$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

1 star
View map of I-10 Exit 50 N.E. Crner Of Ocean Springs, 13838 Wilfred Seymour Rd, Biloxi, MS 39565

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
36 reviews
Okay

At first I was disappointed but after the first night I adjusted. It was not that bad. See full review

  • Margaret O.
  • Jul 20, 2015
great getaway

The value of this hotel was great! The staff was amazing and the room was clean. See full review

  • turtleguirl
  • Sep 2, 2014
The Super 8 Ocean Springs is conveniently located off I-10 at exit 50. We are centrally located with easy access to the shopping, business and sports areas with many restaurants close by for you to enjoy. There are also beautiful beaches and plenty of entertainment nearby. The hotel features Free High Speed Internet Access, Expanded Cable Television including HBO, ESPN and Fox News. We also serve a Free SuperStart Breakfast to help get your day started off right.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi also booked these hotels.

★★
$38
2.8 / 5 25 reviews
$45
2.7 / 5 38 reviews
★★
$44
3.2 / 5 13 reviews
★★
$63
3.0 / 5 30 reviews
★★
$44
3.1 / 5 10 reviews
★★
$79
4.0 / 5 12 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Keesler Air Force Base: 5.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 36
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Susan S.
Couples
Olive Branch
Mar 20, 2015

Horrible

Horrible.....I have never written a review but I have to say this was a rotten experience. The carpet was filthy, the smell of stale smoke was unbearable! Never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
c111
Couples
Raymond,Ms.
Jul 21, 2014

Weekend on the coast

The bed looked like someone had slept in it.The staff was very willing to correct the problem. The whole motel was very shop worn.Room was very small.would not stay again Charles

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SjoBowl
Couples
Pell City, Alabama
Jun 9, 2014

Affordable with nice employees

This is an affordable place. They saying "you get what you pay for" applies, however it served it's purpose as a place to sleep and put our luggage down. It was father from Biloxi than I thought and preferred, but if needed I would stay again. Don't expect the Ritz but it is in a safe area and decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angelsherry
Couples
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Feb 17, 2014

Annual anniversary trip to Biloxi

The rates were very good, the staff was very nice and hospitable. And the casinos were only a few minutes away. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like to go to the casinos but don't want to pay a lot of money for a pretty decent room, this is your place!

Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RaspyRock
Couples
30040
Oct 9, 2013

Nice Stay

Wi-Fi was constant and not spotty. A few more items on the free breakfast would be good. Overall a nice stay though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackstraw
Couples
Alabama
Mar 16, 2013

good value

Rooms were clean,, staff was curteous. Only problem were the thin walls. First night was great, second night we had to hear the neighbors all night (glad we didn't have the kids with us#. When we told the staff at the front desk upon check out they appoligized. Said they could have moved us if we had called #that would have been an inconvenience to us) and they would have the manager call us. Never heard from them. Too bad, probably would have stayed there again if they had called.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
doughboy91
Couples
Holden, LA
Aug 3, 2012

great place

my girlfriend and i stayed here for a night and it was nice. the bed was verey comfy for me and i slept threw the night and i normaly dont in hotels cause i have back problems. the rooms did need some updating but it seemed like they were starting to update their rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GeneT
Couples
Navarre, FL
Jul 6, 2012

Visiting

The convenience of a microwave & a refrigerator was a plus. The room rate was also fair & competative. My wife thought the bathroom could have been a little cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The drive in, to entertainment, shoping, or dining was relatively central. There were other hotels closer to these features, but room rate was considerable more.

Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Brandon, MS
Jul 3, 2011

Good location for the price

Hotel was comfortable with a very friendly staff. The continental breakfast was nice and the staff kept things clean and the breakfast bar filled as you ate. Nothing ever ran out. We made this trip for a funeral but we will be going back for pleasure in about 3 weeks and we will probably stay here again. I do think they need some security riding through parking lot on weekends! On Friday night, there were air horns blowing and loud trucks in parking lot until midnight but Saturday night there was no problem. Other than that, we were very satisfied with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
mobile, al
Mar 20, 2011

ok for somewhere to stay

It was an average room. I did get a king size non smoking room and it smelled like smoke for it to be a fairly newer hotel. It was ok and affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top