$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Diamondhead Inn & Suites

3 stars
103 Live Oak Dr, I-10 at Exit 16, Diamondhead, MS 39525
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.6
out of 5
17 reviews
great location

Not a bad place to stay. It rained all weekend so having an indoor pool and restaurant came in... See full review

  • Miss beave
  • Jul 21, 2014
family getaway 55mi. New Orleans

It's was OK . But they are remodeling. In door rooms. In door pool & jacuzzi. Out side rooms quite.... See full review

  • bonehead344
  • Apr 27, 2014
Conveniently located off I-10 at Exit 16, featuring a huge indoor tropical atrium with swimming pool and large jacuzzi. Suites & guest rooms have free WiFi, Cable with 3 Showtime channels, in room coffee. New Fire Pit BBQ Restaurant, Red Zone Grill & Bar & Dairy Queen ON SITE. Ten other restaurants & bars with the block or two. Prestigious Diamondhead has 36 holes of Championship Golf, Tennis World, beautiful lakes and a marina with access to the Gulf of Mexico. The Inn is only 12 minutes from Gulf Coast beaches, Casino's, Buccaneer State Water Park, Gulf Islands Waterpark, Gulfport Sportsplex. Also the New Orleans French Quarter is just a 40 minute drive.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Diamondhead Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Diamondhead Inn & Suites Rooms

KING INTERIOR Room
KING Bed, Non-Smoking, Micro-Fridge, 32" Flat Screen, WiFi, Desk w/office chair, Easy chair, Coffee Maker, Cable w/ 3 Showtime channels, Iron, Hair Dryer
KING EXTERIOR Room
KING Bed Micro-Fridge, WiFi, Coffee Maker, Cable w/ 3 Showtime channels, Hair Dryer, Iron
SUITE One Bedroom
SUITE Non-Smoking,w/Private Bedroom, 2 TV's, Living Room with Queen Sofa Sleeper, Wet Bar, Refrigerator, Microwave, Jacuzzi tub, WiFi, Iron, Cable w/ 3 Showtime channels, Fan, In Room Coffee, Central heat & air
SINGLE ROOM Economy
UPSTAIRS, 1 FULL bed, WiFi, In room coffee, cable w/ 3 Showtime channels
DOUBLE ROOM 1st Floor
2 Full XL beds, Micro-Fridge, WiFi, Coffee Maker, Cable w/ 3 Showtime channels, Hair Dryer, Iron
DOUBLE ROOM Economy
UPSTAIRS, 2 FULL XL beds, , WiFi, Coffee Maker, Cable w/ 3 Showtime channels

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Night club
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
ATRIUM (beautiful glass dome/providing natural light) connects the Inn's Grand Ballroom. Perfect for group gatherings, functions, exhibits or receptions. Large swimming pool deck at West end, separated by stage and giant brick planters.

Dining

FIRE PIT BBQ & GRILL
At Main Lobby)Serving Lunch & Dinner. Awesome smoked meats/BBQ, steaks & seafood. Take out available.
RED ZONE GRILL & BAR
(adjacent) Full American Menu. Lunch & Dinner. Chicken steaks,burgers,sandwiches, soups, salads, desserts. Family section OR bar seating
SUBWAY SANDWICHES
(entrance driveway) breakfast ,lunch & dinner. Sandwiches, soups,salads & fresh cookies
WAFFLE HOUSE
(across street)24 hour Diner. Open grill, breakfast, lunch & dinner. Desserts
BURGER KING
(across street) 24 hour Breakfast, lunch & dinner, Sandwiches, salads & deserts
DAIRY QUEEN
(entrance drive) Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and of course scrumptious desserts
DIAMONDHEAD COUNTRY CLUB
(1 mile) Open to the public overlooking the Golf Courses) Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch & Dinner
DOMINO'S PIZZA
(entrance driveway) Lunch & dinner (Takeout or Delivery) located in Shell 24 hour convienance store
O'NEIL'S PO-BOYS
(2 blocks in shopping centers)Lunch & dinner, New Orleans comfort food. Soups, Sandwiches, daily specials
HAPPINESS CHINESE
2 blocks in shopping centers, Lunch Buffet, lunch and dinner menu

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Diamondhead Inn & Suites

Overall score

1.6 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
1.5
Room cleanliness:
1.8
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.1
Location:
2.6
Value:
1.9

18% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Diamondhead Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
here2there
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Dec 18, 2011

Nicely designed and good for its age

The indoor atrium hotel room that has central air conditioning / heating, TV, iron, coffee maker, small frig, and microwave was very quite and slept like a baby. Inside pool water was questionable. Hot tub water was cold. Front desk personnel were friendly and courteous. We would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamondhead Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shel
Business
Central, Louisiana
May 30, 2012

Good Family Getaway

We did not get what we expected but the location is very easy to find, we really enjoyed swimming in the inside pools, the check out time is good 12:00 PM, the restaurants around the hotel are walking distance, the beach is 15 minutes from the hotel. The hotel needs to have security guards around the pools area so that the policies will be strickly followed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamondhead Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bonehead344
Business
michigan
Apr 27, 2014

family getaway 55mi. New Orleans

It's was OK . But they are remodeling. In door rooms. In door pool & jacuzzi. Out side rooms quite. Park at room. New Restaurant coming soon. Very pleasant staff. At I 10 exit 16

