$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

3 stars
9475 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503-4227
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
63 reviews
Great Room

I loved our stay it was great for the price. I will be back to stay again. See full review

  • Peacocky
  • Jul 15, 2014
First trip to Gulfport

I've never been to Gulfport and I had no trouble navigating to the hotel. The check in process was... See full review

  • rainychris
  • Feb 27, 2014
Amenities include country & western lounge and free airport shuttle

Relax in this AAA Three Diamond-rated hotel's huge outdoor pool and hot tub or the country & western lounge. Casinos, beaches, and outlet shopping provide ample nearby entertainment. Seaway Inn offers 24-hour guest laundry, free local calls, morning newspaper, in-room coffee, and cable television with HBO and ESPN. Continental breakfast and wired and wireless Internet access are also complimentary at this pet-friendly motel, which also has a business center and fax/copy services.

Highlights
  • Close to the airport and the Interstate, minutes from beaches and casinos
  • Courtesy airport shuttle
  • Swimming pool, hot tub, and fitness room
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Rooms

All guest rooms feature free wired and wireless Internet access, a cable television with HBO and ESPN, dataports, speakerphone with voice mail, a desk, refrigerator, microwave oven, alarm clock/radio, coffeemaker, and hairdryer. A whirlpool tub is available in some rooms. The inn offers 160 non-smoking rooms, four handicapped-access rooms, and nine suites. Pets are allowed (fees apply).

Features

The Best Western Seaway Inn, located near the Gulfport-Biloxi airport, offers a courtesy airport shuttle and is within walking distance of restaurants. A lively cocktail lounge, large pool and hot tub, fitness center, and elevator to second floor rooms are prominent amenities. The inn also features free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi in public spaces and rooms, a business center, and fax/copy services. Children 17 and under stay free with a paying adult.

Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Mobile Regional Airport (68.2 mi/109.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Gulfport Premium Outlets (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Gulfport Islands Water Park (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Beauvoir House (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (19.2 mi/30.9 km)
Policies and Fees
  • Children ages 17 and under stay free in same room with adults.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

30.4203 -89.0956
Area served
Biloxi
Nearby airports
(GPT), 1.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,IRON,COFFEE MAKER,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRO,REFRIG,HISPD,COFMKR,OVERSIZED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,COFFEE MAKER,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,HAIR,COFFEE MAKER,IRON,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,COFFEE MAKER,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,COFFEE MAKER,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,HOT TUB,MICRO,REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HISPD,HOT TUB,MICRO,REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Hooters
Adjacent to Hooters, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Subway
Across the street from Subway, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Chilis
1.00 mile(s) from Chilis, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Logans
1.00 mile(s) from Logans, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Backyard Burger
1.00 mile(s) from Backyard Burger, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
TGI Fridays
1.00 mile(s) from TGI Fridays, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
O'Charleys
2.00 mile(s) from O'Charleys, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
McAllisters
0.5 mile(s) from McAllisters, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
McDonalds
Across the street from McDonalds, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Cracker Barrel
1.00 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peacocky
Boyle Ms
Jul 15, 2014

Great Room

I loved our stay it was great for the price. I will be back to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cmva
austin texas
Jul 13, 2014

Family Getaway

For the price the room was exactly what we expected. it was clean and comfortable- very quiet. The pool was big and well maintained. The breakfast was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cmva
austin texas
Jul 5, 2014

family fun

Quiet, clean, nice pool for the teens. Friendly staff, good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B etty Boop
Millington TN
Jun 25, 2014

Great getaway with a friend

Nice hotel. good breakfast. Bedding wasn't very clean. had a nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shrimp Basket was great. People very friendly.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Best Mawmaw
Baton Rouge La
Jun 14, 2014

Good for the price

Location was perfect. We had tours planned east and west of Gulfport and being close to I-10 made getting to them very easy. Plus it was a short drive to the beach as well. Our room faced the pool and was on the first floor to my delight. However it stormed very bad the night we arrived and the carpet stayed wet at least two feet in from the door the whole time we were there. But unless you were barefoot it wasn't an issue. Would definitely use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Institute of Marine Mammals Studies and Infinity Space Center were both great.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ms traveler1444
Business
Mississippi
May 19, 2014

great value

The price is a great value for the hotel. Everything was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gerry D
Orillia, Ontario, Canada
May 1, 2014

Great for flying out of Gulfport airport.

Provided great value & location for flying out of local airport. A very good buffet breakfast was included, together with shuttle to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Friends of keesler
Spartanburg, s.c.
Mar 6, 2014

Felt like airplanes were landing on top of us!

None of the reviews happened to mention the airport flight path came right over the hotel. The airport is nearby and the planes were very low and loud when they flew over day and night! The door to our room was not insulated well and sunlight came in around the door as well as all the traffic noise from this very busy street and area. If you're looking for close proximity to the tanger outlet well this is the place for you. The mall is just next door. We tend to stay at best western when we travel, but this hotel was quite subpar and would not recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger outlet is just a short distance from the hotel.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rainychris
Omaha, Nebraska
Feb 27, 2014

First trip to Gulfport

I've never been to Gulfport and I had no trouble navigating to the hotel. The check in process was very quick, and we were able to check in early which was very helpful! The room was one of the cleanest rooms I have stayed in, in a very long time. When traveling I am always worried how terrible the bed is going to be, and will i even get any sleep. I was shocked how comfortable the bed and pillows were. I even had difficulty sleeping in my own bed my first night home!! The staff were helpful and always polite. The price was right, and the check out process was even faster than the check in. The only thing I would say needs improvement is the quality of hot breakfast food. I live for hotel waffles, and mine left room for improvement. The second day we had breakfast, they had "eggs." I put the " " because they were bizzare!! Looked like fresh cooked eggs, but were terrible. Most likely pre-cooked, frozen and warmed up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Back Bay has wonderful, fresh seafood!! The price was fantastic and the amount of food you get is even better!! Best fried shrimp I had on the trip!!!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Single Mom of 2
Conyers, GA
Feb 24, 2014

Mom's Getaway

I took a weekend trip to Gulfport by myself. Made reservations here because it was close to the highway and the outlets. Had no problems at all finding the hotel. Check in was easy & my room was nice & clean. My only complaint really isnt the hotels fault. The noise from the other rooms got kind of loud late at night. That was about midnite. Thin walls?? Then between 6 & 7am the next morning everyone decides to leave all at the same time. Doors slamming, kids screaming, luggage slamming down the stars. Yeah. Maybe not the hotels fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top