Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$95
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016
3.8 /5
Overall score
82%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront, across the road from miles of white-sand beach, offers an outdoor pool, fitness center, free wired and wireless Internet access, an on-site restaurant serving breakfast and dinner, and a lobby bar. Fresh, contemporary decor in this smoke-free hotel ranges from colorful seating in the spacious lobby to an outdoor fire pit with seating. Enjoy proximity to shopping, dining, casinos, and recreation.

Rooms

Comfortable, functional rooms -- some with Gulf views or whirlpool tubs -- offer a large desk with ergonomic chair, free wired and wireless Internet, flat-panel cable television with HBO and ESPN, luxury bedding, extra-thick mattress, speakerphone with voicemail, alarm clock/radio, coffeemaker, refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and refrigerator. Handicapped and non-smoking rooms available.

Property features

This smoke-free hotel offers many amenities, with the white sand beach across the street as the most prominent. Guests enjoy an oversized outdoor swimming pool, fitness center, outdoor fire pit with seating, gift shop/newsstand, and on-site restaurant and lounge. Ample meeting and banquet facilities complement a 24-hour business center equipped with computers, copier, fax, and printer. Both laundry/valet service and a coin-operated laundry are also available.

Highlights

  • Easy access to the Interstate and beach, restaurants, and shopping
  • On-site restaurant and lounge
  • Free wired and wireless Internet access
  • Business meeting facilities
  • Swimming pool, whirlpool, and fitness center
  • AAA 3-Diamond rating
  • Smoke-free policy

Nearby attractions

  • Lynn Meadows Discovery Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Gulfport Premium Outlets (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Beauvoir House (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (12.8mi/20.6 km)

Business

  • Business center open 24 hours provides computer, Internet access, copier, and fax machine
  • Seven meeting rooms with 6,644 square feet of meeting space in seven rooms (including 4,091-sq.-ft. ballroom)
  • Event coordination and catering for up to 400 people
  • Free wired and wireless Internet access

Transportation

  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Mobile Regional Airport (72.9 mi/117.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.1 / 5
$89
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$59
Guest score 2.7 / 5
$50
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$55
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$89
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$79

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Elevators
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness Center
  • Exercise gym
  • Water skiing
  • Picnic area/tables

Dining

  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Laundry service
  • Guest laundromat
  • Express checkout
  • Laundry/Valet services
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Car rental desk
  • Barber shop
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • FAX
  • Drugstore
  • Florist

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Phone with speaker
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Cribs available
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Shower
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • Bath tub

Reviews

3.8 /5 Overall score

82% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.4/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.2/5
  • Comfort: 4.4/5
  • Location: 4.3/5
  • Value: 3.9/5

Family Trip

Would recommend Wed, Jul 29, 2015
Great service. Great view. Exceptional customer service. Great location near the ship island boat.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

couple trip

Would not recommend Wed, Jan 21, 2015
The overall hotel was ok. I spend a little more money expecting to get an oceanview. I was told by Katrina the hotel clerk that she could not change my room because the hotel does not allow them to because I book through a third party. She said Oh you will have a view of the pool however, my view was of two big dumpters. It was hard to regulate the temperature in the room. It was very cold. As I was checking out I told the morning clerk what happen and she apologize and offer complementary breakfast before we checked out.

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great Getaway

Would recommend Mon, Sep 8, 2014
It was wonderful !! Clean,friendly,great service!!

Attractions

Short distance to activities or just cross the street and sit on one of the many benches available for star gazing and the moon shadow on the water!!

| Lafayette,La. Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Family visit

Would recommend Thu, Jul 24, 2014
Visiting my sister who just moved to the area. Staff was very accommodating. Took care of all my needs. Room very clean.

Dining

many places to chose from, if you like to gamble casinos just a short drive away

| St. Thomas, USVI Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great stay for the family!

Would recommend Wed, Jul 16, 2014
This hotel was very great at everything, except for the breakfast....My child had clobbered chocolate milk and they made my husband pay for his breakfast when it clearly stated on reservation complimentary breakfast..This is my only complaint..Everything else was great ..Nice pool, nice staff..Right across from beach...

Money saver

Complimentary washing powder! Can't beat that!

| Richton, ms Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great location across from the beach, nice place.

Would recommend Mon, Apr 21, 2014
We asked for 5th floor, nice and quiet. Used the side door and elevator for quick access to our room, which was very convenient. Apparently some packages include breakfast at the hotel, but ours didn't, and since I normally don't like paying for hotel breakfasts, we were exploring the area in the mornings. You have to get off of the Beach Blvd. in order to find any of the little cafe's that server breakfast. This is a nice location, because it's a lot less crowded at this end of the beach. We went down to the Biloxi area in the evening, and there were huge crowds out close to the collusieum, and a lot of police required to patrol the area. We couldn't get away from there quickly enough. It's wise to learn the backroads, so that you can avoid the Beach Blvd. when possible.

Dining

Try the Half Shell Oyster House, and I'd really recommend the Royal Reds (HUGE shrimp) and the sweet potato casserole as a side. Both were WONDERFUL!

| Maumelle, AR Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Family Weekend Trip

Would recommend Mon, Nov 18, 2013
It preceded our expectations,enjoyed our stay and much more

Dining

Seafood restaurante

| New Orleans, Louisiana Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Just what we needed.

Would recommend Tue, May 7, 2013
Nice balance between professional/ business atmosphere and beach getaway.

Dining

Without a rental car, this location is rough on dining freedom.

| Indianapolis Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Perfect

Would recommend Mon, Feb 25, 2013
The staff was beyond wonderful Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Special kudos to Chelsea. Great food available. We had a problem with the toilet late Saturday evening and they sent a maintenance person right away and had it fixed within a half hour. Amazing.

| Iowa, USA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Rude Awakening!!

Would not recommend Tue, Jun 19, 2012
A friend and I stayed at this hotel this past weekend for a girls trip/getaway. Check out time is 12:00pm. We went out the night before and didn't get in until 2:30am, needless to say, hoping to sleep in the next morning, and by sleep in, I mean to get up and check out by 11 (an hour before check out). At 9am, we were rudely awakened by a housekeeper trying to get in our room. She used a key to open the door and was slamming it against the latch (thank goodness we used it) and was screaming in the room asking when we were checking out so she could clean our room!! I called the manager later that day to let him know what had happened (Brian) and he wasn't concerned with it at all. He asked if I wanted to speak to the housekeeping supervisor to find out who it was....as if this was going to help anything?? So, if you are a hard working mother of 3, like my friend and I both are, don't think you will be coming here to relax and "sleep in"! I definitely will not be going back!

| Brusly, La Friends

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$95
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016