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want a quiet room stay in out door room. If not lots of activities in door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamondhead Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss beave
Business
louisiana
Jul 21, 2014

great location

Not a bad place to stay. It rained all weekend so having an indoor pool and restaurant came in handy, kept the kid happy :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you have kids stay in exterior rooms as there is a bar at hotel and interior rooms near pool can be nosey at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamondhead Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ashley New Orleans
Business
New Orleans
Jun 28, 2012

Just another hotel

As soon as I got there, I noticed the staff takes care of phone calls instead of the people in front of them. I had to wait to be helped because of it. Also, I started off being helped by one girl, with piercings in her face which looked unprofessional, and then she answered the phone so another lady stepped in, then answered the phone, and then another lady stepped in. It was very unprofessional. We got to our room and the air was not on so it was VERY hot! We noticed that there were a few spiderwebs above the door, and that in room 177 the door has to be slammed to shut. The room needs a lot of updating. It looked like 1970 in there. You need to bring your own shampoo and conditioner because you only get a tiny bit. We were rarely in the room so it wasn't that I didn't enjoy the hotel's atmosphere. It wasn't worth the money, it needed to be cleaned better, and it needs a good updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waffle house is across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamondhead Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, West Virginia
Jun 24, 2011

Nice staff, building has lost it's glory

This place appears to have fallen on hard times. The building was once a well constructed showplace with a large indoor pool atrium at it's center, but the lighting was dim everywhere and there were broken down and worn out things at every turn. The water in the hot tub was the color of mustard. It seemed sort of empty, and the patrons who were in evidence were all chain smoking in the common areas. I guess this is allowed in Mississippi. The staff could not have been nicer, however, and perhaps they are in the process of rehab-ing this establishment. They graciously assisted me with several things. Once we were settled in our room, it was clean and quite functional. When I asked if they had WiFi in the room, they apologetically said it was only available at some tables out by the pool. Maybe they are planning to get it for the rooms since the advertisement above says they do. Here's hoping they garner the resources to really refurbish this place. If kind attentiveness to their guests could buy them handyman time, they'd be in great shape!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamondhead Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Suee
Business
Valdosta, GA, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Terrible Hotel

This hotel had mold, filthy windows, terrible landscaping and poor curtain conditions (tore in several places). The pictures you see on line is nothing compared to what you see in reality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamondhead Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Liz and Robert
Business
displaced
Sep 2, 2012

Do not stay here!!!

They gave away our initial reservation and then when we did get a room the next day. The carpets are wet!!! The room smells like mold and is just awful. There is only one handicap accessible room and go figure, they rent it out on a day by day basis. Horrible customer service.Getting another reservation somewhere else since this is so horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamondhead Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ravens Fan Bill
Business
Baltimore, MD
Feb 6, 2013

Superbowl XLVII Visitor

This hotel has a very bad insect problem and the room was not clean. Had another hotel been available in the area I would have most certainly gotten and refund and left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamondhead Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nordicempress
Business
Baltimore
Feb 5, 2013

Not at all as described - WORST stay ever!

If there was a way to give a NEGATIVE 5- star rating, it would be more appropriate. This place was the closest we could get for the Superbowl without going broke or we would have turned right around & walked out as soon as we looked around the room & the "Atrium " Start with the pictures on the website- the place was not AT ALL like those pictures: we really liked the idea of a hot tub for relaxing after walking around in downtown New Orleans & this one was dirty, had a low water level & was "lukewarm" the WHOLE three days we stayed, despite our repeated requests for the temperature to be turned up. The atrium area had visibly rusted & broken chairs & some old plants that were completely neglected, so the "empty" plant areas had been being used for cigarette butts & had trash in them.... AND, the only ice machine visible from our room was broken, as well as the two , ancient free- standing arcade machines. The room was ATROCIOUS; the two sitting chairs BOTH had broken, wobbly legs that we couldn't use, there was only ONE wall socket that wouldn't make every light in the room flicker when charging our stuff up, the ceiling grate was missing screws & hanging down on one corner, there were "suspicious" and very evident stains running down the walls near the bed & also in the bathroom & up on the ceiling & the lampshade, there were big chips in the bathroom door, a BADLY cracked & broken toilet lid with jagged edges & wouldn't stay in place, a microwave WITHOUT a rotating dish-"useless" and a remote control for the TV that only worked on the fifteenth attempt to change the channel. The ironing board was FILTHY- it had dark brown stains & bad burn marks on it & there was no luggage table to unpack & only 3 wire hangers. The bathtub was an accident waiting to happen: first of all- it was FILTHY & had soap residue in the soap holders & dark hair in the drain; ( it had to be cleaned before we could use it ) I went to hold onto the "safety railing" to step out- it PULLED completely OFF of the wall & there wasn't anything more than a couple of small screws holding it in & the tub backed up during our showers - holding almost six inches of water, there was no safety mat & the "towels" might as well have been made out of sandpaper! Two of the four lights didn't & the room/ door cards didn't work & had to be replaced twice & last but not least- they tried to CHARGE us for getting to the front desk 5 minutes after check out with the room cards (I walk with a cane) Oh yeah, the parking lot was riddled with deep & dangerous potholes & broken bottles & trash all around the grounds ( no handicapped parking viable either ) This was THEE WORST room I have ever stayed in & I was shocked at the obvious misrepresentation from their website pictures as well. I'd sleep in my car if I ever came back down here for any reason before they'd get a DIME from me again; don't stay here - don't waste your money like we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top