$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 6, 2014 Check-out: Oct 9, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

3 stars
9475 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503-4227
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
54 reviews
Great Room

I loved our stay it was great for the price. I will be back to stay again. See full review

  • Peacocky
  • Jul 15, 2014
First trip to Gulfport

I've never been to Gulfport and I had no trouble navigating to the hotel. The check in process was... See full review

  • rainychris
  • Feb 27, 2014
Amenities include country & western lounge and free airport shuttle

Relax in this AAA Three Diamond-rated hotel's huge outdoor pool and hot tub or the country & western lounge. Casinos, beaches, and outlet shopping provide ample nearby entertainment. Seaway Inn offers 24-hour guest laundry, free local calls, morning newspaper, in-room coffee, and cable television with HBO and ESPN. Continental breakfast and wired and wireless Internet access are also complimentary at this pet-friendly motel, which also has a business center and fax/copy services.

Highlights
  • Close to the airport and the Interstate, minutes from beaches and casinos
  • Courtesy airport shuttle
  • Swimming pool, hot tub, and fitness room
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Rooms

All guest rooms feature free wired and wireless Internet access, a cable television with HBO and ESPN, dataports, speakerphone with voice mail, a desk, refrigerator, microwave oven, alarm clock/radio, coffeemaker, and hairdryer. A whirlpool tub is available in some rooms. The inn offers 160 non-smoking rooms, four handicapped-access rooms, and nine suites. Pets are allowed (fees apply).

Features

The Best Western Seaway Inn, located near the Gulfport-Biloxi airport, offers a courtesy airport shuttle and is within walking distance of restaurants. A lively cocktail lounge, large pool and hot tub, fitness center, and elevator to second floor rooms are prominent amenities. The inn also features free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi in public spaces and rooms, a business center, and fax/copy services. Children 17 and under stay free with a paying adult.

Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Mobile Regional Airport (68.2 mi/109.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Gulfport Premium Outlets (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Gulfport Islands Water Park (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Beauvoir House (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (19.2 mi/30.9 km)
Policies and Fees
  • Children ages 17 and under stay free in same room with adults.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

30.4203 -89.0956
Area served
Biloxi
Nearby airports
(GPT), 1.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,IRON,COFFEE MAKER,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRO,REFRIG,HISPD,COFMKR,OVERSIZED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,COFFEE MAKER,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,HAIR,COFFEE MAKER,IRON,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,COFFEE MAKER,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,COFFEE MAKER,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,HOT TUB,MICRO,REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HISPD,HOT TUB,MICRO,REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Hooters
Adjacent to Hooters, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Subway
Across the street from Subway, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Chilis
1.00 mile(s) from Chilis, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Logans
1.00 mile(s) from Logans, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Backyard Burger
1.00 mile(s) from Backyard Burger, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
TGI Fridays
1.00 mile(s) from TGI Fridays, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
O'Charleys
2.00 mile(s) from O'Charleys, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
McAllisters
0.5 mile(s) from McAllisters, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
McDonalds
Across the street from McDonalds, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Cracker Barrel
1.00 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Air Force Mom
New York
May 28, 2012

Excellent location

I was on a weekend trip to visit my son who is in Tech School at Keesler Afb. Accommodations were great very clean my son was able to relax by the pool . Plan on staying there again in a couple of months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BDavid
Northeast, Texas
Apr 30, 2012

Just what we needed.

We enjoyed our stay so much that we plan to return in just a few weeks. The bed was like new. Everyone was very nice and the pool was clean. There are plenty of places to eat close by and wmart is within walking distance. There is an outlet mall close by also.Like most hotels, the hot breakfast was ok. We just don't care for powdered eggs. The waffles were good though. 1 block off interstate 10 made it most convient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlet mall shops were giving an extra 25% discount on Thursdays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Simone H.
Baton Rouge, LA.
Feb 19, 2014

Valentines weekend 2014

Me and my love of 18 years had a wonderful weekend at this hotel. Rooms were nice and clean. The price was awesome. The nightclub seemed really dead. Its a shame, its such a nice place. The atmosphere in the nightclub was not so welcoming to us. I hope race had nothing to do with it. Oh, the breakfast was awesome too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Proud Seabee Mom.
Warren,MI
Nov 9, 2010

"Clean, comfortable Home away from Home"

We were in Gulfport to spend time with our Son, who is a Navy Seabee, before he was deployed. We spent time in our room just relaxing and playing board games. There was enough room for us to be comfortable. Having the refigerator in the room was a nice feature. Checking into our room was a bit confusing. I had a pre-paid reservation thru a booking agency [...] and I had my copy of the payment confirmation, however they could not find the payment details. I paid for one night while I checked with [...]. Within 1 hour of contacting [...] I was being reimbursed for the 1 night. Angela and Jonathan were very helpful as well as professional and courteous. We also brought my Son's dog. I will be staying here in July when my Son returns home. God willing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pearl, MS
May 17, 2011

Awesome decor and family friendly!!!!

I have stayed in resorts that were not this nice, and the price was just right! The pool and hot tub were very well kept. We could have just stayed here and not gone to the beach and my grandkids would have never known! The breakfast area was well stocked and had pleasant staff on hand. Over all, I would give it a five because there was nothing wrong with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The kids love the beach and it only took five minutes to get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rainychris
Omaha, Nebraska
Feb 27, 2014

First trip to Gulfport

I've never been to Gulfport and I had no trouble navigating to the hotel. The check in process was very quick, and we were able to check in early which was very helpful! The room was one of the cleanest rooms I have stayed in, in a very long time. When traveling I am always worried how terrible the bed is going to be, and will i even get any sleep. I was shocked how comfortable the bed and pillows were. I even had difficulty sleeping in my own bed my first night home!! The staff were helpful and always polite. The price was right, and the check out process was even faster than the check in. The only thing I would say needs improvement is the quality of hot breakfast food. I live for hotel waffles, and mine left room for improvement. The second day we had breakfast, they had "eggs." I put the " " because they were bizzare!! Looked like fresh cooked eggs, but were terrible. Most likely pre-cooked, frozen and warmed up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Back Bay has wonderful, fresh seafood!! The price was fantastic and the amount of food you get is even better!! Best fried shrimp I had on the trip!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
moni54
New Orleans
Aug 20, 2012

Great Stay!! :)

Well I must say I had a wonderful stay Monica , Kim and even housekeeping guy day and night was awesome, And even the staff in the breakfast area was so helpful and made sure we had ever thing we needed. That's what I call "Great Customer Service"and they did it with a smile. I will come again even though I took sick I still had a good time and my grandkids did too. Staff keep up the good work ,You are the people who make the hotel be the best it could be... Love Monica Jacques

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the beach wasn't far at all easy to get too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Air Force Mom
New York
May 28, 2012

Excellent location

I was on a weekend trip to visit my son who is in Tech School at Keesler Afb. Accommodations were great very clean my son was able to relax by the pool . Plan on staying there again in a couple of months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 8, 2008

VERY FAMILY FRIENDLY

THE BEST WESTERN SEAWAY INN WAS VERY NEAT AND CLEAN. THE POOL ARE WAS RELAXING. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ALL OF MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

THE OUTLET MALL, WALMART

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
big lee
clinton,ms
Aug 9, 2011

Great room! Great Rate!

great room 4 shopping. at outlet mail

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 4, 2008

Very friendly and easy to find!

This hotel was very nice overall. Clean, friendly staff, easy to locate (right of the interstate!). I only wish it was closer to the beach and casinos! Lots of places to eat around the hotel is a big plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places to eat close by!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search