$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 14, 2015

BEST WESTERN Executive Suites

3 stars
View map of 303 Shoney Drive, Columbus, MS 39705-1763

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
11 reviews
couple getaway

Our stay was great. We were in walking distance to a lot of great restaurants a d only minutes away... See full review

  • Danielle H.
  • May 31, 2015
Fantastic Football Stay

Friendly staff See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 28, 2009
Service men and women in town for the Columbus Air Force Base enjoy a fast commute and great customer service at our Columbus hotel. Centrally located around major restaurants and shopping, guests at our Columbus hotel enjoy large room sizes and being less than five miles from historical attractions. Best Western Columbus, Mississippi boasts exceptional customer service, and we're focused on always putting the guest first. From the moment you arrive until you check out, you can rest assured that you'll get the quality and service you deserve. The BEST WESTERN Executive Suites sets the bar high in terms of amenities and guest services. The Trotter Convention Center is nearby, making it easy for guests to attend special events. The Friendship Civil Rights Cemetery is also in the neighborhood and a popular destination for those looking for a touch of history during their trip. Columbus, Mississippi hotels boast a prime location, and no matter what the reason for your visit, you'll enjoy being near everything, from local businesses to sightseeing spots. Columbus hotels are surrounded by historic Antebellum homes, which set the stage for a quaint and charming getaway. Of course, the Lake Lowndes State Park is another big draw, with fishing tournaments at Lock & Dam a favorite pastime for locals and travelers alike. Mississippi State University is close to our Columbus hotel and we regularly host visiting students, faculty and staff. Whether you're here with the Mississippi University for Women and School of Math and Science, to visit the Columbus Air Force Base or to see the Tennessee Williams Home, it's important to stay at a Columbus hotel that combines value with a great experience. Luxury bedding, spacious rooms and clean, comfortable amenities make your stay even more special. Let us know if we can do anything at all to make your visit to the area even better. Book your room at the BEST WESTERN Executive Suites for great savings!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Executive Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Executive Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,32LCDTV,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OVRSZD,42LCDTV,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,OVRSZD,42LCDTV,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SOFABED,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,32LCDTV,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,32LCDTV,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,TWO32LCDTVS,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,32LCDTV,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,TWO32LCDTVS,JACUZZI,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,32LCDTV,JACUZZI,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,32LCDTV,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OVRSZD,2LCD42,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Huck's Place
5.00 mile(s) from Huck's Place, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Grill At Jackson Square
0.01 mile(s) from Grill At Jackson Square, full service, American, open for: lunch
Hibachi Buffet
3.00 mile(s) from Hibachi Buffet, full service, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner
Old Hickory Steakhouse
3.00 mile(s) from Old Hickory Steakhouse, full service, American, open for: dinner
Harvey's
5.00 mile(s) from Harvey's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Little Dooey BBQ
3.00 mile(s) from Little Dooey BBQ, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Applebee's Grill and Bar
1.00 mile(s) from Applebee's Grill and Bar, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 a.m.
La Fiesta Brava
1.00 mile(s) from La Fiesta Brava, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Tutti Frutti
3.00 mile(s) from Tutti Frutti, ice cream/dessert, American, open for: lunch
Hong Kong
1.00 mile(s) from Hong Kong, full service, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner, 12:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Executive Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jtmkma7
Jakson MS
Oct 29, 2012

Best Western

This motel is an older property, but well maintained. My handicapped accessible room was very large and easy to maneuver in. The bathroom was large, the only knock against them is they need to install a couple more grab bars in the roll in shower. They serve a hot breakfast each morning, have an indoor pool, and are very close to US 82. Overall, a good bargain, and will stay there again when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Old Hickory Steakhouse is less than a mile from the motel, and have the best steaks in the area. Nothing fancy just steaks done right.,

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danielle H.
Business
N/A
May 31, 2015

couple getaway

Our stay was great. We were in walking distance to a lot of great restaurants a d only minutes away from the movies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smoove V
Business
Columbus, Mississippi
Oct 4, 2013

Perfect for Weekend family visit

My stay was excellent. The staff makes you feel like your family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DRJT
Business
Cordova,TN
Sep 30, 2013

Great Overnight Stay

Only stayed one night but room was very quiet. Breakfast bar was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul on the run
Business
Columbus, Mississippi
Jul 31, 2013

Family friendly

The staff was exceptional. They were knowledgeable about location attractions, shopping and resturants . I was pleasantly surprised by this Best Western as it is not much to look at on the outside but a big WOW for the staff and service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast is a real treat and there is great variety.

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A. Guy
Business
Jackson, TN
Jun 20, 2010

Adequate, comfortable

Didn't check in until later in the evening (10p), but the process took longer than was necessary. Once checked in, I found the room to be adequate, given the prince ($80/night). Having said that, I would not call the room a true suite but much better than a typical Microtel or other brand in this price range. The hot breakfast was a nice surprise and very good. Only thing missing was bacon, but if you're not a fatty like me, it's all good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beach Park, IL
Apr 5, 2010

Couple of days away

Looking to buy a new home in ther area. We were checked in late because of the hotel's lack of empty rooms and the didn't want to do anything even though I had a reservation that states I could check in at 1:00pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Luling, Louisiana
Sep 28, 2009

Fantastic Football Stay

Friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Football in Starkville, MS

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 25, 2008

dont get presidential suite

The best western was the nicest hotel in the town. But, we recomend not getting the Presidential Suite due to it had less value, or comfort than a regular room. Sure, the tub in the room was pleasurable, but thats about it. Other than that it had i believe it had less furniture than a regular room and you payed more money for something that was at the same value of the regular room. We also did not appreciate the 5a.m. wake up calls every single morning when we did not ask for them. Also, we had asked the front desk to stop the wake up calls that woke us up and they continued to go to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Hickory is a very nice steak house in the town.

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 4, 2007

Nice Hotel

I recently stayed in a jacuzzi suite at the Best Western in Columbus, Mississippi. It was generally a nice, clean, place to stay. The rooms are nice enough. It was a wonderful stay with a nice breakfast. The landscape could use a facelift. Overall, we were very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

There is plenty of shopping around the hotel. It is walking distance to several shopping centers and restaurants. The mall is a mile away, and this hotel is only a few miles off of the main hwy there. We rode around to look at the other hotels in the immediate vacinity, and this was the nicest for the money.

Back to menu Return to top