$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

3 stars
1600 East Beach Blvd., 1600 East Beach Blvd., Gulfport, MS 39501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
54 reviews
Family Weekend Trip

It preceded our expectations,enjoyed our stay and much more See full review

  • Nawlins Homeboy
  • Nov 18, 2013
Perfect

The staff was beyond wonderful Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Special kudos to Chelsea.... See full review

  • Cleopatra
  • Feb 25, 2013
Stylish comfort across from Gulfport white-sand beach

The Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront, across the road from miles of white-sand beach, offers an outdoor pool, fitness center, free wired and wireless Internet access, an on-site restaurant serving breakfast and dinner, and a lobby bar. Fresh, contemporary decor in this smoke-free hotel ranges from colorful seating in the spacious lobby to an outdoor fire pit with seating. Enjoy proximity to shopping, dining, casinos, and recreation.

Highlights
  • Easy access to the Interstate and beach, restaurants, and shopping
  • On-site restaurant and lounge
  • Free wired and wireless Internet access
  • Business meeting facilities
  • Swimming pool, whirlpool, and fitness center
  • AAA 3-Diamond rating
  • Smoke-free policy
Rooms

Comfortable, functional rooms -- some with Gulf views or whirlpool tubs -- offer a large desk with ergonomic chair, free wired and wireless Internet, flat-panel cable television with HBO and ESPN, luxury bedding, extra-thick mattress, speakerphone with voicemail, alarm clock/radio, coffeemaker, refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and refrigerator. Handicapped and non-smoking rooms available.

Features

This smoke-free hotel offers many amenities, with the white sand beach across the street as the most prominent. Guests enjoy an oversized outdoor swimming pool, fitness center, outdoor fire pit with seating, gift shop/newsstand, and on-site restaurant and lounge. Ample meeting and banquet facilities complement a 24-hour business center equipped with computers, copier, fax, and printer. Both laundry/valet service and a coin-operated laundry are also available.

Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Mobile Regional Airport (72.9 mi/117.3 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Lynn Meadows Discovery Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Gulfport Premium Outlets (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Beauvoir House (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (12.8mi/20.6 km)
Business
  • Business center open 24 hours provides computer, Internet access, copier, and fax machine
  • Seven meeting rooms with 6,644 square feet of meeting space in seven rooms (including 4,091-sq.-ft. ballroom)
  • Event coordination and catering for up to 400 people
  • Free wired and wireless Internet access

Hotel Map

30.3704 -89.0809
Area served
Gulfport
Nearby airports
Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport, (GPT), 5.00, MI, S; Mobile Regional Airport, (MOB), 65.00, MI, W; Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport, (MSY), 80.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CTRoberts
Brusly, La
Jun 19, 2012

Rude Awakening!!

A friend and I stayed at this hotel this past weekend for a girls trip/getaway. Check out time is 12:00pm. We went out the night before and didn't get in until 2:30am, needless to say, hoping to sleep in the next morning, and by sleep in, I mean to get up and check out by 11 (an hour before check out). At 9am, we were rudely awakened by a housekeeper trying to get in our room. She used a key to open the door and was slamming it against the latch (thank goodness we used it) and was screaming in the room asking when we were checking out so she could clean our room!! I called the manager later that day to let him know what had happened (Brian) and he wasn't concerned with it at all. He asked if I wanted to speak to the housekeeping supervisor to find out who it was....as if this was going to help anything?? So, if you are a hard working mother of 3, like my friend and I both are, don't think you will be coming here to relax and "sleep in"! I definitely will not be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequent Marriott Customer
Memphis, TN
Nov 19, 2009

Terrible

Unfriendly staff. Only three dishes were available from the Room Service Menu. The water pressure was awful. The room smelled and felt musty. The bathroom was very small. I am a fan of Marriott hotels. I can always count on a wonderful room and fabulous service. This Marriott was not up to Marriott standards. In fact, this Marriott was not up to fair standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequent Marriott Customer
Memphis, TN
Nov 19, 2009

Terrible

Unfriendly staff. Only three dishes were available from the Room Service Menu. The water pressure was awful. The room smelled and felt musty. The bathroom was very small. I am a fan of Marriott hotels. I can always count on a wonderful room and fabulous service. This Marriott was not up to Marriott standards. In fact, this Marriott was not up to fair standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Misha
Cleveland OH
Sep 8, 2011

Tropical Storm Lee

We arrived at this hotel during Tropical Storm Lee; many of the rooms had leaks in them due to the strong winds. Not sure if we would ever stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Misha
Cleveland OH
Sep 8, 2011

Tropical Storm Lee

We arrived at this hotel during Tropical Storm Lee; many of the rooms had leaks in them due to the strong winds. Not sure if we would ever stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
alabama
May 24, 2010

hotel stay

everything was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver Colorado
Nov 22, 2010

nice place

Nice place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
damar
New Orleans
Sep 7, 2009

1 bad experience

Room was great but breakfast experience was real bad. They have an egg station where they cook your eggs to order. Mine were done wrong and instead of fixing the problem they continued to cook other orders. Eventually as my wife was finished breakfast I had to just cancel mine. When I told the front desk I basically got no response. Will not return. Too much money for bad service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
southern belle62
Business
brandon, ms
Jan 12, 2014

cheer competition

Overall enjoyed the stay. Room temp could have been cooler. Only complaint is the water temp in the shower was not hot. Did not enjoy taking a luke warm shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pensacola, FL
Feb 1, 2010

Nice and Clean

-Attended a Mardi Gras Ball. -Room was clean and the staff was very courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top