$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 17, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

3 stars
9475 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503-4227
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
52 reviews
Great Room

I loved our stay it was great for the price. I will be back to stay again. See full review

  • Peacocky
  • Jul 15, 2014
First trip to Gulfport

I've never been to Gulfport and I had no trouble navigating to the hotel. The check in process was... See full review

  • rainychris
  • Feb 27, 2014
Amenities include country & western lounge and free airport shuttle

Relax in this AAA Three Diamond-rated hotel's huge outdoor pool and hot tub or the country & western lounge. Casinos, beaches, and outlet shopping provide ample nearby entertainment. Seaway Inn offers 24-hour guest laundry, free local calls, morning newspaper, in-room coffee, and cable television with HBO and ESPN. Continental breakfast and wired and wireless Internet access are also complimentary at this pet-friendly motel, which also has a business center and fax/copy services.

Highlights
  • Close to the airport and the Interstate, minutes from beaches and casinos
  • Courtesy airport shuttle
  • Swimming pool, hot tub, and fitness room
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Rooms

All guest rooms feature free wired and wireless Internet access, a cable television with HBO and ESPN, dataports, speakerphone with voice mail, a desk, refrigerator, microwave oven, alarm clock/radio, coffeemaker, and hairdryer. A whirlpool tub is available in some rooms. The inn offers 160 non-smoking rooms, four handicapped-access rooms, and nine suites. Pets are allowed (fees apply).

Features

The Best Western Seaway Inn, located near the Gulfport-Biloxi airport, offers a courtesy airport shuttle and is within walking distance of restaurants. A lively cocktail lounge, large pool and hot tub, fitness center, and elevator to second floor rooms are prominent amenities. The inn also features free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi in public spaces and rooms, a business center, and fax/copy services. Children 17 and under stay free with a paying adult.

Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Mobile Regional Airport (68.2 mi/109.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Gulfport Premium Outlets (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Gulfport Islands Water Park (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Beauvoir House (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (19.2 mi/30.9 km)
Policies and Fees
  • Children ages 17 and under stay free in same room with adults.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

30.4203 -89.0956
Area served
Biloxi
Nearby airports
(GPT), 1.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,IRON,COFFEE MAKER,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRO,REFRIG,HISPD,COFMKR,OVERSIZED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,COFFEE MAKER,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,HAIR,COFFEE MAKER,IRON,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,COFFEE MAKER,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,COFFEE MAKER,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,HOT TUB,MICRO,REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HISPD,HOT TUB,MICRO,REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Hooters
Adjacent to Hooters, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Subway
Across the street from Subway, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Chilis
1.00 mile(s) from Chilis, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Logans
1.00 mile(s) from Logans, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Backyard Burger
1.00 mile(s) from Backyard Burger, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
TGI Fridays
1.00 mile(s) from TGI Fridays, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
O'Charleys
2.00 mile(s) from O'Charleys, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
McAllisters
0.5 mile(s) from McAllisters, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
McDonalds
Across the street from McDonalds, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Cracker Barrel
1.00 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
moni54
New Orleans
Aug 20, 2012

Great Stay!! :)

Well I must say I had a wonderful stay Monica , Kim and even housekeeping guy day and night was awesome, And even the staff in the breakfast area was so helpful and made sure we had ever thing we needed. That's what I call "Great Customer Service"and they did it with a smile. I will come again even though I took sick I still had a good time and my grandkids did too. Staff keep up the good work ,You are the people who make the hotel be the best it could be... Love Monica Jacques

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the beach wasn't far at all easy to get too.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anniversary teacher
Gulfport, MS
Mar 13, 2013

Anniversary weekend

The location and rooms were sufficient to our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
note book
Gulfport, Ms
Mar 11, 2013

Great place to stay!

The rooms were big and roomy! The Room was updated and had a big screen TV. The breakfest was great I looved the biskets and gravy couldn't have been any better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

My wife loves to go to the outlet mall!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelers from TX
Austin TX
Feb 19, 2013

Great location for all we needed

Staff made us welcome and helped with room arrangements, even a cot for the kids. Breakfast selections are outstanding - couldn't have asked for more. Shopping, dining, and sights were all close and helped make the trip easy on every one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Access to the hotel seemed difficult until we found the back drive that put us out on the road without having to make u-turns.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pretty Blacq
louisiana
Nov 26, 2012

get a away

I'm great location luv the rooms reasonable rate staff is great luv pool area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mks430
Lewis Center, OH
Nov 13, 2012

Business trip

The hotel was spotless, room very quiet. The complimentary breakfast and dining room were so nice and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Airport

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dominoe
The Villagesa Florida
Nov 9, 2012

Satisfied Customer

Room was a little small but we would stay here again if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Solute at the beach

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No Billy
Kenai, Alaska
Oct 21, 2012

Outstanding

Repeat customer. Great staff. Best hotel breakfast in beautiful room. Lots to do....shopping, beach, fishing. Casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Several great casinos with great food but eat your free breakfast here at motel

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Romer mom
Louisiana
Sep 10, 2012

Overall - a great experience

I had a really good stay here. I was impressed by the room, very clean and comfortable. We had a poolside room, so we needed extra towels twice during our stay and we received them quickly. The free contintental breakfast was the best part of the stay, since I had three kids in tow and there were several selections to choose from. Everyone was happy. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mycup
Colorado
Sep 4, 2012

Very nice experience :)

This hotel was very close to the airport, and the shuttle picked me up even though I arrived late in the evening. The staff was extremely professional and helpful. It was not very clean on the outside of the rooms where one walks around, but the room itself was very clean and nice. For the price, great hotel :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hungry Howies pizza...wonderful!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search