$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 23, 2015

Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

1 star
View map of I-10 Exit 50 N.E. Crner Of Ocean Springs, 13838 Wilfred Seymour Rd, Biloxi, MS 39565

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
37 reviews
great getaway

The value of this hotel was great! The staff was amazing and the room was clean. See full review

  • turtleguirl
  • Sep 2, 2014
Annual anniversary trip to Biloxi

The rates were very good, the staff was very nice and hospitable. And the casinos were only a few... See full review

  • Angelsherry
  • Feb 17, 2014
The Super 8 Ocean Springs is conveniently located off I-10 at exit 50. We are centrally located with easy access to the shopping, business and sports areas with many restaurants close by for you to enjoy. There are also beautiful beaches and plenty of entertainment nearby. The hotel features Free High Speed Internet Access, Expanded Cable Television including HBO, ESPN and Fox News. We also serve a Free SuperStart Breakfast to help get your day started off right.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Keesler Air Force Base: 5.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 37
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
turtleguirl
Business
texas
Sep 2, 2014

great getaway

The value of this hotel was great! The staff was amazing and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fayards down the street has the best poboys in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Want do that again
Business
USA
Jul 28, 2014

Dirty

It sucked, dirty, nasty! Is this who I used recommends? Also sent email to corporate office.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maclovio Alba
Business
Houston
Mar 20, 2014

Nice hotel with good staff.

I stayed 3 nights at this hotel. It is 5 minute drive away from shopping and restaurants and 10 minutes away from the major casinoes. Staff was very friendly. Room was cleaned everyday. Walls are thin and I could hear people in other rooms, but I still managed to sleep. Price was average. It is a nice hotel overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pastor Jesse
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 1, 2012

Reasonable Place to Stay

The staff had our information ahead of time and welcomed us by name. The rooms were comfortable and the facility was well lit and felt pretty safe. There were renovations going on, but it did not feel like a construction zone. The breakfast suited our kids well. Only down-sides: there was some mildew in the air handler and the pool was overly chlorinated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GeneT
Business
Navarre, FL
Jul 26, 2012

Family

I found the convenience of frige & microwave as a deciding factor to stay. Also the price was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GP Owls
Business
Garden Plain, Kansas
Mar 25, 2012

Great Spring Break Getaway.

We stayed here for our Spring Break and it was clean, friendly staff and he price was right since our budget was limited. It was close to all the places we wanted to go, especially the beach! Definitly stay again. Kansas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This was a great spot to stay since we went to New Orleans, Biloxi Beach and Dauphin Island. Short drives to our locations, but it worked great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bsbaby0704
Business
Hattiesburg, MS, USA
Feb 13, 2012

LOUSY HOTEL

The walls are so thin in this hotel that you can hear the people next to you talk. The carpet is NASTY as are the sheets. Half the lights did not work in the room, the remote did not work the TV, there was MOLD in the bathroom. When we brought these concerns to the clerk, she said there was nothing she could do about it. Will NEVER stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BillyHolden
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Great location for Biloxi area

Smooth and easy late arrival and departure. Good proximity to Biloxi gambling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Franklinton, LA
Oct 31, 2010

Okay stay

We stayed overnight for a concert in Biloxi. The hotel is conveniently located and was relatively clean but does need some work. We did have a toilet backup, the ice machine was not sufficiently clean, the coffee maker did not drip the water and there was mold on the shower curtain. The breakfast area was somewhat limited. It was a pleasant enough stay but would not book again for any type of extended stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missyj099
Business
South Alabama
Oct 11, 2010

Great location, Good Price

Had a late check in. [...] at front desk was great about giving directions and making sure all was well. Our room was clean and the bed comfortable. Surprisingly, as close as it is to the interstate and a heavily traveled road...it is quiet!Internet speed (be sure to have DSL cable!) was great. No problems connecting. Breakfast breads were fresh. Would I stay here again? YES. Recommend? YES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A short drive away is Denny's, McDonalds and the Waffle House. There are some great seafood resturants to the south (about 2-3 miles), plus Sonic (right on Hwy 90) and Burger King. CASINO row is across the bridge (Hwy 90 West).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top