$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 9, 2015 Check-out: Mar 12, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

3 stars
View map of 9475 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503-4227

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
61 reviews
excellent location

Close to shopping at outlet mall and close to restaurants. Nice hot breakfast in the morning. See full review

  • Amanda Gatewood
  • Nov 30, 2014
Fall Tournament

The rooms were very clean. They had a very cozy feeling to them. The breakfast was nice. We will... See full review

  • GetBuckets
  • Nov 4, 2014
Amenities include country & western lounge and free airport shuttle

Relax in this AAA Three Diamond-rated hotel's huge outdoor pool and hot tub or the country & western lounge. Casinos, beaches, and outlet shopping provide ample nearby entertainment. Seaway Inn offers 24-hour guest laundry, free local calls, morning newspaper, in-room coffee, and cable television with HBO and ESPN. Continental breakfast and wired and wireless Internet access are also complimentary at this pet-friendly motel, which also has a business center and fax/copy services.

Highlights
  • Close to the airport and the Interstate, minutes from beaches and casinos
  • Courtesy airport shuttle
  • Swimming pool, hot tub, and fitness room
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Rooms

All guest rooms feature free wired and wireless Internet access, a cable television with HBO and ESPN, dataports, speakerphone with voice mail, a desk, refrigerator, microwave oven, alarm clock/radio, coffeemaker, and hairdryer. A whirlpool tub is available in some rooms. The inn offers 160 non-smoking rooms, four handicapped-access rooms, and nine suites. Pets are allowed (fees apply).

Features

The Best Western Seaway Inn, located near the Gulfport-Biloxi airport, offers a courtesy airport shuttle and is within walking distance of restaurants. A lively cocktail lounge, large pool and hot tub, fitness center, and elevator to second floor rooms are prominent amenities. The inn also features free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi in public spaces and rooms, a business center, and fax/copy services. Children 17 and under stay free with a paying adult.

Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Mobile Regional Airport (68.2 mi/109.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Gulfport Premium Outlets (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Gulfport Islands Water Park (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Beauvoir House (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (19.2 mi/30.9 km)
Policies and Fees
  • Children ages 17 and under stay free in same room with adults.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,IRON,COFFEE MAKER,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRO,REFRIG,HISPD,COFMKR,OVERSIZED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,COFFEE MAKER,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,HAIR,COFFEE MAKER,IRON,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,COFFEE MAKER,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,COFFEE MAKER,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,HOT TUB,MICRO,REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HISPD,HOT TUB,MICRO,REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Cracker Barrel
1.00 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Chilis
1.00 mile(s) from Chilis, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Hooters
Adjacent to Hooters, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
O'Charleys
2.00 mile(s) from O'Charleys, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
McDonalds
Across the street from McDonalds, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
McAllisters
0.5 mile(s) from McAllisters, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Arbys
0.5 mile(s) from Arbys, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Wendys
Adjacent to Wendys, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
TGI Fridays
1.00 mile(s) from TGI Fridays, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Logans
1.00 mile(s) from Logans, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mks430
Business
Lewis Center, OH
Nov 13, 2012

Business trip

The hotel was spotless, room very quiet. The complimentary breakfast and dining room were so nice and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pretty Blacq
Business
louisiana
Nov 26, 2012

get a away

I'm great location luv the rooms reasonable rate staff is great luv pool area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelers from TX
Business
Austin TX
Feb 19, 2013

Great location for all we needed

Staff made us welcome and helped with room arrangements, even a cot for the kids. Breakfast selections are outstanding - couldn't have asked for more. Shopping, dining, and sights were all close and helped make the trip easy on every one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Access to the hotel seemed difficult until we found the back drive that put us out on the road without having to make u-turns.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
note book
Business
Gulfport, Ms
Mar 11, 2013

Great place to stay!

The rooms were big and roomy! The Room was updated and had a big screen TV. The breakfest was great I looved the biskets and gravy couldn't have been any better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

My wife loves to go to the outlet mall!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anniversary teacher
Business
Gulfport, MS
Mar 13, 2013

Anniversary weekend

The location and rooms were sufficient to our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dominoe
Business
The Villagesa Florida
May 15, 2013

One week vacation

We felt the location was average 3 star quality. The location was convenient and easily accessable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Salute Italian Restraunt

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sista Aziza
Business
New Orleans
Oct 28, 2013

Anniversary getaway

My husband and I don't get to travel much due to our jobs and our 4 kids. Every year around this time we celebrate my husbands birthday 10-22 and our wedding anniversary 10-23. I must say that I almost didn't book this hotel because of some if the reviews I read. I must say I'm glad I followed my first mind because the price was right for 3 nights and a 4 day stay. The rooms were spotless, the bed was comfortable. Microwave and fridge in the room. The breakfast was not your average continental breakfast. It was great. I must say the distance from the beach to the hotel was maybe 5-10 min. Overall my husband and I along with our kids had a great time. The kids keep asking when are we going to our other house (the hotel lol). We would deffinately book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LonestarSvc
Business
Houston
Nov 12, 2013

Great Value, minus "fuzzy"

With exception of "fuzzy" the hair, the name we provided, that was stuck to the shower wall upon our arrival and remained stuck to the shower wall after three days of maid service, and ignoring the two or three jets that fly directly overhead at about 500 feet, the hotel was comfortable, well located and served a very good breakfast. One note, if you like pork sausage sausage gravy and cheese eggs you will love their breakfast because the menu never changes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SAG's Thoughts
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 26, 2013

Perfect location and value

I loved this hotel. The room was newly redecorated, comfortable and attractive, clean. Perfect vacation spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LonestarSvc
Business
Houston
Dec 17, 2013

Nice excepting the nail clippings

These folks do a wonderful job with everything but housekeeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top