$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport

3 stars
14108 Airport Rd, Gulfport, MS 39503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
18 reviews
Great place to stay...extra friendly and helpful staff!

From front desk to housekeeping personnel...went the extra mile...gave great restaurant... See full review

  • Judy travels
  • Oct 13, 2014
Perfect Getaway

I had a great time at the Hilton and enjoy the amenities as well as coffee maker in our room. The... See full review

  • Charles M33
  • Mar 24, 2014
Business-friendly hotel offers comfort and convenience near the airport

The Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport is located off Interstate 10 and U.S. Route 49 for a convenient stopover or longer visit. The Great American Grill serves breakfast, lunch and dinner in a business casual atmosphere, and a small convenience shop offers light meals, snacks and beverages for purchase. An outdoor pool is surrounded by a sun deck with lounge and patio seating. Unwind in the outdoor Jacuzzi or burn some calories in the Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport fitness center. Free high-speed Internet access helps guests keep in touch.

Highlights
  • AAA three diamond rating
  • Two-room suites available
  • Dedicated activity and recreation desk
  • Five minutes from the beach
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport are warm and inviting, with neutral earth tones and modern comforts such as 32-inch flat-panel televisions. Business and leisure travelers take advantage of spacious work desks, ergonomic Mirra desk chairs by Herman Miller, two data ports telephones, voice mail and high-speed Internet access. A microwave, a refrigerator, a coffee-maker, a hair-dryer, an iron and an ironing board provide at-home convenience. Complimentary bath amenities are provided by Neutrogena.

Features

The Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport features two treadmills, an elliptical machine and a ecumbent bike. After a workout, cool off in the outdoor pool or soothe tired muscles in the outdoor Jacuzzi.


The on-site Great American Grill at the Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport serves breakfast, lunch and dinner from 6:30 a.m. to 9 p.m. For light and quick in-room dining, stop by the Pavilion Pantry for beverages and microwaveable meals.

Transportation
  • Adjacent to Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport
Attractions
  • Gulfport Premium Outlets (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Crossroads Shopping Center (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • Gulfport Dragway (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Gulf Islands Waterpark (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Lynn Meadows Discovery Center (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Mississippi Coast Coliseum and Convention Center (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Beauvoir (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Harrison County Fairgrounds (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
  • Mississippi Sandhill Crane National Wildlife Refuge (17.6 mi/28.3 km)
Business
  • A 24-hour business center with two computer work stations and ergonomic executive chairs
  • Complimentary secure, remote printing from guest rooms to the business center
  • A 1,300-square-foot ballroom
  • Breakout meeting rooms
  • Catering service available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mamp B
Business
Meridian, MS
Apr 25, 2010

Great room except for the bed

The room was a little smaller than expected but it was really nice the staff was really helpful when called upon and the room was very clean and inviting but the bed was HARD AS A ROCK, i had a stiff back traveling home after spending 2 nights in that bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, MS
Apr 7, 2010

Great Hotel

I was there to shop at the outlets and have just a nice weekend and the hotel was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Myra "Like a great deal"
Business
Huntsville, AL
Feb 17, 2010

"Great location for the price"!!

This was a wonderful trip!! I love the fact that the hotel was just minutes away from the malls, great restaurants, and beach!!! We even got in some casino time!!! The room was very spacious, clean and quiet!! Room had a big flat screen TV that was very nice while sitting or lying in bed to view!!! The only thing that was not up to par was the cleaning staff, in which we had to ask for someone to come in and empty the trash cans, and freshen up the bathroom during our stay!!! But, I would definitely stay here again during another trip to this city!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a very short drive you have all kinds of restaurants an eateries to your liking!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
huntzacksmom
Business
mccalla AL
Feb 15, 2010

Great Experience

We arrived for MArdi Gras and just a weekend getaway. Although our room was not ready at checkin the staff went out of the way to make it happen. I was amazed by the staff willingness to go out of the way to be friendly. The rooms were clean and had all that we needed. The bed was amazing. I have not slept this good in a while. The breakfast was outstanding and a great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

KOI Shusi. A JApanese habichi grill and sushi place. THe food and service was excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tylertown, Ms
Nov 9, 2009

hilton garden was nice

The hotel was very nice and clean, but not where we thought we booked our stay. We were told that the hotel was in Biloxi but there are no Hilton Garden Hotels in Biloxi. In fact it was 20 miles away in Gulf Port.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 8, 2009

Hotel stay

Nice, however the room did not get cleaned after our first nite. I placed the DND on the door just until we were dressed and they did not come back and check it. Not enough washcloths upon arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport News, Virginia
Aug 19, 2009

Kevin's visit

It was good except I was given a disabled room with a shower with no curtain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gulfport,ms
Jul 5, 2009

4th of July

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room is very clean and roomy. Very quiet and peaceful setting,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top