$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

3 stars
View map of 9475 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503-4227

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GOLFER72
Business
PICAYUNE ,MS
Mar 19, 2012

WEEKEND GETAWAY

HOTEL WAS NICE AND ROOM WAS GREAT , HAD BETTER BEDS THAN MOST HOTELS,GREAT POOL AREA WITH PERFECT KIDDIE POOL FOR MY 3 YEAR OLD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

LOS TRES AMIGO ACROSS STREET IN FRONT OF WALMART REALLY GOOD MEXICAN CUISINE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Romer mom
Business
Louisiana
Sep 10, 2012

Overall - a great experience

I had a really good stay here. I was impressed by the room, very clean and comfortable. We had a poolside room, so we needed extra towels twice during our stay and we received them quickly. The free contintental breakfast was the best part of the stay, since I had three kids in tow and there were several selections to choose from. Everyone was happy. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No Billy
Business
Kenai, Alaska
Oct 21, 2012

Outstanding

Repeat customer. Great staff. Best hotel breakfast in beautiful room. Lots to do....shopping, beach, fishing. Casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Several great casinos with great food but eat your free breakfast here at motel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mks430
Business
Lewis Center, OH
Nov 13, 2012

Business trip

The hotel was spotless, room very quiet. The complimentary breakfast and dining room were so nice and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pretty Blacq
Business
louisiana
Nov 26, 2012

get a away

I'm great location luv the rooms reasonable rate staff is great luv pool area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelers from TX
Business
Austin TX
Feb 19, 2013

Great location for all we needed

Staff made us welcome and helped with room arrangements, even a cot for the kids. Breakfast selections are outstanding - couldn't have asked for more. Shopping, dining, and sights were all close and helped make the trip easy on every one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Access to the hotel seemed difficult until we found the back drive that put us out on the road without having to make u-turns.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
note book
Business
Gulfport, Ms
Mar 11, 2013

Great place to stay!

The rooms were big and roomy! The Room was updated and had a big screen TV. The breakfest was great I looved the biskets and gravy couldn't have been any better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

My wife loves to go to the outlet mall!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anniversary teacher
Business
Gulfport, MS
Mar 13, 2013

Anniversary weekend

The location and rooms were sufficient to our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dominoe
Business
The Villagesa Florida
May 15, 2013

One week vacation

We felt the location was average 3 star quality. The location was convenient and easily accessable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Salute Italian Restraunt

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sista Aziza
Business
New Orleans
Oct 28, 2013

Anniversary getaway

My husband and I don't get to travel much due to our jobs and our 4 kids. Every year around this time we celebrate my husbands birthday 10-22 and our wedding anniversary 10-23. I must say that I almost didn't book this hotel because of some if the reviews I read. I must say I'm glad I followed my first mind because the price was right for 3 nights and a 4 day stay. The rooms were spotless, the bed was comfortable. Microwave and fridge in the room. The breakfast was not your average continental breakfast. It was great. I must say the distance from the beach to the hotel was maybe 5-10 min. Overall my husband and I along with our kids had a great time. The kids keep asking when are we going to our other house (the hotel lol). We would deffinately book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top