$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Motel 6 Gulfport

2 stars
View map of 9355 US Hwy 49, I-10 at US-49 South Exit #34-A, Gulfport, MS 39503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Gulfport

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Anniston,Al
Oct 25, 2010

it was a great place

we went to casnios and different resturants. everything was great. it was a great trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

very nice resturants was in walking distance. walmart across the street. great place

Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
panacea fl.
Oct 13, 2010

unbeatable price

Sink stopped up. had to use a plungger. Twice we had to have our card reacavited. The water was very slow.roach bug in shower.we have always stayed at motel 6 never had trouble. this time was terrible. will not stay there anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gulf Coast traveler
Business
Florida Panhandle
Jul 21, 2010

Clean & Cheap

The price is right. The location is perfect for my business travel in GP/BX. The room was very clean. Though, the room door had been damaged and not repaired correctly. Night clerk not, at all, friendly. Morning clerk was very friendly. Skip the free coffee; Krispy Kreme is right next door!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fort Walton Beach Florida
Jul 19, 2010

Nice clean room

It was a nice place to stay for our quick trip to cruise the casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy to find right off Hwy 10 and minutes from the casinos.

Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Lake Wales, Florida
Jul 15, 2010

Motel 6 Gulfport

we went to the casino What would have made our stay more enjoyable was if the doors closed totally, there were spaces at the bottom, and there was high noise level all most all night long with people sleeping outside in their cars, and partying, and not quietly either. There should be a quiet time after 10 p.m.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
MS 38834
Jun 28, 2010

IT WAS A BAD MOTEL TO STAY IN

I will never go back to that motel 6 again. we could not any get towels.there was a man standing on the bacony looking at those little girls behind, my daughter left the pool and went to her room and the guy followed her and she ran back and told her dad. that motel was the kind of motel you would bring your WOMAN TO FOR A ONE NIGHT STAND. the people that worked in the office were out side smoking with the people who stay at the motel the address at that motel 6 9355 us hwy 49 I-10 AT US 49 SOUTH GULFPORT MS .I WASTED TIME AND MONEY STAYING THERE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
bush, la
Jun 27, 2010

ok

Was not clean. Had a lot trash outside would never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Hattiesburg, ms.
Jun 20, 2010

ok for one night

other guests in the motel were noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Little Rock, AR
Jun 13, 2010

OK for the money

This hotel is fairly quiet and close to restaurants and the beach. It's a good buy for the money and those who just want a comfortable bed to sleep. It has none of the ameneties most people want. I don't swim in pools, but it looked decent enough. The rooms are really small and one double bed is pushed against the air conditioner. Again, if you're just wanting a clean, quiet place to sleep it's what you want. If you want the hair dryer, iron, coffee machine, refrigerator, microwave and large HD flat screen TV, you'll have to pay more and look somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Florida
Feb 18, 2010

not so good

When I entered, I found a price tag from Sears for a $14 "Women's Accessory" along with an attachment string and a broken rubber band strewn on the floor. The carpet needed general cleaning. The air conditioner/heater was noisy. My room key was deactivated during my stay. Altogether, this was strictly a low-class motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Only fast food restaurants close by.

Back to menu Return to top