$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

3 stars
129 Brickerton Street, Columbus, MS 39701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
23 reviews
OUR STAY

Our stay was good. The room was clean and breakfast was hot and delicious. See full review

  • Margarette 3
  • Apr 5, 2013
Great place to stay.

Traveled with my 3 children and stayed here for two nights. They loved the pool! Breakfast was... See full review

  • Jesselynn
  • Jul 9, 2014
Conveniently located off Route 82, this Wingate by Wyndham Columbus is near Golden Triangle Regional Airport, museums, Mississippi State University, Columbus Speedway, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke free lodging offers complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary internet, a heated pool, hot tub, exercise room, laundry facilities, meeting room, 24-hour business center with complimentary copy and fax service. Guest Room amenities include refrigerator, microwave, desk, ergonomic chair, newspaper, TV and safe. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Hotel Map

33.5168 -88.4143
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Columbus also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Wake-up service
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis
Apr 29, 2011

Friendly

Attentive, friendly service. Clean workout area and pool. Bathroom was small and shower rod prevented door from opening all the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
McKinney, Tx
Apr 11, 2011

Great Location for the price

Great service at the hotel. Traveled to Mississippi for Mississippi State Super Bulldog weekend. The only thing that would have made the trip better would be taxi's between Starkville and Columbus. Super comfortable beds. Will definently stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

avoid road blocks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ft. Bragg, NC
Dec 27, 2010

Highly Disappointed

After 22 years of traveling around the world, I have complained to hotel management on three occasions: (1) Plumbing; (2) Ants; (3) Snake (resort). The attitudes and level of professionalism displayed by certain staff members at the Winngate Hotel in Columbus, Ms did not reflect those of a near five-star hotel. These individuals were downright rude and need to learn how to address the guests in a more appropriate/respectful manner...In addition, the beds (mattresses) were hard and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ft. Lauderdale, Fl.
Nov 23, 2010

nice hotel...

Had a great time.Really enjoyed the indoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Barnhills is a great buffet restaurant.. southern cooking for a great price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hernando, MS
Nov 1, 2010

Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was spacious and clean, and the bedding was soft and comfortable. The bath was clean as well. The staff was friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was also good and had a variety of foods to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Roanoke Rapids, NC
Oct 26, 2010

Back Home Visit

This was our 3rd or 4th stay at the Wingate. The location is perfect for our visits to both our families. While the room still fits our needs adequately, we've seen the quality deteriorate. They have a great breakfast. The hostess probably deserves much of the credit for this, although she could be friendlier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bartahatchie Outback

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Birmingham
Aug 2, 2010

over-nighter

It was a very nice experience...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
asdfsdf
Yazoo City, MS
Jun 30, 2010

Very nicely done!!

The hotel was very clean, well furnished and in a great location. My 8-year-old was extremely excited about the pool which was just not open during when we were able to use it--10am til 10 pm are NOT bad hours. I just did not happen to be when we available.) The staff were friendly and helpful, though I would not rate it first class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado Springs, CO
Mar 26, 2010

Pros and Cons

I enjoyed use of the business center which was very convient and excellent breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Huntsville, Al
Jan 18, 2010

Nice Stay

Appreciate the mattress that Wingate uses. This one wasn't firm as the hotel that services Tuscaloosa, but appeared to be the next step down in firmness. Both of us have back issues and find the Wingate mattresses to be very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top