$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Diamondhead Inn & Suites

3 stars
103 Live Oak Dr, I-10 at Exit 16, Diamondhead, MS 39525
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.6
out of 5
17 reviews
great location

Not a bad place to stay. It rained all weekend so having an indoor pool and restaurant came in... See full review

  • Miss beave
  • Jul 21, 2014
family getaway 55mi. New Orleans

It's was OK . But they are remodeling. In door rooms. In door pool & jacuzzi. Out side rooms quite.... See full review

  • bonehead344
  • Apr 27, 2014
Conveniently located off I-10 at Exit 16, featuring a huge indoor tropical atrium with swimming pool and large jacuzzi. Suites & guest rooms have free WiFi, Cable with 3 Showtime channels, in room coffee. New Fire Pit BBQ Restaurant, Red Zone Grill & Bar & Dairy Queen ON SITE. Ten other restaurants & bars with the block or two. Prestigious Diamondhead has 36 holes of Championship Golf, Tennis World, beautiful lakes and a marina with access to the Gulf of Mexico. The Inn is only 12 minutes from Gulf Coast beaches, Casino's, Buccaneer State Water Park, Gulf Islands Waterpark, Gulfport Sportsplex. Also the New Orleans French Quarter is just a 40 minute drive.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Diamondhead Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Diamondhead Inn & Suites Rooms

DOUBLE ROOM 1st Floor
2 Full XL beds, Micro-Fridge, WiFi, Coffee Maker, Cable w/ 3 Showtime channels, Hair Dryer, Iron
DOUBLE ROOM Economy
UPSTAIRS, 2 FULL XL beds, , WiFi, Coffee Maker, Cable w/ 3 Showtime channels
KING INTERIOR Room
KING Bed, Non-Smoking, Micro-Fridge, 32" Flat Screen, WiFi, Desk w/office chair, Easy chair, Coffee Maker, Cable w/ 3 Showtime channels, Iron, Hair Dryer
KING EXTERIOR Room
KING Bed Micro-Fridge, WiFi, Coffee Maker, Cable w/ 3 Showtime channels, Hair Dryer, Iron
SUITE One Bedroom
SUITE Non-Smoking,w/Private Bedroom, 2 TV's, Living Room with Queen Sofa Sleeper, Wet Bar, Refrigerator, Microwave, Jacuzzi tub, WiFi, Iron, Cable w/ 3 Showtime channels, Fan, In Room Coffee, Central heat & air
SINGLE ROOM Economy
UPSTAIRS, 1 FULL bed, WiFi, In room coffee, cable w/ 3 Showtime channels

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Night club
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
ATRIUM (beautiful glass dome/providing natural light) connects the Inn's Grand Ballroom. Perfect for group gatherings, functions, exhibits or receptions. Large swimming pool deck at West end, separated by stage and giant brick planters.

Dining

FIRE PIT BBQ & GRILL
At Main Lobby)Serving Lunch & Dinner. Awesome smoked meats/BBQ, steaks & seafood. Take out available.
RED ZONE GRILL & BAR
(adjacent) Full American Menu. Lunch & Dinner. Chicken steaks,burgers,sandwiches, soups, salads, desserts. Family section OR bar seating
SUBWAY SANDWICHES
(entrance driveway) breakfast ,lunch & dinner. Sandwiches, soups,salads & fresh cookies
WAFFLE HOUSE
(across street)24 hour Diner. Open grill, breakfast, lunch & dinner. Desserts
BURGER KING
(across street) 24 hour Breakfast, lunch & dinner, Sandwiches, salads & deserts
DAIRY QUEEN
(entrance drive) Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and of course scrumptious desserts
DIAMONDHEAD COUNTRY CLUB
(1 mile) Open to the public overlooking the Golf Courses) Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch & Dinner
DOMINO'S PIZZA
(entrance driveway) Lunch & dinner (Takeout or Delivery) located in Shell 24 hour convienance store
O'NEIL'S PO-BOYS
(2 blocks in shopping centers)Lunch & dinner, New Orleans comfort food. Soups, Sandwiches, daily specials
HAPPINESS CHINESE
2 blocks in shopping centers, Lunch Buffet, lunch and dinner menu

