$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

3 stars
9475 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503-4227
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
55 reviews
Great Room

I loved our stay it was great for the price. I will be back to stay again. See full review

  • Peacocky
  • Jul 15, 2014
First trip to Gulfport

I've never been to Gulfport and I had no trouble navigating to the hotel. The check in process was... See full review

  • rainychris
  • Feb 27, 2014
Near the Gulfport Sportsplex, our Gulfport hotel is conveniently located near all of the area's top attractions, and it's a breeze to catch a game. Hotels in Gulfport Mississippi know that location is important. Spend a day of excitement at the Gulf Islands Water Park, or enjoy a favorite game at the nearby sports complex. At our Gulfport hotel, guests take advantage of a great location and being close to all the action. The Premium Outlets Mall is an adventure of its own, full of great deals and savings. Some of our guests come to the area for the shopping alone, and our friendly staff members are happy to provide recommendations on the best places to shop dine and sightsee. Right off I-10, Exit 34A, our Gulfport hotel is known for providing guests with the ideal location to easily get around the area. Whether you're here for business and need a quick commute, or simply want to be close to all of the attractions, we're your home away from home. Luxury bedding, quiet spacious rooms, and a superior location are what make us a favorite. The Water Park and Sportsplex are close, and casinos are also a viable option. Just a short drive away, guests who want to visit the games and enjoy the entertainment offered at the casino can do so easily. We welcome guests at our Gulfport hotel who are here for special events, passing through on road trips, or here for the unbeatable shopping. Business travelers also regularly stay at our Gulfport hotel, and we understand how important a cool, quiet space is while taking care of work. Some of our guests include employees of the Mississippi Port Authority and various golfing courses and companies within the area. Service men and women with the Kessler Air Force and NCBC Navy are also regular guests here. Whether you're here to work or play, you deserve a hotel that puts guests first. Book a room at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn for an affordable rate!

Hotel Map

30.4203 -89.0956
Area served
Biloxi
Nearby airports
(GPT), 1.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,IRON,COFFEE MAKER,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRO,REFRIG,HISPD,COFMKR,OVERSIZED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,COFFEE MAKER,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,HAIR,COFFEE MAKER,IRON,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,COFFEE MAKER,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,COFFEE MAKER,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,HOT TUB,MICRO,REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HISPD,HOT TUB,MICRO,REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

TGI Fridays
1.00 mile(s) from TGI Fridays, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Logans
1.00 mile(s) from Logans, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Chilis
1.00 mile(s) from Chilis, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
O'Charleys
2.00 mile(s) from O'Charleys, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Arbys
0.5 mile(s) from Arbys, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Hooters
Adjacent to Hooters, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
McAllisters
0.5 mile(s) from McAllisters, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Subway
Across the street from Subway, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Hibachi Express
1.00 mile(s) from Hibachi Express, Full Service, Japanese, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Wendys
Adjacent to Wendys, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gradallman
Business
gulfport, ms.
Feb 18, 2014

insulting. .

My wife and I arrived way past check in and were both exhausted only to be given a filthy room, I wouldn't put my dog on the chair that was in the room. The bathroom was discusting so were the linens on the bed!..after my complaint we were given an "upgrade"which was cleaner but the still not so clean the scirt on the bed had burn holes and stains..I could go on and on but all that being said, We will Never stay at another Best western again!..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Friends of keesler
Business
Spartanburg, s.c.
Mar 6, 2014

Felt like airplanes were landing on top of us!

None of the reviews happened to mention the airport flight path came right over the hotel. The airport is nearby and the planes were very low and loud when they flew over day and night! The door to our room was not insulated well and sunlight came in around the door as well as all the traffic noise from this very busy street and area. If you're looking for close proximity to the tanger outlet well this is the place for you. The mall is just next door. We tend to stay at best western when we travel, but this hotel was quite subpar and would not recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger outlet is just a short distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nunya Biz
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jul 11, 2012

Never go to the Best Western!

The first two days, we had to call the front desk for towels because the staff that cleans the rooms, forgot to leave us towels. The next day, they left us towels, but they didn't clean the room at all. They didn't make our bed, didn't clean the bathroom, sink, didn't leave us soap, lotion, cups, and coffee. I called the front desk to let them know that our room was not serviced and I asked to speak to the manager. The manager never called us or never left a message for us concerning this matter. This is no way to run a business/hotel! We would always see the cleaning staff smoking in the back parking lot which we thought was unprofessional and tacky. The hotel should have a special place/room for their employees to smoke and take their breaks. It sure didn't look nice seeing the employees sitting around smoking where everyone can see them. Also, it was a mess outside of the laundry room and hard to walk in that area. The staff there wouldn't move or move their equipment when you tried to walk in that area. They had a lot of kids staying at the hotel and they would be swimming and they were very loud which went on until around 10:30pm. Our stay was awful and we would never stay there again!! If you are reading this and are considering stay at the Best Western Plus Seaway Inn, DON'T!!! There are a lot of better hotels in the area that are twice as nice. If you stay here BEWARE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of nice restaurants along the gulf, especially if you like seafood. The restaurants in the casinos are also nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jusy
Business
USA
Aug 14, 2007

My review of Best Western Seaway Inn

When we opened the door to our room, we were shocked. The room looked old and shabby. The room was dirty, smelled and not very inviting. Unfortunately, we did not have a choice, at that point, of looking elsewhere for a room. The next morning, the carpet was wet, the towels were wet and my powder brush was wet. We could not wait to get out of that place. The Coffeemaker was a one cup thing that dripped out lukewarm bad coffee. Awful! DO NOT STAY AT THIS PLACE!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cmva
Business
austin texas
Jul 13, 2014

Family Getaway

For the price the room was exactly what we expected. it was clean and comfortable- very quiet. The pool was big and well maintained. The breakfast was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Organjean
Business
Sterling, VA 20164, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Not What I expected

I was disappointed in this hotel/motel. Even though it says new rooms we did not get one. Did not like this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tori O
Business
Louisville
Apr 4, 2012

Getaway

Room clean, staff friendly and helpful. Easy access to New Orleans

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bouy
Business
Plaquemine, LA
Jul 8, 2012

Needs improving

Staff at desk and housekeeping were excellent. Couldn't find any nicer people. Room needs some work. Drain plunger in sink broken, mattress sagged really bad in middle. Like sleeping on a hill. Walked around in white socks for a while. Big mistake! They were black on bottom. Needs steam cleaning in worst way. Not your typical Best Western (my hotel of choice) but it was still an o.k. stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of stores and eating places within a short drive and only 1 block from I-12. If you're a beach person, you might want to stay elsewhere. Beach is about 3 mile drive as are casinos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mycup
Business
Colorado
Sep 4, 2012

Very nice experience :)

This hotel was very close to the airport, and the shuttle picked me up even though I arrived late in the evening. The staff was extremely professional and helpful. It was not very clean on the outside of the rooms where one walks around, but the room itself was very clean and nice. For the price, great hotel :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hungry Howies pizza...wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dominoe
Business
The Villagesa Florida
Nov 9, 2012

Satisfied Customer

Room was a little small but we would stay here again if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Solute at the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top