$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

1 star
I-10 Exit 50 N.E. Crner Of Ocean Springs, 13838 Wilfred Seymour Rd, Biloxi, MS 39565
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
34 reviews
great getaway

The value of this hotel was great! The staff was amazing and the room was clean. See full review

  • turtleguirl
  • Sep 2, 2014
Annual anniversary trip to Biloxi

The rates were very good, the staff was very nice and hospitable. And the casinos were only a few... See full review

  • Angelsherry
  • Feb 17, 2014
The Super 8 Ocean Springs is conveniently located off I-10 at exit 50. We are centrally located with easy access to the shopping, business and sports areas with many restaurants close by for you to enjoy. There are also beautiful beaches and plenty of entertainment nearby. The hotel features Free High Speed Internet Access, Expanded Cable Television including HBO, ESPN and Fox News. We also serve a Free SuperStart Breakfast to help get your day started off right.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Keesler Air Force Base: 5.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bsbaby0704
Business
Hattiesburg, MS, USA
Feb 13, 2012

LOUSY HOTEL

The walls are so thin in this hotel that you can hear the people next to you talk. The carpet is NASTY as are the sheets. Half the lights did not work in the room, the remote did not work the TV, there was MOLD in the bathroom. When we brought these concerns to the clerk, she said there was nothing she could do about it. Will NEVER stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SjoBowl
Business
Pell City, Alabama
Jun 9, 2014

Affordable with nice employees

This is an affordable place. They saying "you get what you pay for" applies, however it served it's purpose as a place to sleep and put our luggage down. It was father from Biloxi than I thought and preferred, but if needed I would stay again. Don't expect the Ritz but it is in a safe area and decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
apalachicola, florida
Mar 16, 2011

ok

i didnt like it because they gave us a room right next to the night window and we could hear everything that night clerk said as he booked people in and it woke me up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Enjoying the ride
Business
Alabama
Mar 25, 2013

Renovating

Parking lot full and road leading in terrible, Staff was fine. In and out in no time just rough parking and road was torn up going in. Dont drive the car take the 4x4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Mississippi
Nov 9, 2010

Just ordinary

The hotel was clean but the staff kept failing to leave cups, coffe ,tp and such. had to go to the desk two different days fo the three day stay. The room next to us had a terrible a/c unit that drove us crazy all night. The desk clerks were very helpful, though. Our major problem with the hotel ws it's location. Booked based on the map which showed the hotel in downtown Ocean Prings but it was several miles north above I-10 which was not convieneint for the reason we booked. Alright for a traveler but not family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Ocean Springs has 26 restaurants and we tried several was not disappointed. The Thai food at the White Lotus was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
c111
Business
Raymond,Ms.
Jul 21, 2014

Weekend on the coast

The bed looked like someone had slept in it.The staff was very willing to correct the problem. The whole motel was very shop worn.Room was very small.would not stay again Charles

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BillyHolden
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Great location for Biloxi area

Smooth and easy late arrival and departure. Good proximity to Biloxi gambling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wolfbay
Business
Foley, AL, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Need to be in town

The Motel was Clean but under remodeling. Had to go through construction to get to room. 2 x 4s holding up roof. Compaired to other motels in the area was a good deal. Not far from Biloxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

One of the best raw Oyster bars I have been in is just a couple miles south next to the bridge going into Ocean Springs. EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fredmac82
Business
Hiram, GA, USA
Apr 22, 2012

just fine

everything was exactly what i expected. no suprises

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
student needing the beach
Business
Jackson, Tennessee
Jul 6, 2012

Very economical and nice

This Super 8 was a great hotel that served it's purpose well during our stay in Biloxi, MS. Me and two other college students stayed in this hotel and it met all of our needs. The rooms were decent. The beds were extremely comfortable! And the room and bathroom was surprisingly spacious! Breakfast was pretty good... Bagels, doughnuts, cereal, juices and coffee. Staff was super sweet! Pool was small, but we didn't get in it.. we were too occupied with the beach! Mini fridge and microwave were great to have! There was no iron or ironing board however. There was some construction going on at the hotel but it never bothered us one bit. I would highly recommend this hotel to someone looking for an inexpensive hotel that meets all the basic needs. We enjoyed our stay very much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top