimentary hot breakfast for all guests. Must be 21 years of age or on military orders to check in.Pet Policy: Pets are Allowed.Pet Accommodation: $25 USD per pet/per day fee.Dogs and Cats ONLY. 25lb maximum weight. $100 fine for any damage to the property.

Hotel Map

30.42 -89.0956
Nearby airports
Gulfport-Biloxi Int'l Arpt, (GPT), 1.00, MI, SE; New Orleans Int'l Airport, (MSY), 75.00, MI, W; Mobile Regional Airport, (MOB), 40.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, I-10 / Hwy 49

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Gulfport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Gulfport

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 20, 2011

review of stay at this Inn on 2/18/2011

The room I requested by phone (handicap room) was not available. They assigned me originally to an upstairs room. There is no elevator to get to the upper rooms. After telling the receptionist that my wife could not climb the steps, she gave me a room on the first floor. The room was a non-smoking room, but the smells in the room indicated that someone had been smoking in the room. The toilet seat was loose and was uncomfortable for my wife to use properly. No hand rails in the toilet seat area to assist getting up & down. The air condition system worked poorly. We had to turn it down to 66 degrees to get the room to cool off to a comfortable level.(the temperature in the room indicated 66 degrees, but in reality it probably was about 72. Breakfast and the lady serving the food was very good. The morning receptionist was also pleasant and expidited the bill for our deprarture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Magicdaisy
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 21, 2014

Terrible experience

1) The room did not match the pictures. There is no microwave or refrigerator, those had been removed "during renovation". 2) Our toilet leaked water out onto the floor the first time we used it, it was not floor mounted but wall-mounted, so the front desk said the plumbing has been a problem "since renovation". We asked for a new room and there the front door did not shut all the way, we had to weight it with a chair to keep it closed. 3) The rooms were both very damp, the floor was moist when you walked on it barefooted. The sheets and pillows were damp to the touch, very humid. 4) Not clean: One bathtub had foot prints in it and water running (not dripping) and it could not be turned off. We found socks and underwear in a drawer and tags from new clothing on the floor. As if the room had not been cleaned. 5) Management problems: We booked 2 rooms together, but they put on other sides of the hotel, "because the names did not match". We had two adults with different last names, one in each room, they said "next time reserve it with the same person in both rooms." 6) Location is not what we expected: we had to drive to the beach, the airplanes sounded like they were going to land on the roof, and the road noise kept us up all night. 7) The fire alarm went off at 4 am and when I tried to call the front desk the phone was dead. I called from my cell phone to find out it was a false alarm. In general, I have traveled extensively and I can honestly say I have never stayed in a worse motel. The room was booked 2 days before at over $125/night. Because it was late, and there were no other vacancies nearby we had to stay. We slept with our clothes on and left as soon as the sun came up the next day. Do not pay more than $50/night for this room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
monticello, ar
Jun 16, 2010

bad breakfast

We were there for a wedding. [...] the breakfast wasnt good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hell
Mar 6, 2010

basic but decent

Decent but pretty basic. A little noisy from traffic and the nearby airport. Wireless internet is good if you are near the front where its source is. Bathroom is very small. Nice to have a microwave and fridge and the breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neisa
Business
Palm Bay, FL, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Long Roadtrip

Comfortable, clean, peaceful room. Very friendly staff. Conveniently located to fuel, food, highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anastasia Allen
Business
Gibson, Louisiana
Jul 23, 2013

Family Vacation

The overall experience was great. The location was perfect. We were minutes away from the water park and the beach. There was great food and shopping right in walking distance. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chatsworth
Business
Birimingham AL
Apr 7, 2010

Efficient for Business Travelers

Instead of having the flat egg patty, I would provide the Jimmy Dean type breakfast sandwiches that are individually microwaveable and a very close substitiute for those at McDonald's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the airport and restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top