$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

3 stars
129 Brickerton Street, Columbus, MS 39701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
22 reviews
OUR STAY

Our stay was good. The room was clean and breakfast was hot and delicious. See full review

  • Margarette 3
  • Apr 5, 2013
Convenience and comfort

This motel suited our needs quite well. It is easy to find, clean, and included a hot breakfast... See full review

  • Birmingham Dog Lovers
  • Apr 12, 2013
Conveniently located off Route 82, this Wingate by Wyndham Columbus is near Golden Triangle Regional Airport, museums, Mississippi State University, Columbus Speedway, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke free lodging offers complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary internet, a heated pool, hot tub, exercise room, laundry facilities, meeting room, 24-hour business center with complimentary copy and fax service. Guest Room amenities include refrigerator, microwave, desk, ergonomic chair, newspaper, TV and safe. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Wake-up service
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Columbus also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.5168 -88.4143
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Overall score

3.6 / 5
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Ft. Bragg, NC
Dec 27, 2010

Highly Disappointed

After 22 years of traveling around the world, I have complained to hotel management on three occasions: (1) Plumbing; (2) Ants; (3) Snake (resort). The attitudes and level of professionalism displayed by certain staff members at the Winngate Hotel in Columbus, Ms did not reflect those of a near five-star hotel. These individuals were downright rude and need to learn how to address the guests in a more appropriate/respectful manner...In addition, the beds (mattresses) were hard and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Reviewer score

1
Adam L
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Wyndham should pull their name

This hotel was just plain bad. The hot tub was sketchy. The room smelled like paint. There was a strange brown streak on the office chair that looked like someone left a skid mark. The whole feeling was dank and damp. Definitely a no go. The staff as super friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Friendship cemetery and go view all of the old Antebellum homes from pre-civil war era.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Reviewer score

2
aero recruiter
Business
Columbus, MS
Apr 6, 2014

Not a nice place

Hotel sheets old and worn, the deactive pillows dirty, the maids wouldn't even leave lean classes or take dirty ones. Not enough hot waters for morning showers had to shower in the evening to get warm water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Reviewer score

2
LadH
Arizona
May 18, 2013

Not great

I stayed here for just one night and don't plan on returning. The bathroom had a dirty washcloth in it, it was hanging on the shower curtain rod. There was also hair in the shower. The hotel looks nice on the outside and even the inside but the lack of cleanliness in the bathroom was disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Roanoke Rapids, NC
Oct 26, 2010

Back Home Visit

This was our 3rd or 4th stay at the Wingate. The location is perfect for our visits to both our families. While the room still fits our needs adequately, we've seen the quality deteriorate. They have a great breakfast. The hostess probably deserves much of the credit for this, although she could be friendlier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bartahatchie Outback

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Knoxville, TN
Sep 8, 2009

Labor Day Stay

Overall it was good. Breakfast was good and room clean enough. It was a handicap room and the bathroom floor got very slippery even with just the moisture condensing on it from the shower being used. I was very disappointed when I got the bill and found the motel only charged $61.20 per night + tax and I had already paid Orbitz $81.61 + tax per night (and was told when I made the reservations that this higher rate was a discount rate...obviously not!!). When I called TLC, the customer service representative basically told me "sorry, can't help you". Guess I won't be using Orbitz again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Reviewer score

4
Wandering Mississippi
Madison, MS
Sep 30, 2012

Good Value

Well maintained. Quiet location. Easy Access. Nice complimentary full breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Huntsville, Al
Jan 18, 2010

Nice Stay

Appreciate the mattress that Wingate uses. This one wasn't firm as the hotel that services Tuscaloosa, but appeared to be the next step down in firmness. Both of us have back issues and find the Wingate mattresses to be very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Reviewer score

4
J Alt
Brandon, MS, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Nice place to stay

The hotel was in very nice shape...seemed pretty new.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Hernando, MS
Nov 1, 2010

Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was spacious and clean, and the bedding was soft and comfortable. The bath was clean as well. The staff was friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was also good and had a variety of foods to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top