$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 17, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gulfport

3 stars
View map of 15151 Turkey Creek Drive, 15151 Turkey Creek Dr, Gulfport, MS 39503

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
11 reviews
Walking distance

Plenty of places in walking distance to eat, shop etc. close to interstate and airport etc. The... See full review

  • Unsat fan
  • May 14, 2014
Family Getaway

The hotel was wonderful. I slept better than I did at home. Clean, cozy, just great. The only thing... See full review

  • Vega3
  • May 31, 2013
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport is the refreshing choice among hotels in Gulfport, MS. Were conveniently located 2 miles from Gulfport-Biloxi Airport and were surrounded by military bases, including the Naval Construction Battalion Center and Keesler AFB. Popular Gulfport attractions are nearby, including Gulf Island Water Park, Ship Island Excursion and Lynn Meadows Discovery Center. Take advantage of our shuttle service, which takes you to your local area destination within 5 miles of our hotel. We exceed expectations with thoughtful touches like free expanded deluxe continental breakfast with many hot items such as scrambled eggs, breakfast bacon or sausage, fresh fruit, yogurt, and freshly-made waffles. Stay productive with free Wi-Fi. Stop by our fitness center for a revitalizing workout. At Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport, youre our #1 priority. We promise youll be satisfied, or well make it right. Thats our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gulfport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gulfport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pinehurst nc
Sep 6, 2010

not good

light in bathroom out rooms had a smell old tv no flat screen very small not a good place but close to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Jul 25, 2011

Consider another option

When we arrived at the hotel our room had been given away. After much rangling with the hotel staff they gave us a handicapped accessible room with a queen size bed. We paid for and reserved a room with 2 double beds [...]. Unfortunately we had to find other local accomodations for our 2 children since we only had 1 bed! Unfortunately there were no apologies or concessions made by the hotel. Additionally, the indoor pool was closed and not in operation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BR, LA
Apr 10, 2011

Not the best but decent

We went for a quick getaway and visited the Beauvoir Plantation which was great, Went to the Grand Theater to watch a movie - clean and helpful staff, was going to the beach but it looked trashed so we didn't go, ate breakfast at IHop and loved it and the staff was great, tried Back Bay resturant for supper and the staff was polite, the shrimp and grits was awesome!! The hotel staff were polite and helpful, nothing over average but it was a decent place. Carpets need to be changed in hallways bad though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Gulfport outlet

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Army wifeNJ
Business
Ft. Dix, NJ
Nov 8, 2013

Highly recommend!

Our family stayed here for 5 days during a very difficult time in our lives. The staff was friendly and did everything possible to make our stay easier. We were not bothered by intrusive staff but they were on hand to help us should we need it. My children loved the pool, it was clean and a pleasant distraction. Shopping and fast food were nearby and we were able to get pizza delivered as well. The continental breakfast was well stocked and the availability of coffee and tea 24 hours in the lobby was nice too. The rooms were clean and housekeeping was very prompt with any requests we made of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a bus line that runs along the main road which can save you gas money or rental car costs should you need it. We did not rent a car using the hotel shuttle to and from the airport and the bus when we needed it.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 10, 2008

My review of Fairfield Inn Gulfport

Nice place to stay with the exception of accessing the hotel. Located on very busy main street with no traffic light at hotel street, then no exit at the rear or either side, only the entrance. We found this very frustrating. Otherwise, we were quite satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

WalMart located about a block away.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
crescent city
Jan 2, 2011

ok

very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Unsat fan
Business
Biloxi, Mississippi
May 14, 2014

Walking distance

Plenty of places in walking distance to eat, shop etc. close to interstate and airport etc. The only issues are the rates could be better and also if are not paying attention, you will pass your road up, so you will have to get into traffic to turn around and try it again. Other than that, it seems to be a quiet atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Natchez,MS
Apr 19, 2011

Great getaway!

Great place to visit for our anniversary! Enjoyed that the hotel was nonsmoking! Staff was friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honeydeb
Business
Vicksburg,MS
Sep 11, 2012

wonderful family weekend

Very nice, clean, comfortable, very friendly and helpful staff. Close to beaches but without the price, centrally located. Yes, we'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ryan0922
Business
picayune, ms.
Apr 1, 2013

away for the weekend

We loved it. Close to shopping and the beach. Great clean room and great service and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top