$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Days Inn Gulfport

2 stars
15250 Poole St/Airport Rd, Gulfport, MS 39503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
86 reviews
We didn't go

We didn't get to go because my husband had surgery. And our room was nonrefundable won't pay in... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 27, 2010
We didn't go

We didn't get to go because my husband had surgery. And our room was nonrefundable won't pay in... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 27, 2010
Low-cost motel on Mississippi Gulf Coast

Days Inn Gulfport, located near Biloxi/Gulfport International Airport and within walking distance of restaurants, features a 24-hour front desk, swimming pool (seasonal), complimentary continental breakfast, and free wireless Internet access. Beaches, casinos, military bases, and the Gulfport Sportsplex lie within four miles.

Highlights
  • Close to Biloxi airport
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free wireless Internet access throughout motel
  • Government rates (guest must present government ID and job order at check-in)
Rooms

All rooms have a 25-inch television with free HBO and ESPN, high-speed Internet access (wireless and dataport), free local phone calls, refrigerator, microwave oven, coffeemaker, and hairdryer (iron/ironing board available on request). Nonsmoking rooms, handicapped rooms, and Jacuzzi rooms with king beds are available.

Features

Easy access to the interstate and nearby restaurants and shops, including the Gulfport Premium Outlets. Copy and fax services available.

Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Mobile Regional Airport (66.5 mi/109 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Beauvoir House (7.5 mi/12.3 km)
  • Gulfport Premium Outlets (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Gulfport Sportsplex (4 mi/6.6 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (17.6 mi/28.9 km)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Gulfport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.4198 -89.0941
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Gulfport

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.7

41% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ATM guy.
Business
Prospect ny
May 3, 2014

Dirty. And old.

Contractors partying all night. Old hotel not updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shrimp Basket next door is great.

Review of Days Inn Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ma Ma
Slidell, Louisiana
Sep 3, 2013

family getaway

My experience at this hotel was enjoyable in that it was close in proximity to shopping, dining and beautiful coastal beaches. The kids enjoyed the pool and the continental breakfast. The main problems were that the deadbolt was not repaired during our 2-day stay, the floors were not as clean as they should have been, and there was no ventilation in the only elevator in a 3-story hotel. The staff were all nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel was in close proximity to the factory outlet stores and plenty of family friendly restaurants, the beach & ocean.

Review of Days Inn Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Catowloo 09
St.Martinville
Jun 24, 2013

Misleading !!!

I booked our trip by looking and reading information given. When we got to the hotel it was down hill from then on. First we were given a smoking room, then when we opened the room door we saw that the room was really small. Then the bathroom was so small with toilet and shower/tub in an 4' x 8' enclosure that you literally had to get between the tub and toilet to be able to open the door to get out. Our room had not been cleaned the entire time that we were there. I had to literally go to the desk and get towels and toilet paper, Every time that I went to get something for our room #which should have already been in the room# I had to explain why we had no service, but the service never got better. there were problems concerning the pool also, but I will not get into that! We had to cut our Vacation short because of the stress. On another note I would like to commend Two employees of this Hotel # Misty and Josh # who were trying their best to keep the hotel in order. The rest of the employees and Management were rude and uncaring. I have never had an experience like this before in my life and I have traveled quite a bit for work and pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shrimp Basket

Review of Days Inn Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Belal
Business
Woodbridge, VA
Feb 21, 2013

Business Trip

Good for a quick business trip by myself (without family and kids).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RhondaJ
Business
Newark, DE
Nov 14, 2012

Business trip

I had to have a handicap room. It was very accomadating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
broadus
Business
brooklyn ny
Nov 7, 2012

great vacation get away

my stay at days inn was very comfortable. Very quiet n relaxing. If u ever stay there get the king size bed it's so comfortable. Ps the breakfast is great. By the way great price too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It's close to the airport

Review of Days Inn Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
asfasf
FL
Mar 8, 2012

Look Elsewhere

Although the room was clean and the staff was friendly, the hotel itself was in complete disrepair. Clean linens, however stained and riddled with cigarette holes and tears. A television that didn't work. Somewhat "shady" section of town. I actually overheard a drugdeal occurr right outside my room door. I had nothing against the staff, but if you value safety and working appliances in your room, look elsewhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pfaff36
Gulfport, MS, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Really?

Pool was nasty, and filled with a garden hose, the room was rundown and out of date, half our lights wouldnt turn on, toilet seat lid was held on with a coat hanger, bathroom was dirty, and they didn't have the things a normal hotel would have (alarm clock, ironing board). The only good thing was that it was around alot of places. No. Just no.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pfaff36
Gulfport, MS, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Really?

Pool was nasty, and filled with a garden hose, the room was rundown and out of date, half our lights wouldnt turn on, toilet seat lid was held on with a coat hanger, bathroom was dirty, and they didn't have the things a normal hotel would have (alarm clock, ironing board). The only good thing was that it was around alot of places. No. Just no.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jotreeua
Alexandria, LA, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Horrible hotel

First of all getting the room through orbitz did not save me any money. Their nightly rate was the same either way. The place itself is run down and not maintained ok that is to be expected of a cheap hotel, but the room was just disgusting. If would have had the extra money I would have left and went to another hotel regardless of having to pay for this room or not. Folks it was that bad. There was bodily hairs all over the place to start, the beds had dirt in them, the carpets had holes in them, the TV picture was green, and he shower was nasty. I had to clean the room before I let my kids touch anything. Unfortunately I was in a pinch and could not afford to stay anywhere else but next time I go to Gulfport I will not be stayin at Days Inn!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top