$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

1 star
I-10 Exit 50 N.E. Crner Of Ocean Springs, 13838 Wilfred Seymour Rd, Biloxi, MS 39565
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
34 reviews
great getaway

The value of this hotel was great! The staff was amazing and the room was clean. See full review

  • turtleguirl
  • Sep 2, 2014
Annual anniversary trip to Biloxi

The rates were very good, the staff was very nice and hospitable. And the casinos were only a few... See full review

  • Angelsherry
  • Feb 17, 2014
The Super 8 Ocean Springs is conveniently located off I-10 at exit 50. We are centrally located with easy access to the shopping, business and sports areas with many restaurants close by for you to enjoy. There are also beautiful beaches and plenty of entertainment nearby. The hotel features Free High Speed Internet Access, Expanded Cable Television including HBO, ESPN and Fox News. We also serve a Free SuperStart Breakfast to help get your day started off right.

Hotel Map

30.4114 -88.8278
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Keesler Air Force Base: 5.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Magee, MS
Jul 27, 2008

Very clean, organized & family friendly.

The Super 8 Motel was very clean, organized, and family friendly for me and my family. The room was very clean and well taken care of during my visit, which included plenty of room for everyone to move around. The bathroom was larger than most motel rooms. The convenience of the Ice Machine at the front door of our room was very wonderful since the weather was so hot. Also the pool area was very clean with very, very crystal clear blue water with no green stuff, in which I was very impressed with. The Motel is located in a great location with a view of the interstate. It was also only a few minutes from the beautiful beaches of the Mississippi Gulf Coast. My family and I enjoyed our stay at Super 8 Motel in Ocean Springs and hope we can visit it again sometime soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Apple Bee's is just a short drive up the road. You also have Denny's that could be a short walk, due to traffic it would be best to drive. There are other resturants also -- this is just to mention a few.

Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
doughboy91
Holden, LA
Aug 3, 2012

great place

my girlfriend and i stayed here for a night and it was nice. the bed was verey comfy for me and i slept threw the night and i normaly dont in hotels cause i have back problems. the rooms did need some updating but it seemed like they were starting to update their rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MadICam
Monticello, ms
Feb 13, 2013

Friend Getaway Weekend

Overall great experience...look forward to making future Reservations ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Within 10 min from Hard Rock and Beau Rivage

Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alyece
Foxworth Ms
Oct 12, 2010

Good Location

We could take I10 towards New Orleans and go to the outlet malls , then ride down 49 south to hwy 90 towards Ocean Springs ,that is the beach road and it is Beautiful! There are a large selection of Resturants and Casinos to choose from. Then take Washington Ave in Ocean Springs up towards I10 back to the Hotel or reverse the route to start down the beach first. Either way its a nice trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to the casinos , beaches, shopping & resturants

Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Illmatic
Ridgeland, Ms
Oct 23, 2012

getaway

great spot right off the interstate. easy to find great price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RaspyRock
30040
Oct 9, 2013

Nice Stay

Wi-Fi was constant and not spotty. A few more items on the free breakfast would be good. Overall a nice stay though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GP Owls
Garden Plain, Kansas
Mar 25, 2012

Great Spring Break Getaway.

We stayed here for our Spring Break and it was clean, friendly staff and he price was right since our budget was limited. It was close to all the places we wanted to go, especially the beach! Definitly stay again. Kansas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This was a great spot to stay since we went to New Orleans, Biloxi Beach and Dauphin Island. Short drives to our locations, but it worked great.

Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
turtleguirl
texas
Sep 2, 2014

great getaway

The value of this hotel was great! The staff was amazing and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fayards down the street has the best poboys in town.

Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Graver Digger
Almo, KY
Jul 20, 2010

Clean, safe place to stay

I was in town on a business trip and my family was with me. The hotel was well lighted, parking was close to the room, and the hotel staff were very nice and "they smiled a lot".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missyj099
South Alabama
Oct 11, 2010

Great location, Good Price

Had a late check in. [...] at front desk was great about giving directions and making sure all was well. Our room was clean and the bed comfortable. Surprisingly, as close as it is to the interstate and a heavily traveled road...it is quiet!Internet speed (be sure to have DSL cable!) was great. No problems connecting. Breakfast breads were fresh. Would I stay here again? YES. Recommend? YES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A short drive away is Denny's, McDonalds and the Waffle House. There are some great seafood resturants to the south (about 2-3 miles), plus Sonic (right on Hwy 90) and Burger King. CASINO row is across the bridge (Hwy 90 West).

Back to menu Return to top

Change search