$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

3 stars
View map of 1600 East Beach Blvd., 1600 East Beach Blvd., Gulfport, MS 39501

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
33 reviews
Family Trip

Great service. Great view. Exceptional customer service. Great location near the ship island boat. See full review

  • Michael C.
  • Jul 29, 2015
Great Getaway

It was wonderful !! Clean,friendly,great service!! See full review

  • Boo 2
  • Sep 8, 2014

The Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront, across the road from miles of white-sand beach, offers an outdoor pool, fitness center, free wired and wireless Internet access, an on-site restaurant serving breakfast and dinner, and a lobby bar. Fresh, contemporary decor in this smoke-free hotel ranges from colorful seating in the spacious lobby to an outdoor fire pit with seating. Enjoy proximity to shopping, dining, casinos, and recreation.

Rooms

Comfortable, functional rooms -- some with Gulf views or whirlpool tubs -- offer a large desk with ergonomic chair, free wired and wireless Internet, flat-panel cable television with HBO and ESPN, luxury bedding, extra-thick mattress, speakerphone with voicemail, alarm clock/radio, coffeemaker, refrigerator, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and refrigerator. Handicapped and non-smoking rooms available.

Property features

This smoke-free hotel offers many amenities, with the white sand beach across the street as the most prominent. Guests enjoy an oversized outdoor swimming pool, fitness center, outdoor fire pit with seating, gift shop/newsstand, and on-site restaurant and lounge. Ample meeting and banquet facilities complement a 24-hour business center equipped with computers, copier, fax, and printer. Both laundry/valet service and a coin-operated laundry are also available.

Highlights
  • Easy access to the Interstate and beach, restaurants, and shopping
  • On-site restaurant and lounge
  • Free wired and wireless Internet access
  • Business meeting facilities
  • Swimming pool, whirlpool, and fitness center
  • AAA 3-Diamond rating
  • Smoke-free policy
Nearby attractions
  • Lynn Meadows Discovery Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Gulfport Premium Outlets (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Beauvoir House (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (12.8mi/20.6 km)
Business
  • Business center open 24 hours provides computer, Internet access, copier, and fax machine
  • Seven meeting rooms with 6,644 square feet of meeting space in seven rooms (including 4,091-sq.-ft. ballroom)
  • Event coordination and catering for up to 400 people
  • Free wired and wireless Internet access
Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Mobile Regional Airport (72.9 mi/117.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront also booked these hotels.

★★★
$66
4.1 / 5 27 reviews
★★★★
$53
4.1 / 5 601 reviews
★★
$44
2.7 / 5 92 reviews
★★★
$59
3.7 / 5 62 reviews
★★
$79
3.6 / 5 43 reviews
★★★★
$82
4.4 / 5 231 reviews
★★
$69
4.4 / 5 77 reviews
★★★
$58
3.7 / 5 37 reviews
★★
$59
3.4 / 5 28 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IamJsMom
Family
Jackson, Ms
May 28, 2012

Excellent Geataway

My experience was way better than expected. The staff was really nice. The room was clean and comfortable and the overall location was great (across from the beach). We will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlet mall was within a short distance of the hotel and had great stores.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael C.
Family
N/A
Jul 29, 2015

Family Trip

Great service. Great view. Exceptional customer service. Great location near the ship island boat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ladyjd
Couples
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

couple trip

The overall hotel was ok. I spend a little more money expecting to get an oceanview. I was told by Katrina the hotel clerk that she could not change my room because the hotel does not allow them to because I book through a third party. She said Oh you will have a view of the pool however, my view was of two big dumpters. It was hard to regulate the temperature in the room. It was very cold. As I was checking out I told the morning clerk what happen and she apologize and offer complementary breakfast before we checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boo 2
Friends
Lafayette,La.
Sep 8, 2014

Great Getaway

It was wonderful !! Clean,friendly,great service!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short distance to activities or just cross the street and sit on one of the many benches available for star gazing and the moon shadow on the water!!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beachbum12
Couples
St. Thomas, USVI
Jul 24, 2014

Family visit

Visiting my sister who just moved to the area. Staff was very accommodating. Took care of all my needs. Room very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

many places to chose from, if you like to gamble casinos just a short drive away

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crazychas
Family
Richton, ms
Jul 16, 2014

Great stay for the family!

This hotel was very great at everything, except for the breakfast....My child had clobbered chocolate milk and they made my husband pay for his breakfast when it clearly stated on reservation complimentary breakfast..This is my only complaint..Everything else was great ..Nice pool, nice staff..Right across from beach...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Complimentary washing powder! Can't beat that!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Finzleft
Couples
Maumelle, AR
Apr 21, 2014

Great location across from the beach, nice place.

We asked for 5th floor, nice and quiet. Used the side door and elevator for quick access to our room, which was very convenient. Apparently some packages include breakfast at the hotel, but ours didn't, and since I normally don't like paying for hotel breakfasts, we were exploring the area in the mornings. You have to get off of the Beach Blvd. in order to find any of the little cafe's that server breakfast. This is a nice location, because it's a lot less crowded at this end of the beach. We went down to the Biloxi area in the evening, and there were huge crowds out close to the collusieum, and a lot of police required to patrol the area. We couldn't get away from there quickly enough. It's wise to learn the backroads, so that you can avoid the Beach Blvd. when possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Half Shell Oyster House, and I'd really recommend the Royal Reds (HUGE shrimp) and the sweet potato casserole as a side. Both were WONDERFUL!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nawlins Homeboy
Friends
New Orleans, Louisiana
Nov 18, 2013

Family Weekend Trip

It preceded our expectations,enjoyed our stay and much more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seafood restaurante

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Research Geek
Couples
Indianapolis
May 7, 2013

Just what we needed.

Nice balance between professional/ business atmosphere and beach getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Without a rental car, this location is rough on dining freedom.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cleopatra
Couples
Iowa, USA
Feb 25, 2013

Perfect

The staff was beyond wonderful Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Special kudos to Chelsea. Great food available. We had a problem with the toilet late Saturday evening and they sent a maintenance person right away and had it fixed within a half hour. Amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CTRoberts
Friends
Brusly, La
Jun 19, 2012

Rude Awakening!!

A friend and I stayed at this hotel this past weekend for a girls trip/getaway. Check out time is 12:00pm. We went out the night before and didn't get in until 2:30am, needless to say, hoping to sleep in the next morning, and by sleep in, I mean to get up and check out by 11 (an hour before check out). At 9am, we were rudely awakened by a housekeeper trying to get in our room. She used a key to open the door and was slamming it against the latch (thank goodness we used it) and was screaming in the room asking when we were checking out so she could clean our room!! I called the manager later that day to let him know what had happened (Brian) and he wasn't concerned with it at all. He asked if I wanted to speak to the housekeeping supervisor to find out who it was....as if this was going to help anything?? So, if you are a hard working mother of 3, like my friend and I both are, don't think you will be coming here to relax and "sleep in"! I definitely will not be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top