$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

3 stars
View map of 9475 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503-4227

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cmva
Business
austin texas
Jul 13, 2014

Family Getaway

For the price the room was exactly what we expected. it was clean and comfortable- very quiet. The pool was big and well maintained. The breakfast was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cmva
Business
austin texas
Jul 5, 2014

family fun

Quiet, clean, nice pool for the teens. Friendly staff, good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B etty Boop
Business
Millington TN
Jun 25, 2014

Great getaway with a friend

Nice hotel. good breakfast. Bedding wasn't very clean. had a nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shrimp Basket was great. People very friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Best Mawmaw
Business
Baton Rouge La
Jun 14, 2014

Good for the price

Location was perfect. We had tours planned east and west of Gulfport and being close to I-10 made getting to them very easy. Plus it was a short drive to the beach as well. Our room faced the pool and was on the first floor to my delight. However it stormed very bad the night we arrived and the carpet stayed wet at least two feet in from the door the whole time we were there. But unless you were barefoot it wasn't an issue. Would definitely use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Institute of Marine Mammals Studies and Infinity Space Center were both great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ms traveler1444
Business
Mississippi
May 19, 2014

great value

The price is a great value for the hotel. Everything was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gerry D
Business
Orillia, Ontario, Canada
May 1, 2014

Great for flying out of Gulfport airport.

Provided great value & location for flying out of local airport. A very good buffet breakfast was included, together with shuttle to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Friends of keesler
Business
Spartanburg, s.c.
Mar 6, 2014

Felt like airplanes were landing on top of us!

None of the reviews happened to mention the airport flight path came right over the hotel. The airport is nearby and the planes were very low and loud when they flew over day and night! The door to our room was not insulated well and sunlight came in around the door as well as all the traffic noise from this very busy street and area. If you're looking for close proximity to the tanger outlet well this is the place for you. The mall is just next door. We tend to stay at best western when we travel, but this hotel was quite subpar and would not recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger outlet is just a short distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rainychris
Business
Omaha, Nebraska
Feb 27, 2014

First trip to Gulfport

I've never been to Gulfport and I had no trouble navigating to the hotel. The check in process was very quick, and we were able to check in early which was very helpful! The room was one of the cleanest rooms I have stayed in, in a very long time. When traveling I am always worried how terrible the bed is going to be, and will i even get any sleep. I was shocked how comfortable the bed and pillows were. I even had difficulty sleeping in my own bed my first night home!! The staff were helpful and always polite. The price was right, and the check out process was even faster than the check in. The only thing I would say needs improvement is the quality of hot breakfast food. I live for hotel waffles, and mine left room for improvement. The second day we had breakfast, they had "eggs." I put the " " because they were bizzare!! Looked like fresh cooked eggs, but were terrible. Most likely pre-cooked, frozen and warmed up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Back Bay has wonderful, fresh seafood!! The price was fantastic and the amount of food you get is even better!! Best fried shrimp I had on the trip!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Single Mom of 2
Business
Conyers, GA
Feb 24, 2014

Mom's Getaway

I took a weekend trip to Gulfport by myself. Made reservations here because it was close to the highway and the outlets. Had no problems at all finding the hotel. Check in was easy & my room was nice & clean. My only complaint really isnt the hotels fault. The noise from the other rooms got kind of loud late at night. That was about midnite. Thin walls?? Then between 6 & 7am the next morning everyone decides to leave all at the same time. Doors slamming, kids screaming, luggage slamming down the stars. Yeah. Maybe not the hotels fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Simone H.
Business
Baton Rouge, LA.
Feb 19, 2014

Valentines weekend 2014

Me and my love of 18 years had a wonderful weekend at this hotel. Rooms were nice and clean. The price was awesome. The nightclub seemed really dead. Its a shame, its such a nice place. The atmosphere in the nightclub was not so welcoming to us. I hope race had nothing to do with it. Oh, the breakfast was awesome too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top