$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Motel 6 Gulfport

1 star
9355 US Hwy 49, I-10 at US-49 South Exit #34-A, Gulfport, MS 39503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
46 reviews
Birthday Trip

It was great just wish the pool was open and room was bigger and no stairs but over all it was in a... See full review

  • Nika081089
  • Aug 12, 2013
Good

It was fair priced and easy to get too. There were stores and places to eat close by. See full review

  • Train89
  • Oct 22, 2013
Affordable motel close to Prime Outlet shopping

Shoppers appreciate Motel 6 Gulfport's proximity to Prime Outlet shopping and the Edgewater Mall, while travelers find it convenient to the Gulfport-Biloxi airport. All guests enjoy a clean and comfortable room, expanded cable, the outdoor pool, and free coffee. The hotel is also within 10 miles of the beaches of Biloxi and only 16 miles to golf and casinos.

Highlights
  • Located near airport, outlet shopping
  • Free local calls and expanded cable
  • Free morning coffee
  • Kids stay free
  • Coin-operated laundry facilities
Rooms

All guest rooms have one or two double beds, cable television with expanded cable and remote control, alarm clock/radio, and dataports. Handicapped and non-smoking rooms, rollaway beds, and in-room Wi-Fi (fees apply) are available. Pets are allowed (fees apply).

Features

This affordable motel, near the Gulfport-Biloxi Airport and just a few miles from beaches and casinos, has a swimming pool, 24-hour front desk, and guest laundry facility. Morning coffee, local calls, and expanded cable are complimentary. Wireless Internet access, and fax/copy services are available.

Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Mobile Regional Airport (68.6 mi/110 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Prime Outlets (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Gulfport Sportsplex (4 mi/6.6 km)
  • Beauvoir House (7.5 mi/12.3 km)
  • Edgewater Mall (8.5/13.6 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (17.6 mi/28.9 km)

Hotel Map

30.4191 -89.0956
Nearby airports
Gulfport-Biloxi Regional Airport, (GPT), 2.20, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Gulfport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Motel 6 Gulfport Rooms

Standard
Standard Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Standard
Standard Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Krispy Kreme
Adjacent

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Gulfport

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sad visit
Business
Amite, LA
Jun 15, 2009

Smell and Bad Pool water

The room smelled very musty and the pool was not usalbe at all. Sheets and covers did ot have a smell that let you sleep comfortable. Needed major cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cudaman
Business
Franklinton,LA
Nov 6, 2012

Cruisin the Coast

The only good thing about the room was the beds. There was an old 19 inch tv, no coffee maker no iron no breakfast no hair dryer, but there was a half inch crack where the door was supposed to close. If this is what motel 6 has to offer for $118.00 a night I will never stay in one again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cute Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Jan 10, 2013

Worst Experience Ever

Horrible experience. Room was not clean, sink stopped up, and they have no security cameras on the parking lot or rooms for guest safety. I had to find out the hard way. Departing there, walked to my car to find out someone broke in it and ramshackle it. Took new clothes that where in the bags with receipts and everything throwed around my car. And they couldn't do anything about it. Front desk clerk made a statement. " When this happens, we just call the police and get a report ". Wow! It seem to happen there often

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Executive Chef Dave
Business
Largo FL
Feb 3, 2013

Rude staff wrong information

This was by far the worst booking ever! I made the reservation on O, recieved comformation, check in time 1 PM. REFUSED ck in. "not until after 3 pm" Told by front desk "that is what you get for using a 3rd party to make your reservations" "they don't know what we do here" Showed comformation still refused. I had been driving all night had already waited 4 hours to ck in and they wanted another 2 hours...NEVER AGAIN!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Patrick23
Business
Yazoo city, Mississippi
Mar 12, 2013

First getaway

First thing I noticed was the room was really small and had no fridge. The unit in our room didn't want to work right and there was a privet hair in the shower on the wall. After our first night there I seemed to have little bites on my stomach..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebee's

Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
brianbet01
Business
new orleans
Dec 10, 2013

terrible

Hotel very noisey was there 3nights dogs barked all night,people was screamin all night I suggest find another hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Thibodaux, LA
Jun 22, 2009

You get what you pay for I guess

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was great with plenty of places to eat nearby and a shopping mall up the road. The room was kind of small but it was clean. The pool was green and not swimable at the end of JUNE. The springs in the bed were sticking us all night long, very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebee's, IHOP and Chili's to name a few.

Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tupelo, MS
Jun 28, 2011

Summer Vacation

toooo small, not clean, smelled like smoke. Bathtub was dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Batesville, MS
Jun 23, 2011

vacation

Room not ready at 2;00 as stated, room not handicapped as requested, very small not able to manuver my wheelchair and on last day found very large roches climbing the wall above bed-- staff friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Largo
Aug 25, 2008

My review of Motel 6 Gulfport

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. This hotel was way below the standards. The carpet in our room was torn, The toilet seat paint was peeling off, the soft drink vending machine was empty of everything except diet coke. The hotel offers no in room anities. Wireless service is 2.99/day. There were no tissues, toiletries or anything else in the room. This is a bare bones hotel. For a one night stay on the road, its okay. But not any more than tthat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dining walking distance casinos within a 15 min drive

Back to menu Return to top