Magnolia Bay Hotel and Suites

2 stars
9379 Canal Road, Gulfport, MS 39503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
39 reviews
Weekend getaway

Great hotel for inexpensive price and still close to the beach. See full review

  • Without kids
  • Oct 28, 2013
good stay

very nice, clean, smells good, friendly staff, good eggs, the pool was ahhh yes See full review

  • anakin12
  • Aug 20, 2013
Newly Renovated, All Suites, Full Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, Indoor Corridors, Indoor Pool, Jacuzzi, Fitness Center, Guest Laundry, 24 Convenience Store, Wifi. Magnolia Bay Hotel and Suites also provides free breakfast to its guests.

Hotel Map

30.4109 -89.1368
Area served
Gulfport
Nearby airports
Gulfport Biloxi International Airport 5 miles Louis Armstrong International New Orleans 75 Miles Mobile Municipal Airport Mobile 60 miles.
Area description
Located I-10 exit 31 Canal Road Naval Construction Battalion Center, Gulfport Sportsplex, Gulf Islands Waterpark, Prime Outlet Mall, Crossroads Mall. Beaches and Casinos 7 miles. Interstate Easy access to all local cities, Gulfport, Biloxi, Long Beach, Pass Christian, Waveland, Bay St Louis.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Magnolia Bay Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Magnolia Bay Hotel and Suites Rooms

King Suite
King Suite offers 1 King Bed with Pull Out Sofa Sleeper in sitting area with all the basic amenities.
Queen Suite
Queen Suite offers 2 queen beds with sitting area with all the basic amenities. Extra Spacious Room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Denny's
All American 24/7.
Waffle House
Breakfast, lunch, dinner 24/7.
Wendys, McDonalds, Subway
Fast Food.
Catfish Charley's
Seafood, Dinner only Thursday, Friday and Saturday.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Small to mid-size meetings up to 50 people

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Magnolia Bay Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magnolia Bay Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sparky 71
Business
Kirksville MO
Dec 30, 2013

Home Base

The rooms were roomy and clean and towels were provided daily. Ran out of some things for breakfast (milk for two days) and didn't replace. The indoor pool was not heated, it was way tooooo cold to swim in. Otherwise a good place to stay while adventuring around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Darwell's Cafe in Long Beach. It was featured on Guy's Diners, Drive-ins and Dives. We had the Prime Rib sandwich and it was fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Bay Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthew601
Business
Pearl ms
Dec 2, 2013

Great value

Overall good value happy, would stay again,only one exit away from many businesses. Plenty to do

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Bay Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Without kids
Business
Bay St. Louis, Mississippi
Oct 28, 2013

Weekend getaway

Great hotel for inexpensive price and still close to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Bay Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DDWilliams
Business
Louisiana, USA
Aug 20, 2013

overnight get away

The hotel was very nice quiet breakfast was good and hot would recommend this hotel to other

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Bay Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anakin12
Business
gulfport,ms
Aug 20, 2013

good stay

very nice, clean, smells good, friendly staff, good eggs, the pool was ahhh yes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Bay Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeeDeeRose
Business
New Orleans, LA
Aug 19, 2013

Great value!

It's really great to finally find an affordable place in the area when we want to spend a day/night at the beach and not drive back to NOLA. The room was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. We'll definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Bay Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Duane0513
Business
Louisiana
Aug 12, 2013

Housekeeping Issues

We did not get housekeeping service during our weekend stay and had difficulty getting enough towels. However, the price and location made it a good value. We will stay again when we are in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel offers discounted tickets to Gulf Islands water park. Take advantage!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Bay Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristen and Tammy
Business
Hammond, La
Aug 5, 2013

Great deal on a VERY nice room

Let me just say I researched this hotel in detail because the price seemed too good to be true. The ratings on every travel website were about 3.8-4.1 out of 5 but the price was only $66/night on a Friday and Saturday night. Well, let me tell you, this place is a STEAL of a deal. The renovation made this hotel both attractive and comfortable. The pictures don't do justice to the accommodations. Check in was a breeze. The hotel and room smelled fresh and clean. No cig smoke odor. There were travel sized toiletries in bathroom. The room was huge with a seperate sitting area w a sofa and desk. Bed was big and comfy: Had 4 pillows which I don't know if they were comfortable because I always bring my own. Coffee maker, microwave and fridge all worked. Everything in the room was clean. There was minimal noise from the floor above us with some rambunctious kids running but that was it. Couldn't hear our neighbors. Dog friendly. Only $35 fee. Breakfast was good and always full. Staff was nice. No problems with other patrons. We didn't use the pool or hot tub but there were ppl in it when we were there. It's on good proximity to Biloxis attractions and the convenience of being next to the interstate is awesome! We couldn't believe what a deal this place was for only $66 a night. We love the beach and live in Hammond, La. Which is only 1 1/2 hours away but we like to make a weekend of visiting sometimes and we know that we won't have to search for somewhere to stay anymore because we will be coming back! Ignore the negative nit picking reviews about pillows , or the pool. You get way more than what you pay for here and you won't find a better deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Brooklyn Pizzeria. A short drive from the hotel but well worth it. Local pizza joint that's been open for 20 years and has the most incredible cheap pizza!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Bay Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grandma1985
Business
lawtell la
Aug 3, 2013

to see family member

we had a great time and enjoyed our stay yall need a member card s if u stay like 3 times get a discont or a free night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Bay Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tmommy25
Business
Zachary, La
Jul 29, 2013

Excellant Time Away

My mother, children and I really enjoyed ourselves. I really wish we could have stayed longer. The children enjoyed the pool and the breakfast. I can't wait until we get to come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top