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Diamondhead Inn & Suites

Overall score

1.6 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
1.5
Room cleanliness:
1.8
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.1
Location:
2.6
Value:
1.9

18% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Diamondhead Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ashley New Orleans
New Orleans
Jun 28, 2012

Just another hotel

As soon as I got there, I noticed the staff takes care of phone calls instead of the people in front of them. I had to wait to be helped because of it. Also, I started off being helped by one girl, with piercings in her face which looked unprofessional, and then she answered the phone so another lady stepped in, then answered the phone, and then another lady stepped in. It was very unprofessional. We got to our room and the air was not on so it was VERY hot! We noticed that there were a few spiderwebs above the door, and that in room 177 the door has to be slammed to shut. The room needs a lot of updating. It looked like 1970 in there. You need to bring your own shampoo and conditioner because you only get a tiny bit. We were rarely in the room so it wasn't that I didn't enjoy the hotel's atmosphere. It wasn't worth the money, it needed to be cleaned better, and it needs a good updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waffle house is across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamondhead Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shel
Business
Central, Louisiana
May 30, 2012

Good Family Getaway

We did not get what we expected but the location is very easy to find, we really enjoyed swimming in the inside pools, the check out time is good 12:00 PM, the restaurants around the hotel are walking distance, the beach is 15 minutes from the hotel. The hotel needs to have security guards around the pools area so that the policies will be strickly followed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamondhead Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Suee
Business
Valdosta, GA, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Terrible Hotel

This hotel had mold, filthy windows, terrible landscaping and poor curtain conditions (tore in several places). The pictures you see on line is nothing compared to what you see in reality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamondhead Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
here2there
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Dec 18, 2011

Nicely designed and good for its age

The indoor atrium hotel room that has central air conditioning / heating, TV, iron, coffee maker, small frig, and microwave was very quite and slept like a baby. Inside pool water was questionable. Hot tub water was cold. Front desk personnel were friendly and courteous. We would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamondhead Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
Jul 5, 2011

Terrible!

This hotel was the farthest thing from resort. Not only was everything outdated, but cleanliness was nonexistent. As we waited at the front desk to check in, random rooms would call with broken equipment in their room. Obviously, the hotel is low quality. The rooms had a musky smell to them. The pool and jacuzzi are nothing to brag about. We checked, stayed for maybe half an hour in the room, and checked out. Totally disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamondhead Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rachel Dupuis
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 5, 2011

NO NO!! HURRICANE KATRINA STYLE LIVING

BLACK MOLD EVERYWHERE. This hotel should be named the Diamondhead LAST Resort. I[...] it was the worst hotel stay I've had in ages. Again, Hurricane Katrina damage was evident everywhere, they didn't even lay a fresh coat of paint on the damaged areas. HORRIBLE. I want my money back for such a dangerous and awful stay[...]. Absolutely DISGUSTING hotel!!!! NEVER AGAIN will I stay there[...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamondhead Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cut Off, Louisiana
Jun 27, 2011

Big mistake

Booked this hotel because it was rated three star and looked great on line. It is very old, not very clean and smelled bad. Location was good[...] Not even one star. Wanted to relax and swim. The pool was green and looked like there was some kind of scum on top of water. Would not have gotten in there to save my life!! Would definitely not stay there again. I would say false advertising. Maybe 30 or 40 years ago it was a three star resort, but certainly not now. Would not recommend this resort at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Diamondhead Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, West Virginia
Jun 24, 2011

Nice staff, building has lost it's glory

This place appears to have fallen on hard times. The building was once a well constructed showplace with a large indoor pool atrium at it's center, but the lighting was dim everywhere and there were broken down and worn out things at every turn. The water in the hot tub was the color of mustard. It seemed sort of empty, and the patrons who were in evidence were all chain smoking in the common areas. I guess this is allowed in Mississippi. The staff could not have been nicer, however, and perhaps they are in the process of rehab-ing this establishment. They graciously assisted me with several things. Once we were settled in our room, it was clean and quite functional. When I asked if they had WiFi in the room, they apologetically said it was only available at some tables out by the pool. Maybe they are planning to get it for the rooms since the advertisement above says they do. Here's hoping they garner the resources to really refurbish this place. If kind attentiveness to their guests could buy them handyman time, they'd be in great shape!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top