$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

3 stars
1600 East Beach Blvd., 1600 East Beach Blvd., Gulfport, MS 39501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
33 reviews
Family visit

Visiting my sister who just moved to the area. Staff was very accommodating. Took care of all my... See full review

  • Beachbum12
  • Jul 24, 2014
Family Weekend Trip

It preceded our expectations,enjoyed our stay and much more See full review

  • Nawlins Homeboy
  • Nov 18, 2013
Stylish comfort across from Gulfport white-sand beach

The Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront, across the road from miles of white-sand beach, offers an outdoor pool, fitness center, free wired and wireless Internet access, an on-site restaurant serving breakfast and dinner, and a lobby bar. Fresh, contemporary decor in this smoke-free hotel ranges from colorful seating in the spacious lobby to an outdoor fire pit with seating. Enjoy proximity to shopping, dining, casinos, and recreation.

Highlights
  • Easy access to the Interstate and beach, restaurants, and shopping
  • On-site restaurant and lounge
  • Free wired and wireless Internet access
  • Business meeting facilities
  • Swimming pool, whirlpool, and fitness center
  • AAA 3-Diamond rating
  • Smoke-free policy
Rooms

Comfortable, functional rooms -- some with Gulf views or whirlpool tubs -- offer a large desk with ergonomic chair, free wired and wireless Internet, flat-panel cable television with HBO and ESPN, luxury bedding, extra-thick mattress, speakerphone with voicemail, alarm clock/radio, coffeemaker, refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and refrigerator. Handicapped and non-smoking rooms available.

Features

This smoke-free hotel offers many amenities, with the white sand beach across the street as the most prominent. Guests enjoy an oversized outdoor swimming pool, fitness center, outdoor fire pit with seating, gift shop/newsstand, and on-site restaurant and lounge. Ample meeting and banquet facilities complement a 24-hour business center equipped with computers, copier, fax, and printer. Both laundry/valet service and a coin-operated laundry are also available.

Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Mobile Regional Airport (72.9 mi/117.3 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Lynn Meadows Discovery Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Gulfport Premium Outlets (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Beauvoir House (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (12.8mi/20.6 km)
Business
  • Business center open 24 hours provides computer, Internet access, copier, and fax machine
  • Seven meeting rooms with 6,644 square feet of meeting space in seven rooms (including 4,091-sq.-ft. ballroom)
  • Event coordination and catering for up to 400 people
  • Free wired and wireless Internet access

Hotel Map

30.3704 -89.0809
Area served
Gulfport
Nearby airports
Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport, (GPT), 5.00, MI, S; Mobile Regional Airport, (MOB), 65.00, MI, W; Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport, (MSY), 80.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 33
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crazychas
Richton, ms
Jul 16, 2014

Great stay for the family!

This hotel was very great at everything, except for the breakfast....My child had clobbered chocolate milk and they made my husband pay for his breakfast when it clearly stated on reservation complimentary breakfast..This is my only complaint..Everything else was great ..Nice pool, nice staff..Right across from beach...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Complimentary washing powder! Can't beat that!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IamJsMom
Jackson, Ms
May 28, 2012

Excellent Geataway

My experience was way better than expected. The staff was really nice. The room was clean and comfortable and the overall location was great (across from the beach). We will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlet mall was within a short distance of the hotel and had great stores.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Morgan City
Apr 19, 2011

Beautiful weather , great time

easy access to the beach with food in any direction . all around beautiful weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

seadoo rental , beach bike , unbrella's , right across the street

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Covington, LA
Mar 6, 2011

Plesantly Surprised

Right across the street from the beach. Very nicely appointed. Kid friendly. VERY LARGE POOL with plenty of patio tables/chairs, lounge chairs around the pool. Excellent exercise room with Nautilaus equipment, treadmills, ellipitcal, bikes, weights, medicine balls, water, music, tv. Very clean all over the property. Nice huge oaks on the grounds provide shade. Gas fire pit area and they provide skewers to roast marshmellows or make smores. (must provide your own goodies) Staff was very accommodating and we were very impressed with this place for booking site unseen or without researching or getting a recommendation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Great seafood at the White Cap towards Biloxi. Also, the Lynn Meadows Children Museum is awesome!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield, LA
Aug 23, 2010

A great place to stay

We had a great stay. The breakfast was a little pricy and the service for breakfast not so great but overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mississippi
Jul 7, 2010

Courtyard Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Went down for 4th of July fireworks..it was the perfect location and a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
alabama
May 24, 2010

hotel stay

everything was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NP mom
Marinette, WI
Apr 9, 2010

Wonderful family vacation spot

convenient to downtown gulfport, nice beach area, and hwy 90. My husband and I both used the exercise room which other than being a little warm was fantastic. Our suite was spacious, fridge was nice and the housekeeping staff great. The pool area was great. Breakfast was not continental and was a bit pricey for what was available but they didn't charge us for my 4 year old so it worked out ok. Overall we had a wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houma LA.
May 28, 2009

Family Vacation

I took my family on a four day trip.We arrived sunday.After unpacking we cleaned up and went to get a good nights rest for the following day.I awoke monday morning to flip my pillow over and see a lot of dried blood.I guess it was over looked by the staff.I called the manager and it was taken care of.Other than that it was a really nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search