$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

3 stars
View map of 9475 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503-4227

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gradallman
Business
gulfport, ms.
Feb 18, 2014

insulting. .

My wife and I arrived way past check in and were both exhausted only to be given a filthy room, I wouldn't put my dog on the chair that was in the room. The bathroom was discusting so were the linens on the bed!..after my complaint we were given an "upgrade"which was cleaner but the still not so clean the scirt on the bed had burn holes and stains..I could go on and on but all that being said, We will Never stay at another Best western again!..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicole and family
Business
Thibodaux, L.A.
Jan 13, 2014

great overnight stay

This was a great place for a spontaneous weekend getaway. The price was good. Michael's night club was a hit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LonestarSvc
Business
Houston
Dec 17, 2013

Nice excepting the nail clippings

These folks do a wonderful job with everything but housekeeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SAG's Thoughts
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 26, 2013

Perfect location and value

I loved this hotel. The room was newly redecorated, comfortable and attractive, clean. Perfect vacation spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LonestarSvc
Business
Houston
Nov 12, 2013

Great Value, minus "fuzzy"

With exception of "fuzzy" the hair, the name we provided, that was stuck to the shower wall upon our arrival and remained stuck to the shower wall after three days of maid service, and ignoring the two or three jets that fly directly overhead at about 500 feet, the hotel was comfortable, well located and served a very good breakfast. One note, if you like pork sausage sausage gravy and cheese eggs you will love their breakfast because the menu never changes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sista Aziza
Business
New Orleans
Oct 28, 2013

Anniversary getaway

My husband and I don't get to travel much due to our jobs and our 4 kids. Every year around this time we celebrate my husbands birthday 10-22 and our wedding anniversary 10-23. I must say that I almost didn't book this hotel because of some if the reviews I read. I must say I'm glad I followed my first mind because the price was right for 3 nights and a 4 day stay. The rooms were spotless, the bed was comfortable. Microwave and fridge in the room. The breakfast was not your average continental breakfast. It was great. I must say the distance from the beach to the hotel was maybe 5-10 min. Overall my husband and I along with our kids had a great time. The kids keep asking when are we going to our other house (the hotel lol). We would deffinately book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KIA2
Business
Gulfport Ms
Sep 23, 2013

Cost

We spent 100.88 dollars online for this hotel and when we left our total said it was $80.63. What happen to the difference since you already got the first amount. The room itself was satisfactory. We always stay at this location and would appreciate an answer on the amount paid. Gary Blackburn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bullfrog Grandma
Business
Lutcher, LA
Jul 15, 2013

Grandson's baseball tournament

Team and family members plus other fans all stayed at this hotel. Not too fancy which was okay because of the number of young children with the group. Good breakfast but nothing else available on-site. Very convenient to restaurants, but you had to drive to get there. Nearby shopping and very close to interstate. Not far from ballpark. Upon checkout, noticed my actual bill from hotel was less than what your agency charged! I thought going through the travel agency would be cheaper - which I should have inquired before and will do next time. Sure could have use that extra money for my grandchildren who accompanied me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dominoe
Business
The Villagesa Florida
May 15, 2013

One week vacation

We felt the location was average 3 star quality. The location was convenient and easily accessable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Salute Italian Restraunt

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anniversary teacher
Business
Gulfport, MS
Mar 13, 2013

Anniversary weekend

The location and rooms were sufficient to our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top