$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

3 stars
9475 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503-4227
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
60 reviews
excellent location

Close to shopping at outlet mall and close to restaurants. Nice hot breakfast in the morning. See full review

  • Amanda Gatewood
  • Nov 30, 2014
Fall Tournament

The rooms were very clean. They had a very cozy feeling to them. The breakfast was nice. We will... See full review

  • GetBuckets
  • Nov 4, 2014
Amenities include country & western lounge and free airport shuttle

Relax in this AAA Three Diamond-rated hotel's huge outdoor pool and hot tub or the country & western lounge. Casinos, beaches, and outlet shopping provide ample nearby entertainment. Seaway Inn offers 24-hour guest laundry, free local calls, morning newspaper, in-room coffee, and cable television with HBO and ESPN. Continental breakfast and wired and wireless Internet access are also complimentary at this pet-friendly motel, which also has a business center and fax/copy services.

Highlights
  • Close to the airport and the Interstate, minutes from beaches and casinos
  • Courtesy airport shuttle
  • Swimming pool, hot tub, and fitness room
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Rooms

All guest rooms feature free wired and wireless Internet access, a cable television with HBO and ESPN, dataports, speakerphone with voice mail, a desk, refrigerator, microwave oven, alarm clock/radio, coffeemaker, and hairdryer. A whirlpool tub is available in some rooms. The inn offers 160 non-smoking rooms, four handicapped-access rooms, and nine suites. Pets are allowed (fees apply).

Features

The Best Western Seaway Inn, located near the Gulfport-Biloxi airport, offers a courtesy airport shuttle and is within walking distance of restaurants. A lively cocktail lounge, large pool and hot tub, fitness center, and elevator to second floor rooms are prominent amenities. The inn also features free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi in public spaces and rooms, a business center, and fax/copy services. Children 17 and under stay free with a paying adult.

Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Mobile Regional Airport (68.2 mi/109.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Gulfport Premium Outlets (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Gulfport Islands Water Park (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Beauvoir House (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (19.2 mi/30.9 km)
Policies and Fees
  • Children ages 17 and under stay free in same room with adults.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,IRON,COFFEE MAKER,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRO,REFRIG,HISPD,COFMKR,OVERSIZED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,COFFEE MAKER,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,HAIR,COFFEE MAKER,IRON,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,COFFEE MAKER,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,COFFEE MAKER,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,HOT TUB,MICRO,REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HISPD,HOT TUB,MICRO,REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

TGI Fridays
1.00 mile(s) from TGI Fridays, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Logans
1.00 mile(s) from Logans, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Chilis
1.00 mile(s) from Chilis, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
O'Charleys
2.00 mile(s) from O'Charleys, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Arbys
0.5 mile(s) from Arbys, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Hooters
Adjacent to Hooters, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
McAllisters
0.5 mile(s) from McAllisters, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Subway
Across the street from Subway, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Hibachi Express
1.00 mile(s) from Hibachi Express, Full Service, Japanese, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Wendys
Adjacent to Wendys, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michael P.
Business
Seal Beach
Dec 23, 2014

I will not stay here again

Though the front desk staff was very polite, I will not stay here again. The bed had bedbugs and both my son and I had bedbug bites all over us. A cheap stay but we paid the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michael P.
Business
Seal Beach
Dec 22, 2014

I will not stay here again

Though the front desk staff was very polite, I will not stay here again. The bed had bedbugs and both my son and I had bedbug bites all over us. A cheap stay but we paid the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda Gatewood
Business
Atlanta Georgia
Nov 30, 2014

excellent location

Close to shopping at outlet mall and close to restaurants. Nice hot breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tongey
Business
new orleans, la
Nov 7, 2014

weekend getaway!

this hotel has a very nice room layout and thick walls (a must for light sleepers like me)! the only thing i was not satisfied with was the wifi. it was very slow and sometimes not even available. might have had something to do with the location of my room. but the hotel was generally very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vikem
Business
pittsburgh, pa
Nov 7, 2014

clean rooms

the hotel and rooms were clean and updated, room had a fridge,microwave and coffee maker, rooms were cleaned nice each day. hotel has a descent free hot breakfast. on site bar/night club was nice. clean big place nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GetBuckets
Business
Jackson, MS
Nov 4, 2014

Fall Tournament

The rooms were very clean. They had a very cozy feeling to them. The breakfast was nice. We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Midway Dawg
Business
Mississippi
Sep 16, 2014

Great Vacation

Room was very clean and didn't smell smoky even though we requested a smoking room. Towels and linen were clean and the staff was exceptionally nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of great restaurants were very close by. Shopping was very close also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dmansf
Business
Huntsville, Al
Sep 1, 2014

Not sure I'd rate it a 3 star

I think this motel needs to be rated at 2 1/2 stars instead of 3. Outside entrances and age/condition seems to dictate that rating instead. My specific room needed insulation at the door (air blew in strongly enough to wave the damaged and dangling piece of insulation remaining). The air conditioning unit barely kept the room cool enough, but it did, so I guess I shouldn't complain about that. Overall I would visit again, but with the understanding that I'm not staying at what I'm used to seeing in a 3 star rated motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Founders
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Aug 20, 2014

work trip

very nice. in this location the price was consistent with the others, though if you are a family, this one has a pool... that was working! so unlike most other hotels where there is a pool but it is perpetually closed. very comfortable room. clean. modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peacocky
Business
Boyle Ms
Jul 15, 2014

Great Room

I loved our stay it was great for the price. I will be back to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top