$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 17, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

3 stars
9475 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503-4227
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
53 reviews
Great Room

I loved our stay it was great for the price. I will be back to stay again. See full review

  • Peacocky
  • Jul 15, 2014
First trip to Gulfport

I've never been to Gulfport and I had no trouble navigating to the hotel. The check in process was... See full review

  • rainychris
  • Feb 27, 2014
Amenities include country & western lounge and free airport shuttle

Relax in this AAA Three Diamond-rated hotel's huge outdoor pool and hot tub or the country & western lounge. Casinos, beaches, and outlet shopping provide ample nearby entertainment. Seaway Inn offers 24-hour guest laundry, free local calls, morning newspaper, in-room coffee, and cable television with HBO and ESPN. Continental breakfast and wired and wireless Internet access are also complimentary at this pet-friendly motel, which also has a business center and fax/copy services.

Highlights
  • Close to the airport and the Interstate, minutes from beaches and casinos
  • Courtesy airport shuttle
  • Swimming pool, hot tub, and fitness room
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Rooms

All guest rooms feature free wired and wireless Internet access, a cable television with HBO and ESPN, dataports, speakerphone with voice mail, a desk, refrigerator, microwave oven, alarm clock/radio, coffeemaker, and hairdryer. A whirlpool tub is available in some rooms. The inn offers 160 non-smoking rooms, four handicapped-access rooms, and nine suites. Pets are allowed (fees apply).

Features

The Best Western Seaway Inn, located near the Gulfport-Biloxi airport, offers a courtesy airport shuttle and is within walking distance of restaurants. A lively cocktail lounge, large pool and hot tub, fitness center, and elevator to second floor rooms are prominent amenities. The inn also features free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi in public spaces and rooms, a business center, and fax/copy services. Children 17 and under stay free with a paying adult.

Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Mobile Regional Airport (68.2 mi/109.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Gulfport Premium Outlets (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Gulfport Islands Water Park (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Beauvoir House (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (19.2 mi/30.9 km)
Policies and Fees
  • Children ages 17 and under stay free in same room with adults.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

30.4203 -89.0956
Area served
Biloxi
Nearby airports
(GPT), 1.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,IRON,COFFEE MAKER,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRO,REFRIG,HISPD,COFMKR,OVERSIZED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,COFFEE MAKER,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,HAIR,COFFEE MAKER,IRON,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,COFFEE MAKER,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,COFFEE MAKER,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,HOT TUB,MICRO,REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HISPD,HOT TUB,MICRO,REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Hooters
Adjacent to Hooters, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Subway
Across the street from Subway, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Chilis
1.00 mile(s) from Chilis, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Logans
1.00 mile(s) from Logans, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Backyard Burger
1.00 mile(s) from Backyard Burger, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
TGI Fridays
1.00 mile(s) from TGI Fridays, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
O'Charleys
2.00 mile(s) from O'Charleys, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
McAllisters
0.5 mile(s) from McAllisters, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
McDonalds
Across the street from McDonalds, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Cracker Barrel
1.00 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Single Mom of 2
Conyers, GA
Feb 24, 2014

Mom's Getaway

I took a weekend trip to Gulfport by myself. Made reservations here because it was close to the highway and the outlets. Had no problems at all finding the hotel. Check in was easy & my room was nice & clean. My only complaint really isnt the hotels fault. The noise from the other rooms got kind of loud late at night. That was about midnite. Thin walls?? Then between 6 & 7am the next morning everyone decides to leave all at the same time. Doors slamming, kids screaming, luggage slamming down the stars. Yeah. Maybe not the hotels fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Simone H.
Baton Rouge, LA.
Feb 19, 2014

Valentines weekend 2014

Me and my love of 18 years had a wonderful weekend at this hotel. Rooms were nice and clean. The price was awesome. The nightclub seemed really dead. Its a shame, its such a nice place. The atmosphere in the nightclub was not so welcoming to us. I hope race had nothing to do with it. Oh, the breakfast was awesome too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gradallman
gulfport, ms.
Feb 18, 2014

insulting. .

My wife and I arrived way past check in and were both exhausted only to be given a filthy room, I wouldn't put my dog on the chair that was in the room. The bathroom was discusting so were the linens on the bed!..after my complaint we were given an "upgrade"which was cleaner but the still not so clean the scirt on the bed had burn holes and stains..I could go on and on but all that being said, We will Never stay at another Best western again!..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicole and family
Thibodaux, L.A.
Jan 13, 2014

great overnight stay

This was a great place for a spontaneous weekend getaway. The price was good. Michael's night club was a hit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LonestarSvc
Business
Houston
Dec 17, 2013

Nice excepting the nail clippings

These folks do a wonderful job with everything but housekeeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SAG's Thoughts
Chicago, IL
Nov 26, 2013

Perfect location and value

I loved this hotel. The room was newly redecorated, comfortable and attractive, clean. Perfect vacation spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LonestarSvc
Business
Houston
Nov 12, 2013

Great Value, minus "fuzzy"

With exception of "fuzzy" the hair, the name we provided, that was stuck to the shower wall upon our arrival and remained stuck to the shower wall after three days of maid service, and ignoring the two or three jets that fly directly overhead at about 500 feet, the hotel was comfortable, well located and served a very good breakfast. One note, if you like pork sausage sausage gravy and cheese eggs you will love their breakfast because the menu never changes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sista Aziza
New Orleans
Oct 28, 2013

Anniversary getaway

My husband and I don't get to travel much due to our jobs and our 4 kids. Every year around this time we celebrate my husbands birthday 10-22 and our wedding anniversary 10-23. I must say that I almost didn't book this hotel because of some if the reviews I read. I must say I'm glad I followed my first mind because the price was right for 3 nights and a 4 day stay. The rooms were spotless, the bed was comfortable. Microwave and fridge in the room. The breakfast was not your average continental breakfast. It was great. I must say the distance from the beach to the hotel was maybe 5-10 min. Overall my husband and I along with our kids had a great time. The kids keep asking when are we going to our other house (the hotel lol). We would deffinately book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KIA2
Gulfport Ms
Sep 23, 2013

Cost

We spent 100.88 dollars online for this hotel and when we left our total said it was $80.63. What happen to the difference since you already got the first amount. The room itself was satisfactory. We always stay at this location and would appreciate an answer on the amount paid. Gary Blackburn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bullfrog Grandma
Lutcher, LA
Jul 15, 2013

Grandson's baseball tournament

Team and family members plus other fans all stayed at this hotel. Not too fancy which was okay because of the number of young children with the group. Good breakfast but nothing else available on-site. Very convenient to restaurants, but you had to drive to get there. Nearby shopping and very close to interstate. Not far from ballpark. Upon checkout, noticed my actual bill from hotel was less than what your agency charged! I thought going through the travel agency would be cheaper - which I should have inquired before and will do next time. Sure could have use that extra money for my grandchildren who accompanied me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search