$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Motel 6 Gulfport

2 stars
View map of 9355 US Hwy 49, I-10 at US-49 South Exit #34-A, Gulfport, MS 39503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Gulfport

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ems2
Business
tylertown ms
Dec 30, 2010

Not bad

I stay at this hotel when I have to work sometimes. The hotel is clean but it is very loud there is an airport right down the road and you have to bring your on shampoo and your own hair dryer. Other than that it is a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
gonzales la
Dec 4, 2010

very disappointing

We were visiting for the Black Friday Sales in the area. The hotel was not what was expected. I had two rooms. One with 2 double beds and one of the bed was on the wall with the air condition on the bed. The other room was with one king bed with no microwave, no refrig, no iron or ironing board. We were in the room less than 20 minutes and was told that we could only be refunded for one night because we had the room too long. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anniston,Al
Oct 25, 2010

it was a great place

we went to casnios and different resturants. everything was great. it was a great trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

very nice resturants was in walking distance. walmart across the street. great place

Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
panacea fl.
Oct 13, 2010

unbeatable price

Sink stopped up. had to use a plungger. Twice we had to have our card reacavited. The water was very slow.roach bug in shower.we have always stayed at motel 6 never had trouble. this time was terrible. will not stay there anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gulf Coast traveler
Business
Florida Panhandle
Jul 21, 2010

Clean & Cheap

The price is right. The location is perfect for my business travel in GP/BX. The room was very clean. Though, the room door had been damaged and not repaired correctly. Night clerk not, at all, friendly. Morning clerk was very friendly. Skip the free coffee; Krispy Kreme is right next door!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Walton Beach Florida
Jul 19, 2010

Nice clean room

It was a nice place to stay for our quick trip to cruise the casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy to find right off Hwy 10 and minutes from the casinos.

Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Wales, Florida
Jul 15, 2010

Motel 6 Gulfport

we went to the casino What would have made our stay more enjoyable was if the doors closed totally, there were spaces at the bottom, and there was high noise level all most all night long with people sleeping outside in their cars, and partying, and not quietly either. There should be a quiet time after 10 p.m.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MS 38834
Jun 28, 2010

IT WAS A BAD MOTEL TO STAY IN

I will never go back to that motel 6 again. we could not any get towels.there was a man standing on the bacony looking at those little girls behind, my daughter left the pool and went to her room and the guy followed her and she ran back and told her dad. that motel was the kind of motel you would bring your WOMAN TO FOR A ONE NIGHT STAND. the people that worked in the office were out side smoking with the people who stay at the motel the address at that motel 6 9355 us hwy 49 I-10 AT US 49 SOUTH GULFPORT MS .I WASTED TIME AND MONEY STAYING THERE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bush, la
Jun 27, 2010

ok

Was not clean. Had a lot trash outside would never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hattiesburg, ms.
Jun 20, 2010

ok for one night

other guests in the motel were noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top