$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Motel 6 Gulfport

1 star
View map of 9355 US Hwy 49, I-10 at US-49 South Exit #34-A, Gulfport, MS 39503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Gulfport

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cudaman
Business
Franklinton,LA
Nov 6, 2012

Cruisin the Coast

The only good thing about the room was the beds. There was an old 19 inch tv, no coffee maker no iron no breakfast no hair dryer, but there was a half inch crack where the door was supposed to close. If this is what motel 6 has to offer for $118.00 a night I will never stay in one again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
John dohamilton
Business
Oxford, MS
Oct 15, 2012

Great cruising the coast place!

Very friendly staff! Close to I-10 so it was perfect location. noisy neighboors though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Black T
Business
Baton Rouge, La
Jul 24, 2012

Okay

This hotel was a good stay me and my family had no problems every morning our room was clean and the beds made up the only thing that could be improved is there was no microwaves in the room you had to go to the lobby to heat up what you wanted. Other than that i would go back. I also, loved that it was right next door to krispy kremes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dellroger
Business
Nettleton,Ms
Jul 1, 2012

gulfport trip

it was a good place to stay very quite need to be on groud floor can not hardley climb stairs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kasee
Business
Texas
Jun 18, 2012

Price to high for rooms

This is the 2nd time we have stayed here and I was not as impressed this go round probably wont stay again, the price is too high for the rooms they need to put a little time in to thier rooms and it would be a lot better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tubs
Business
Louisiana
Aug 15, 2011

Would not recommend that hotel

Wouldn't stay at that hotel again. Room had strange smell. Didn't feel comfortable. The front desk clerk was really nice though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tupelo, MS
Jun 28, 2011

Summer Vacation

toooo small, not clean, smelled like smoke. Bathtub was dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Batesville, MS
Jun 23, 2011

vacation

Room not ready at 2;00 as stated, room not handicapped as requested, very small not able to manuver my wheelchair and on last day found very large roches climbing the wall above bed-- staff friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge
Jun 13, 2011

NO ROOM AVAILABLE

We got to the Motel 6 and the room they had booked for us had a broken A/C. They offered me another smoking room but it had no electricity. They then simply offered a refund. They didn't care that we drove 4 hours on the basis that a room was guaranteed for us, nor did they bother to help us out any further. I will never do business with Motel 6 [...] again unless some form of reconciliation is made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, MS
Mar 19, 2011

Family Trip

The room was clean. But I believe we were placed in a smoking instead of a no smoking room. The room had an odor. The sink had a problem with slow drainage. But despite that for the price it was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top