$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Motel 6 Gulfport

1 star
9355 US Hwy 49, I-10 at US-49 South Exit #34-A, Gulfport, MS 39503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
75 reviews
Birthday Trip

It was great just wish the pool was open and room was bigger and no stairs but over all it was in a... See full review

  • Nika081089
  • Aug 12, 2013
Good

It was fair priced and easy to get too. There were stores and places to eat close by. See full review

  • Train89
  • Oct 22, 2013
Affordable motel close to Prime Outlet shopping

Shoppers appreciate Motel 6 Gulfport's proximity to Prime Outlet shopping and the Edgewater Mall, while travelers find it convenient to the Gulfport-Biloxi airport. All guests enjoy a clean and comfortable room, expanded cable, the outdoor pool, and free coffee. The hotel is also within 10 miles of the beaches of Biloxi and only 16 miles to golf and casinos.

Highlights
  • Located near airport, outlet shopping
  • Free local calls and expanded cable
  • Free morning coffee
  • Kids stay free
  • Coin-operated laundry facilities
Rooms

All guest rooms have one or two double beds, cable television with expanded cable and remote control, alarm clock/radio, and dataports. Handicapped and non-smoking rooms, rollaway beds, and in-room Wi-Fi (fees apply) are available. Pets are allowed (fees apply).

Features

This affordable motel, near the Gulfport-Biloxi Airport and just a few miles from beaches and casinos, has a swimming pool, 24-hour front desk, and guest laundry facility. Morning coffee, local calls, and expanded cable are complimentary. Wireless Internet access, and fax/copy services are available.

Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Mobile Regional Airport (68.6 mi/110 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Prime Outlets (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Gulfport Sportsplex (4 mi/6.6 km)
  • Beauvoir House (7.5 mi/12.3 km)
  • Edgewater Mall (8.5/13.6 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (17.6 mi/28.9 km)

Hotel Map

30.4191 -89.0956
Nearby airports
Gulfport-Biloxi Regional Airport, (GPT), 2.20, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Gulfport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Motel 6 Gulfport Rooms

Standard
Standard Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Standard
Standard Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Krispy Kreme
Adjacent

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Gulfport

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 75
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Train89
Business
Gulf port
Oct 22, 2013

Good

It was fair priced and easy to get too. There were stores and places to eat close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cute Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Jan 10, 2013

Worst Experience Ever

Horrible experience. Room was not clean, sink stopped up, and they have no security cameras on the parking lot or rooms for guest safety. I had to find out the hard way. Departing there, walked to my car to find out someone broke in it and ramshackle it. Took new clothes that where in the bags with receipts and everything throwed around my car. And they couldn't do anything about it. Front desk clerk made a statement. " When this happens, we just call the police and get a report ". Wow! It seem to happen there often

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge
Jun 13, 2011

NO ROOM AVAILABLE

We got to the Motel 6 and the room they had booked for us had a broken A/C. They offered me another smoking room but it had no electricity. They then simply offered a refund. They didn't care that we drove 4 hours on the basis that a room was guaranteed for us, nor did they bother to help us out any further. I will never do business with Motel 6 [...] again unless some form of reconciliation is made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge
Jun 13, 2011

NO ROOM AVAILABLE

We got to the Motel 6 and the room they had booked for us had a broken A/C. They offered me another smoking room but it had no electricity. They then simply offered a refund. They didn't care that we drove 4 hours on the basis that a room was guaranteed for us, nor did they bother to help us out any further. I will never do business with Motel 6 [...] again unless some form of reconciliation is made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gulf Coast traveler
Business
Florida Panhandle
Jul 21, 2010

Clean & Cheap

The price is right. The location is perfect for my business travel in GP/BX. The room was very clean. Though, the room door had been damaged and not repaired correctly. Night clerk not, at all, friendly. Morning clerk was very friendly. Skip the free coffee; Krispy Kreme is right next door!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gulf Coast traveler
Business
Florida Panhandle
Jul 21, 2010

Clean & Cheap

The price is right. The location is perfect for my business travel in GP/BX. The room was very clean. Though, the room door had been damaged and not repaired correctly. Night clerk not, at all, friendly. Morning clerk was very friendly. Skip the free coffee; Krispy Kreme is right next door!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 26, 2008

Got the job done

I had trouble with my mapquest directions, I went to the business place where I was supposed to go the next day, I mistook the addresses, and the hotel desk clerk guided m in by cellphone. I would recommend it to anyone who needs a place to get out of the rain and have a night's sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A Waffle House is next door and Applebees is in the next short block.

Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 26, 2008

Got the job done

I had trouble with my mapquest directions, I went to the business place where I was supposed to go the next day, I mistook the addresses, and the hotel desk clerk guided m in by cellphone. I would recommend it to anyone who needs a place to get out of the rain and have a night's sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A Waffle House is next door and Applebees is in the next short block.

Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 8, 2007

Good Location

Hotel was confortable and location was just what I was looking for which was near highway and gambling area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 8, 2007

Good Location

Hotel was confortable and location was just what I was looking for which was near highway and gambling area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top