$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Diamondhead Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 103 Live Oak Dr, I-10 at Exit 16, Diamondhead, MS 39525

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Diamondhead Inn & Suites

Overall score

1.6 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
1.4
Cleanliness:
1.9
Hotel staff:
2.6
Comfort:
2.2
Location:
2.6
Value:
1.9

24% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Diamondhead Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ashley New Orleans
Business
New Orleans
Jun 28, 2012

Just another hotel

As soon as I got there, I noticed the staff takes care of phone calls instead of the people in front of them. I had to wait to be helped because of it. Also, I started off being helped by one girl, with piercings in her face which looked unprofessional, and then she answered the phone so another lady stepped in, then answered the phone, and then another lady stepped in. It was very unprofessional. We got to our room and the air was not on so it was VERY hot! We noticed that there were a few spiderwebs above the door, and that in room 177 the door has to be slammed to shut. The room needs a lot of updating. It looked like 1970 in there. You need to bring your own shampoo and conditioner because you only get a tiny bit. We were rarely in the room so it wasn't that I didn't enjoy the hotel's atmosphere. It wasn't worth the money, it needed to be cleaned better, and it needs a good updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waffle house is across the street.

Review of Diamondhead Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Suee
Business
Valdosta, GA, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Terrible Hotel

This hotel had mold, filthy windows, terrible landscaping and poor curtain conditions (tore in several places). The pictures you see on line is nothing compared to what you see in reality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Diamondhead Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
here2there
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Dec 18, 2011

Nicely designed and good for its age

The indoor atrium hotel room that has central air conditioning / heating, TV, iron, coffee maker, small frig, and microwave was very quite and slept like a baby. Inside pool water was questionable. Hot tub water was cold. Front desk personnel were friendly and courteous. We would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Diamondhead Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
Jul 5, 2011

Terrible!

This hotel was the farthest thing from resort. Not only was everything outdated, but cleanliness was nonexistent. As we waited at the front desk to check in, random rooms would call with broken equipment in their room. Obviously, the hotel is low quality. The rooms had a musky smell to them. The pool and jacuzzi are nothing to brag about. We checked, stayed for maybe half an hour in the room, and checked out. Totally disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Diamondhead Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rachel Dupuis
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 5, 2011

NO NO!! HURRICANE KATRINA STYLE LIVING

BLACK MOLD EVERYWHERE. This hotel should be named the Diamondhead LAST Resort. I[...] it was the worst hotel stay I've had in ages. Again, Hurricane Katrina damage was evident everywhere, they didn't even lay a fresh coat of paint on the damaged areas. HORRIBLE. I want my money back for such a dangerous and awful stay[...]. Absolutely DISGUSTING hotel!!!! NEVER AGAIN will I stay there[...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Diamondhead Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cut Off, Louisiana
Jun 27, 2011

Big mistake

Booked this hotel because it was rated three star and looked great on line. It is very old, not very clean and smelled bad. Location was good[...] Not even one star. Wanted to relax and swim. The pool was green and looked like there was some kind of scum on top of water. Would not have gotten in there to save my life!! Would definitely not stay there again. I would say false advertising. Maybe 30 or 40 years ago it was a three star resort, but certainly not now. Would not recommend this resort at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Diamondhead Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, West Virginia
Jun 24, 2011

Nice staff, building has lost it's glory

This place appears to have fallen on hard times. The building was once a well constructed showplace with a large indoor pool atrium at it's center, but the lighting was dim everywhere and there were broken down and worn out things at every turn. The water in the hot tub was the color of mustard. It seemed sort of empty, and the patrons who were in evidence were all chain smoking in the common areas. I guess this is allowed in Mississippi. The staff could not have been nicer, however, and perhaps they are in the process of rehab-ing this establishment. They graciously assisted me with several things. Once we were settled in our room, it was clean and quite functional. When I asked if they had WiFi in the room, they apologetically said it was only available at some tables out by the pool. Maybe they are planning to get it for the rooms since the advertisement above says they do. Here's hoping they garner the resources to really refurbish this place. If kind attentiveness to their guests could buy them handyman time, they'd be in great shape!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top