$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

3 stars
1600 East Beach Blvd., 1600 East Beach Blvd., Gulfport, MS 39501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
34 reviews
Great Getaway

It was wonderful !! Clean,friendly,great service!! See full review

  • Boo 2
  • Sep 8, 2014
Family visit

Visiting my sister who just moved to the area. Staff was very accommodating. Took care of all my... See full review

  • Beachbum12
  • Jul 24, 2014
Stylish comfort across from Gulfport white-sand beach

The Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront, across the road from miles of white-sand beach, offers an outdoor pool, fitness center, free wired and wireless Internet access, an on-site restaurant serving breakfast and dinner, and a lobby bar. Fresh, contemporary decor in this smoke-free hotel ranges from colorful seating in the spacious lobby to an outdoor fire pit with seating. Enjoy proximity to shopping, dining, casinos, and recreation.

Highlights
  • Easy access to the Interstate and beach, restaurants, and shopping
  • On-site restaurant and lounge
  • Free wired and wireless Internet access
  • Business meeting facilities
  • Swimming pool, whirlpool, and fitness center
  • AAA 3-Diamond rating
  • Smoke-free policy
Rooms

Comfortable, functional rooms -- some with Gulf views or whirlpool tubs -- offer a large desk with ergonomic chair, free wired and wireless Internet, flat-panel cable television with HBO and ESPN, luxury bedding, extra-thick mattress, speakerphone with voicemail, alarm clock/radio, coffeemaker, refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and refrigerator. Handicapped and non-smoking rooms available.

Features

This smoke-free hotel offers many amenities, with the white sand beach across the street as the most prominent. Guests enjoy an oversized outdoor swimming pool, fitness center, outdoor fire pit with seating, gift shop/newsstand, and on-site restaurant and lounge. Ample meeting and banquet facilities complement a 24-hour business center equipped with computers, copier, fax, and printer. Both laundry/valet service and a coin-operated laundry are also available.

Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Mobile Regional Airport (72.9 mi/117.3 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Lynn Meadows Discovery Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Gulfport Premium Outlets (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Beauvoir House (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (12.8mi/20.6 km)
Business
  • Business center open 24 hours provides computer, Internet access, copier, and fax machine
  • Seven meeting rooms with 6,644 square feet of meeting space in seven rooms (including 4,091-sq.-ft. ballroom)
  • Event coordination and catering for up to 400 people
  • Free wired and wireless Internet access

Hotel Map

30.3704 -89.0809
Area served
Gulfport
Nearby airports
Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport, (GPT), 5.00, MI, S; Mobile Regional Airport, (MOB), 65.00, MI, W; Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport, (MSY), 80.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 34
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beachbum12
St. Thomas, USVI
Jul 24, 2014

Family visit

Visiting my sister who just moved to the area. Staff was very accommodating. Took care of all my needs. Room very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

many places to chose from, if you like to gamble casinos just a short drive away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Finzleft
Maumelle, AR
Apr 21, 2014

Great location across from the beach, nice place.

We asked for 5th floor, nice and quiet. Used the side door and elevator for quick access to our room, which was very convenient. Apparently some packages include breakfast at the hotel, but ours didn't, and since I normally don't like paying for hotel breakfasts, we were exploring the area in the mornings. You have to get off of the Beach Blvd. in order to find any of the little cafe's that server breakfast. This is a nice location, because it's a lot less crowded at this end of the beach. We went down to the Biloxi area in the evening, and there were huge crowds out close to the collusieum, and a lot of police required to patrol the area. We couldn't get away from there quickly enough. It's wise to learn the backroads, so that you can avoid the Beach Blvd. when possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Half Shell Oyster House, and I'd really recommend the Royal Reds (HUGE shrimp) and the sweet potato casserole as a side. Both were WONDERFUL!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Research Geek
Indianapolis
May 7, 2013

Just what we needed.

Nice balance between professional/ business atmosphere and beach getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Without a rental car, this location is rough on dining freedom.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cleopatra
Iowa, USA
Feb 25, 2013

Perfect

The staff was beyond wonderful Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Special kudos to Chelsea. Great food available. We had a problem with the toilet late Saturday evening and they sent a maintenance person right away and had it fixed within a half hour. Amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Misha
Cleveland OH
Sep 8, 2011

Tropical Storm Lee

We arrived at this hotel during Tropical Storm Lee; many of the rooms had leaks in them due to the strong winds. Not sure if we would ever stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mozaic
Madisonville,LA
May 16, 2011

Perfect Getaway

walked across the street to the beach for a perfect day and walked next door and had a great dinner.Rooms very clen and comfortable, staff very heplful. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Inspector Al
Pevely, Missouri
Sep 11, 2010

Get-A-Way

Hotel is near Biloxi, the casinos and a lot of places to eat. We took the ferry out to Ship Island, and it was great. Nice beaches, good off-shore breeze. We brought drinks & food, rented an umbrella and beach chairs. Did some beach combing too. No shortage of good places to eat. Gulf is still not recovered from the hurricane, but it's getting there. We stayed in the same hotel in 2006, but now it's been renovated with a new lobby, updated large rooms. Very nice for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great seafood restaurants all along the coast. Please note, breakfast in the hotel will cost you unless you get meals included. They are very good though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Starkville,MS
Mar 29, 2010

great place to get away

we were on vacation,went gambling,shopping and dining.All the staff were very professional and courteous. will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the mall was a short drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans, LA
Mar 18, 2010

fantastic romantic getaway

It was great, wish we could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phantom pflyer
Jackson, MS
Feb 27, 2010

Great stay

Terrific stay at the Courtyard. Reception staff very helpful with changing room to beach view. My second visit to this Courtyard and will definitely stay there again. Exceptionally good restaurant next door, in case you don't want to eat in the very good motel dining room. GREAT LOCATION!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search