$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

3 stars
View map of 129 Brickerton Street, Columbus, MS 39701

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
26 reviews
Great Trip

Everything was good. This was good place to stay and it was better than I thought it would be. See full review

  • abiegail b.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Great place to stay.

Traveled with my 3 children and stayed here for two nights. They loved the pool! Breakfast was... See full review

  • Jesselynn
  • Jul 9, 2014
Conveniently located off Route 82, this Wingate by Wyndham Columbus is near Golden Triangle Regional Airport, museums, Mississippi State University, Columbus Speedway, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke free lodging offers complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary internet, a heated pool, hot tub, exercise room, laundry facilities, meeting room, 24-hour business center with complimentary copy and fax service. Guest Room amenities include refrigerator, microwave, desk, ergonomic chair, newspaper, TV and safe. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Columbus also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 26
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Faith P.
Business
N/A
Jul 14, 2015

Ok

It was not all like it appear on website the pool was not available hot as it was very disappointing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jesselynn
Business
Columbus, MS
Jul 9, 2014

Great place to stay.

Traveled with my 3 children and stayed here for two nights. They loved the pool! Breakfast was awesome. Very responsive to our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margarette 3
Business
NC
Apr 5, 2013

OUR STAY

Our stay was good. The room was clean and breakfast was hot and delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fordtwin
Business
Atlanta,Ga.
Mar 11, 2013

Very nice accomodations

It was just what we needed for the weekend. I would use it again anytime going to Columbus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Check for your special reasons for being there. Probably just what you might need.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
northern tourist
Business
Phila, PA
Jun 25, 2012

visiting my son

the location was convenient to GTR Airport as well as downtown Columbus, the lobby and other public areas as well as the room was very clean, the bedding and room furniture was comfortable, the staff was extremely accomodating (i.e. allowed early check in and check out), the pool area and spa were well maintaned,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Alt
Business
Brandon, MS, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Nice place to stay

The hotel was in very nice shape...seemed pretty new.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Bragg, NC
Dec 27, 2010

Highly Disappointed

After 22 years of traveling around the world, I have complained to hotel management on three occasions: (1) Plumbing; (2) Ants; (3) Snake (resort). The attitudes and level of professionalism displayed by certain staff members at the Winngate Hotel in Columbus, Ms did not reflect those of a near five-star hotel. These individuals were downright rude and need to learn how to address the guests in a more appropriate/respectful manner...In addition, the beds (mattresses) were hard and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, Fl.
Nov 23, 2010

nice hotel...

Had a great time.Really enjoyed the indoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Barnhills is a great buffet restaurant.. southern cooking for a great price.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hernando, MS
Nov 1, 2010

Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was spacious and clean, and the bedding was soft and comfortable. The bath was clean as well. The staff was friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was also good and had a variety of foods to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roanoke Rapids, NC
Oct 26, 2010

Back Home Visit

This was our 3rd or 4th stay at the Wingate. The location is perfect for our visits to both our families. While the room still fits our needs adequately, we've seen the quality deteriorate. They have a great breakfast. The hostess probably deserves much of the credit for this, although she could be friendlier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bartahatchie Outback

Back to menu Return to top