$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gulfport

3 stars
15151 Turkey Creek Drive, 15151 Turkey Creek Dr, Gulfport, MS 39503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
17 reviews
Family Getaway

The hotel was wonderful. I slept better than I did at home. Clean, cozy, just great. The only thing... See full review

  • Vega3
  • May 31, 2013
away for the weekend

We loved it. Close to shopping and the beach. Great clean room and great service and staff. See full review

  • ryan0922
  • Apr 1, 2013
Discover the refreshing choice among hotels in Gulfport, MS, the renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport. We are conveniently located just 2 miles from Gulfport-Biloxi Airport and are surrounded by 3 military bases, including the Naval Construction Battalion Center or Keesler AFB. Popular Gulfport attractions are nearby, including Gulf Island Water Park, Ship Island Excursion and Lynn Meadows Discovery Center. Take advantage of our shuttle service, which takes you to your local area destination within 5 miles of our hotel. Whether it is government business or a much-needed vacation that brings you here, we offer refined service and comfort. We exceed expectations with all the extra touches you love, including our NEW expanded deluxe continental breakfast with many hot items such as scrambled eggs, breakfast bacon or sausage, fresh fruit, yogurt, and don't forget about the freshly made waffles served free daily. Stay productive with free Wi-Fi. Stop by our fitness center for a revitalizing workout, or take i

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gulfport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.4248 -89.0902
Area served
Gulfport
Nearby airports
Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport, (GPT), 0.50, MI, W;
Area description
Oceanfront

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gulfport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Natchez,MS
Apr 19, 2011

Great getaway!

Great place to visit for our anniversary! Enjoyed that the hotel was nonsmoking! Staff was friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Unsat fan
Biloxi, Mississippi
May 14, 2014

Walking distance

Plenty of places in walking distance to eat, shop etc. close to interstate and airport etc. The only issues are the rates could be better and also if are not paying attention, you will pass your road up, so you will have to get into traffic to turn around and try it again. Other than that, it seems to be a quiet atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Army wifeNJ
Ft. Dix, NJ
Nov 8, 2013

Highly recommend!

Our family stayed here for 5 days during a very difficult time in our lives. The staff was friendly and did everything possible to make our stay easier. We were not bothered by intrusive staff but they were on hand to help us should we need it. My children loved the pool, it was clean and a pleasant distraction. Shopping and fast food were nearby and we were able to get pizza delivered as well. The continental breakfast was well stocked and the availability of coffee and tea 24 hours in the lobby was nice too. The rooms were clean and housekeeping was very prompt with any requests we made of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a bus line that runs along the main road which can save you gas money or rental car costs should you need it. We did not rent a car using the hotel shuttle to and from the airport and the bus when we needed it.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vega3
Orlando, Fl
May 31, 2013

Family Getaway

The hotel was wonderful. I slept better than I did at home. Clean, cozy, just great. The only thing I think they should consider, is putting a refrigerator in the King Suite. My father in law had that room and it was not what we expected. I was going to get that room, but I booked my room for my self, my husband and my daughter and we only had the one bed, then they changed it and got us one with 2 queen beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ryan0922
picayune, ms.
Apr 1, 2013

away for the weekend

We loved it. Close to shopping and the beach. Great clean room and great service and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honeydeb
Vicksburg,MS
Sep 11, 2012

wonderful family weekend

Very nice, clean, comfortable, very friendly and helpful staff. Close to beaches but without the price, centrally located. Yes, we'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Illinois
Jul 25, 2011

Consider another option

When we arrived at the hotel our room had been given away. After much rangling with the hotel staff they gave us a handicapped accessible room with a queen size bed. We paid for and reserved a room with 2 double beds [...]. Unfortunately we had to find other local accomodations for our 2 children since we only had 1 bed! Unfortunately there were no apologies or concessions made by the hotel. Additionally, the indoor pool was closed and not in operation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Illinois
Jul 25, 2011

Consider another option

When we arrived at the hotel our room had been given away. After much rangling with the hotel staff they gave us a handicapped accessible room with a queen size bed. We paid for and reserved a room with 2 double beds [...]. Unfortunately we had to find other local accomodations for our 2 children since we only had 1 bed! Unfortunately there were no apologies or concessions made by the hotel. Additionally, the indoor pool was closed and not in operation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Natchez,MS
Apr 19, 2011

Great getaway!

Great place to visit for our anniversary! Enjoyed that the hotel was nonsmoking! Staff was friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Natchez,MS
Apr 19, 2011

Great getaway!

Great place to visit for our anniversary! Enjoyed that the hotel was nonsmoking! Staff was friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
BR, LA
Apr 10, 2011

Not the best but decent

We went for a quick getaway and visited the Beauvoir Plantation which was great, Went to the Grand Theater to watch a movie - clean and helpful staff, was going to the beach but it looked trashed so we didn't go, ate breakfast at IHop and loved it and the staff was great, tried Back Bay resturant for supper and the staff was polite, the shrimp and grits was awesome!! The hotel staff were polite and helpful, nothing over average but it was a decent place. Carpets need to be changed in hallways bad though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Gulfport outlet

Back to menu Return to top