$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

3 stars
129 Brickerton Street, Columbus, MS 39701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
23 reviews
Great place to stay.

Traveled with my 3 children and stayed here for two nights. They loved the pool! Breakfast was... See full review

  • Jesselynn
  • Jul 9, 2014
OUR STAY

Our stay was good. The room was clean and breakfast was hot and delicious. See full review

  • Margarette 3
  • Apr 5, 2013
Conveniently located off Route 82, this Wingate by Wyndham Columbus is near Golden Triangle Regional Airport, museums, Mississippi State University, Columbus Speedway, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke free lodging offers complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary internet, a heated pool, hot tub, exercise room, laundry facilities, meeting room, 24-hour business center with complimentary copy and fax service. Guest Room amenities include refrigerator, microwave, desk, ergonomic chair, newspaper, TV and safe. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Hotel Map

33.5168 -88.4143
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Columbus also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Wake-up service
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
northern tourist
Business
Phila, PA
Jun 25, 2012

visiting my son

the location was convenient to GTR Airport as well as downtown Columbus, the lobby and other public areas as well as the room was very clean, the bedding and room furniture was comfortable, the staff was extremely accomodating (i.e. allowed early check in and check out), the pool area and spa were well maintaned,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margarette 3
Business
NC
Apr 5, 2013

OUR STAY

Our stay was good. The room was clean and breakfast was hot and delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Sep 21, 2009

Wingate by Wyndham - Columbus, MS

Very impressed with the service - they really went out of their way to accomodate our room request. Hotel was very tidy & staff helpful - they even called our room to make sure we were satisfied with them. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurant in adjacent parking lot - Bartahatchie Outback - food & service were outstanding!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Alt
Business
Brandon, MS, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Nice place to stay

The hotel was in very nice shape...seemed pretty new.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wandering Mississippi
Business
Madison, MS
Sep 30, 2012

Good Value

Well maintained. Quiet location. Easy Access. Nice complimentary full breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fordtwin
Business
Atlanta,Ga.
Mar 11, 2013

Very nice accomodations

It was just what we needed for the weekend. I would use it again anytime going to Columbus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Check for your special reasons for being there. Probably just what you might need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birmingham Dog Lovers
Business
Birmingham, AL
Apr 12, 2013

Convenience and comfort

This motel suited our needs quite well. It is easy to find, clean, and included a hot breakfast with the room rate. The service from the staff was prompt and efficient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Columbus has a number of good places to eat, We chose Huck's, where the food and service were excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis
Apr 29, 2011

Friendly

Attentive, friendly service. Clean workout area and pool. Bathroom was small and shower rod prevented door from opening all the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Sep 8, 2009

Labor Day Stay

Overall it was good. Breakfast was good and room clean enough. It was a handicap room and the bathroom floor got very slippery even with just the moisture condensing on it from the shower being used. I was very disappointed when I got the bill and found the motel only charged $61.20 per night + tax and I had already paid Orbitz $81.61 + tax per night (and was told when I made the reservations that this higher rate was a discount rate...obviously not!!). When I called TLC, the customer service representative basically told me "sorry, can't help you". Guess I won't be using Orbitz again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McKinney, Tx
Apr 11, 2011

Great Location for the price

Great service at the hotel. Traveled to Mississippi for Mississippi State Super Bulldog weekend. The only thing that would have made the trip better would be taxi's between Starkville and Columbus. Super comfortable beds. Will definently stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

avoid road blocks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top